We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Patriots Place

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Patriots Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Patriots Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 413: English reviews
Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We rented from an owner. Second time. He made an effort to put us on the second floor - as previous experiences in old wooden structures taught me a lesson. The parking pass encounter did not last long as I have a "no smile face." The welcome package provided us with some coupons, which we used. Very helpful - but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John I
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello John I, Thank you for this feedback. We are pleased to hear that we had everything to fit your needs during your stay. Your feedback will allow us to continue to explore new ideas and enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Kindest...

Virginia
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Love the one bedroom suite that I got for the weekend getaway. It is about 500 sq ft, had a full kitchen in the living room, a queen size bed in the bedroom, and a spacious bathroom. I did use the kitchen to cook breakfast with eggs and bread which was perfect for me. If anyone stays longer or wants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LilianBloom
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello LilianBloom, Thank you so much for the kind words. We will definitely share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We so happy that you found our accommodations to be a perfect fit for your travels. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. In the spirit...

Jamaica, New York
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Our experience was okay. The rooms were spacious and clean. The kitchen floor could be better. It needed to be swept and mopped on the side of the stove and refrigerator. A plus the hotel was close to busch gardens and it didn't take long at all to get there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank morrisaklt
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello morrisakit, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with any cleanliness issues. Please rest assured we will have the housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature. Thank you for making us aware. Denise Tomlinson Wyndham Patriots' Place...

Middletown, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We booked a one bedroom suite mid-week for 3 nights. At check-in we agreed to the 90 minute presentation the following morning for a free breakfast. Well, 90 minutes was more like 3 hours and the free breakfast was terrible. It was catered by a rib place! I already own a timeshare and have been on many presentations. By far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rexbot
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello rexbot, We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with any unpleasant odors in the room and that your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Summertime is our...

Virginia
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We decided at the last minute to go to Williamsburg and searched for a place to stay the day of arrival. Wyndam showed up as being available for a studio. We didn’t need much more than that. We arrived about 9pm. There seemed to be an issue with the reservation since we made it day of arrival. After about 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatOwens99
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello KatOwens99, We are so sorry about the inconvenience from the noise of the adjoining rooms We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Please feel free to reach out to anyone in management during your stay if this occurs in the future so that we can look at options while you are still onsite. We...

Babylon
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Patriots Place by Wyndham this last weekend... Visiting with family and wanted some down time in a hotel that offered space...not just a king bed... This hotel offered a one bedroom suite with a full kit. Bath, laundry and living room & small balcony ...it offered plates, utensils, dishwasher, pots, & coffee maker in the unit...loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catina321
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Catina321, Thank you so much for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to give you all the comforts of home. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. In the spirit of Hospitality, Denise Tomlinson...

Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We stayed in Bld.27 upstairs both units very nice and quiet. No elevator so you have a flight of stairs. Did not hear any neighbors and the unit was furnished very nice. Parking spots are a little small and hard to get into. If traveling with children request a unit close to pool or playground. It was to far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bstitt1
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Bstitt1, Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We do pride ourselves in keeping with the Colonial experience but still providing a relaxing vacation. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Thank you for staying with us...

Lanham, Maryland
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I stayed Monday to Thursday. I had very quiet, peaceful experience. Very clean. Updated kitchen & bathroom. Washer & dryer was a nice treat! The grounds were well kept. The office staff was pleasant. Overall a very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RapunzelProductions
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Thank you,RapunzelProductions for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit!! Denise Tomlinson Wyndham Patriots' Place 757-220-5300

Fredericksburg
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Stayed at the Patriots place with my husband and 2 kids the week of 7/26/15. Were on the fence from reading the reviews but decided to give it a shot. We stayed in a 1 bdrm deluxe which was definitely spacious for all 4 of us. As you walk in there is the living room, with a sofa bed, fireplace...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beatriz O
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello Beatriz O, Thank you so much for your honest feedback. As we are pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations and the majority of your stay, we are sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met. As you know, we have many properties which house a large amount of guests and their wireless devices. We are working to...

Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I stayed here with my two children on a Groupon deal very late last summer for a quick trip to Colonial Williamsburg. The grounds were very nice, except for the giant pile of rubble that was clearly another hotel which had been knocked down. It was right outside our window. Hopefully it's been removed by now, because it was rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PASwimMom79
Denise T, Admin Assistant at Wyndham Patriots Place, responded to this review

Hello PASwimMom79, Thank you for this great feedback. We here at Patriots' Place take pride in the fact that we are your home away from home with all of the necessities. With your kind words we will continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We look forward to seeing you again! Denise Tomlinson Wyndham Patriots' Place 757-220-5300

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 75 in Williamsburg
325 reviews
0.6 km away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#19 of 75 in Williamsburg
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wyndham Patriots Place

Address: 220 House of Burgess Way, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5836 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Patriots' Place)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $135 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Patriots Place 3*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Patriots Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Patriots Place Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Patriots Place
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Patriots Place staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Patriots Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd still get first floor if possible and the larger room with kitchen and living area.”
bellylaugh2016, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are first and second level units. Older visitors may want to request a first floor unit as there are no elevators.”
DanTabler, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors might be quieter, and ask for one that does not have an adjoining door as noise comes through”
MaggieK423, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick second floor”
trustinginHim07, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Run Far Away, Choose another Resort, Walls are paper thin”
teenamaisonet, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5