We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Williamsburg\/Historic Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 384: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area
 Click to rate
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vyront2017
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel and staff were great. Very helpful. The only complaint that I have was when we checked in we told them no housekeeping while we were there but on Thursday they cleaned the room. But as a whole great place to stay. Will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monica c
Bharat P, Night Auditor Mark at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you come back again soon. Sorry that they cleaned your room if you asked the front desk not to clean your room Next time if you ask the front desk not to clean your room please put your do not disturb sign on the door because if they forget to put...

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and accommodating, especially Andreas Willians, who was extremely helpful in helping me with my reservation. Due to the event that I was attending getting canceled and a few unfortunate events, all my plans had to change as well as a few things with my reservations. Mr. Willians was extremely helpful in helping rectify the situation. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
Bharat P, Andreas at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we work hard to make our guest as comfy as possible, Again Thank you

McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The price was right. The location was close to my meeting. The room was okay, but the HVAC was extremely noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia N
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you come again soon.

Denton, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I have been here several times and had no issues. This is the first time I have read reviews and I see alot of bad reviews. I will be there again sat. and sun. nite and will write a review upon leaving

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Some people have the right to put in a review and they are not always good one's, I don't no why. We try our best to make all our guest as comfy as possible. We do hope you come again soon thank you for replying back to us. p.s. I do hope you had a great time here at Super...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Rented 6 days at room 125 had cracked sink,toilet kept needing to plunged every time used it,heater was bad too.Extra night charged me 57 dollars!! after using Hotel Inc. thru Target benefits website.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lester W
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

so sorry come again soon

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NSMBJ
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewed 27 December 2016

It was a great experience overall! Great room and comfortable bed. Great location for our trip to Busch Gardens!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R837NOmarkr
Bharat P, Manager at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here with us at super 8 historic Williamsburg,va Again Thank you, And have a safe new year.

Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1794OOdavidc
Bharat P, Night Auditor Mark at Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area, responded to this review

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.7 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#50 of 75 in Williamsburg
480 reviews
0.4 km away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#41 of 75 in Williamsburg
70 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Budget Inn Williamsburg
Budget Inn Williamsburg
#59 of 75 in Williamsburg
25 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Colonial
Econo Lodge Colonial
#46 of 75 in Williamsburg
110 reviews
0.9 km away
Quarterpath Inn & Suites
Quarterpath Inn & Suites
#53 of 75 in Williamsburg
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8-Williamsburg offers value accommodations in a central location near Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Busch Gardens and Virginia Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area

Address: 304 Second St, I-64 Exit 243B, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4528
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $56 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Super Eight Williamsburg
Williamsburg Super Eight
Williamsburg Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast is better at Mcdonald's across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 514lesterw, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do not select a room in the back of the hotel or ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles rao5451, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have a pool and barbecue charcoal grill”
 of 5 bubbles duck8to, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms around 105-109 are around the pool area and front desk”
 of 5 bubbles 817tifm, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“asked for a room in the back of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles Tomsteffek, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5