We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,027 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,019: English reviews
District Heights, Maryland
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Spring Hill's staff in Virginia Beach made the trip worth while. I cant have been anymore pleased. Thank you Spring Hill's staff for making the trip a wonderful time spent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaykay61
Management response:

Thank you so very much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that our team made your experience more enjoyable. We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review and hope you will visit us any time you travel to Virginia Beach!

Lenox, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed here June 16-18th and was highly dissapointed. Why Marriott even holds this in its chain, is unbelievably dissapointing. We were 2 adults and 1 child (2yrs). The double queen suite is DATED, broken lock in bathroom, and leaky toilet. Housekeeping is SLOW! Didn't get our room cleaned til 430 one day, and they didn't have any washcloths. The indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Layla L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We are striving to provide you with the most comfortable and friendly environment possible, however it appears in this case we fell short, and for that I apologize. I am glad...

virginia
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We arrived a few hrs early so our room was not ready..The Valet parked our car close to the front so we could get our things when room was ready..They kindly gave us a key to use the outside pool ..Our room was not clean and the AC was working but it was sooooo loud..Tv was also not working right..James...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elisannie
Management response:

Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent trip. I am glad Rashawn was accommodating during your stay. I do apologize that you experienced issues with your AC. Unfortunately sometimes, replacing it is the only way to rectify the problem. Your comments have been shared with our team for service improvement. We do hope you will consider giving...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I stay at this hotel 1-2 times every year. Besides being the best hotel on the oceanfront, the management here as never failed to accomadate request even during their busiest times of the year. This is how they will always have repeat customers like myself. Hotel is very clean & well maintained & front desk has always been very polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fahmeed
Management response:

Thank you so very much for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope we continue to accommodate your needs and exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again for your next trip to Virginia Beach!

Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This was our second stay for our anniversary. We were greeted with a smile and very professional manner by Mr. Jay Evans. He was quick to greet us and make us feel welcome.When we could not get a valet, he found one, when we could not find a luggage rack, he found one. If he is not in your Management...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seabrez88
Management response:

Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us again and taking the time to inform us about your visit. I am pleased to learn that Jay and Clarice made a positive difference in your time at our hotel. I apologize only four of our luggage carts appeared available. Occaisionally they are not returned to the lobby and...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 30 June 2012

If you stay at this hotel, you must meet Rashawn! He took care of us during booking the trip, fixing our booking of the trip while keeping us at the same rates, took care of us throughout our stay! The hotel was clean, great breakfast, coffee throughout the day and the view you cannot beat!! Thanks Rashawn for making this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
Management response:

Thank you so very much for your kind comments. I am proud to hear that Rashawn made such a difference in your stay. He will be recognized for his efforts. We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review and we look forward to the next time you can visit us in Virginia Beach!

Clarksburg West Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This property shows all signs of a hotel on a downward slide. The rooms are unclean - in fact our first night there we had a huge bug on one bed and a silverfish in the other bed. The breakfast bar was not clean, garbage cans were full and overflowing, syrup dispenser broke, waffle irons not all working and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BSpencer300
Management response:

I would to apologize for not providing you with the experience you have every right to expect. We do value you as a guest and we always try to address all problems guest unfortunately experience. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area for this time of year and we strive to offer good value, however, in...

Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 June 2012

When we stayed here the first time, we couldn't get over how nice everything was. We just came home a week ago and you can tell the economy has had an effect on the hotel. The breakfast was such a selling point alone for this place, but NOT this time. We had to continually ask if this or that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
Management response:

Thank you choosing to stay with us and taking the time to inform us about your visit. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. I apologize that you encountered issues during your stay with us, and hope we resolved them to your satisfaction while you were still here. At the time of...

Belington, West Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Upon our arrival we found 2 bugs in our room. One was a huge waterbug on the wall but the other was a bug found when we turned down the bed to get in! This was almost too much to bear. The room in general did not seem very clean. There are 6 of us girlfriends who make this an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
Management response:

On behalf of the entire staff, I wish to apologize for not providing you with the experience you have every right to expect when staying at a Marriott property. I can assure you that this is not the type of service we strive to provide. We were under the impression we had resolved this issue to your satisfaction at the...

Buckhannon, West Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We have stayed here for 5 years. Last year we choose a different beach and were excited to revisit the Springhill. What a major disappointment. First thing we had some sort of flying bugs in our suite. The pool area had really went down hill. The chairs were all worn and some broken, the young man who was working the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjohnston86
Management response:

I apologize that you encountered issues during your stay with us. Unfortunately the nature and volume of our business will almost certainly result in falling short in meeting our guest expectations occasionally, and for that I apologize. The one area that we can have the greatest impact is the response from our staff when an issue is brought to our...

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#27 of 108 in Virginia Beach
674 reviews
3.1 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#24 of 108 in Virginia Beach
715 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#18 of 108 in Virginia Beach
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#7 of 108 in Virginia Beach
796 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 108 in Virginia Beach
548 reviews
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn Virginia Beach Oce...
#30 of 108 in Virginia Beach
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax at the SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, where weekend jaunts, family vacations and even business trips put a smile on your face. Featuring all oceanfront suites with private balcony, microwave, mini-frig, 2 TVs, complimentary breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls and complimentary parking. Enjoy our indoor pool and expansive outdoor pool plaza with cafe and fitness center. Our oceanfront hotel lets you unwind and cherish every moment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3529
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $170 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Springhill Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors have the best views!”
 of 5 bubbles Citygirl1127, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have oceanfront balconies”
 of 5 bubbles DTremper, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Prefer any room 3rd floor or above. Low floors have less privacy on the balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles melissae479, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I thought 11th floor will b great, but it didn't appear so.”
 of 5 bubbles udhay, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms front the beach, so you really can't go too wrong”
 of 5 bubbles mikej434, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay