We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA

Expedia.comUSD 72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 72*
USD 72*
USD 72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA
 Click to rate
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here this past weekend. The front desk was very nice and the rooms were very clean. It is very close to the beach so we enjoyed our weekend. The new furniture looked nice and and TVs were sharp. I will stay here again next time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qwerty1233211
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had one day off this week and just wanted a lil day away from the kids and relax but im a single mom and it HAD to be inexpensive..but really wanted a walk on the beach..anyways..rode around stopping everywhere and everything was just more then i wanted to spend..was about to just ride further then the beach..saw this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this room as it was the closet to a venue we were going to. We did an early check in, so we could take our stuff to the room. We were there for 5 minutes before we left to go to our destination. Upon returning the room, we noticed the housekeeping horrible. The room smelt of fresh cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randi H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked threw a third party and canceled my reservation directly with the hotel months ago. I noticed my card was charged I contacted the hotel directly and the lady who claimed to be management refused to help and stated their policy is you have to cancel threw the third party. I advised her I was not given that information...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheena W
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked out of this place as fast as we could. We checked in early, threw a few things in the room and went to get a bite to eat. When we got back a few hours later and started to unpack we uncovered all the filth and a odor that was terrible. The blood stains on the sheets was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedkaczoro
Monrovia, Maryland
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I guess the saying that you get what you paid for best describes my stay. The people at the front desk were awesome but after that its mostly down hill. Our room was clean but the furniture and bed were in dire need of an upgrade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRB3
207GeneralManager, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are working on the upgrades, as you could see in the rooms. Hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice stay was nice to get away they are definitely making the place look better I was very pleased to see clean rooms spacious room and you can tell that they are trying to remodel close to shops and food and the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

The lady at the counter was super friendly, and the location is good. But other than that this place is a pit. I walked by multiple rooms of open door parties, weed, etc. Being military, idc as long as I have a bed. I would have rather slept in my car. The sheets had a greasy stain(don't know, don't wanna...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kingklick1
207GeneralManager, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA, responded to this review

I wanna start off, first saying I'm sorry your stay was not how you wished it was. I am glad our staff was friendly. As for the other rooms with doors open, it was a nice night/ weekend so people will have their doors open and enjoying their stay. As for the rest we are taking care of it.

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This place is a pit. The room is musty smelling and is filthy. I will never stay here again or recommend it. I am at the Lynnhaven location because the soccer fields are close by. Big mistake should have read more reviews before booking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth A
207GeneralManager, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA, responded to this review

For starters, I apologize you had a terrible experience. I am the new manager at Knights Inn & Suites oceanfront, we are under new ownership and renovating our property. If you stayed our property I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

new york
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We drove from New York and tried getting a hotel on the beach in Virginia Beach. However they were all booked. So we drove a bit further and decided to get a room at the Knights Inn due to pure exhaustion at 2am. We should have guest from the bullet proof glass during check in, this was not going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soniram
207GeneralManager, General Manager at Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA, responded to this review

I am sorry you had bad experience with your stay, I think you have may mistaken properties. We do not have bullet proof glass in our office and we do not have walls that look like cinder blocks and we have updated new furniture. We are under new management here and new ownership. We are located on the oceanfront. Once...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
19 Atlantic Hotel
#56 of 109 in Virginia Beach
327 reviews
Oceans 2700 Hotel
#63 of 109 in Virginia Beach
104 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
Cerca Del Mar
Cerca Del Mar
#93 of 109 in Virginia Beach
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#73 of 109 in Virginia Beach
71 reviews
Belvedere Beach Resort
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
456 reviews
Sundial Inn Motel and Efficiency
#74 of 109 in Virginia Beach
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA

Address: 207 29th St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3003
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $106 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn And Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Knights Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Reading, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn and Suites Virginia Beach VA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!!”
randih486, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Do select here it may be affordable but they do not have any kind of decent people skills”
cheenaw, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
tedkaczoro, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Run don't walk from this place. If anyones knows anybody in the VB health dept. please report this place”
tedkaczoro, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“With in a half a block from the beach.”
841tiffanyw, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 72* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 72
Hotwire.comUSD 72
TripAdvisorUSD 72
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates