We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cutty Sark Efficiency Motel

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
34
33
13
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
33
13
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetatlantic avenuethe north endsummer vacationbeach accessenjoyed my staybalconyboardwalkappliancesproximitycloset
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 110 reviews
Reviewed today

The location of the property is great; in a quiet part of town with lovely sea views, but within a short walk of the shops, bars and restaurants. The efficiency was spacious but had a real 1950s feel to it, especially the kitchenette. The wifi...More

Thank Themedz
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

A friend recommended this lovely little motel. It's clean, great location across the street from the beach, quiet end of Atlantic Ave, walking distance from stores, food, drinks. The staff was very accommodating & housekeeping friendly, courtesy & did a nice job. The pool is...More

Thank Amber G
Response from MsJAKoch, Innkeeper at Cutty Sark Efficiency MotelResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for mentioning all the things you enjoyed at The Cutty Sark. You made my day, We are so happy you had good vacation. That's our pleasure. We look forwarding to seeing you soon again. Kind regards

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Worst place I have ever stayed!! We booked for a week we stayed one night it was all we could handle and they charged us 1798.42$ for the night and the place sucked. ! ! It was so to be handicap equipped and it was...More

Thank Pamela A
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Worse experience ever not recommended keep eye!!!!!! No cancellation at means something not good. They just want to stole your money,place is close to the beach but very dirty place save your money,they advertise something and you get something else.More

1  Thank susyguerrero
Response from MsJAKoch, Innkeeper at Cutty Sark Efficiency MotelResponded 9 May 2018

We have no record of you ever having a reservation in your name, Ms. Guerrero. Our record shows a reservation made thru a Booking Agency and was never canceled, in another name that was a No-Show on the night of arrival. All reservations made thru...More

Reviewed 24 January 2018

When we arrived we were given the keys to the room, once we looked inside there was a musty smell, it was dirty, the sheets were full of stains, parking was limited, it was overall unpleasant. It looked like nothing that was advertised online. Be...More

2  Thank j0ss18
Response from MsJAKoch, Innkeeper at Cutty Sark Efficiency MotelResponded 9 May 2018

We do not do our own laundry, A large part of our Budget it spent on Professional Laundry that picks up our bed linen and washes them, starches them and irons them and delivers them wrapped in neat, sanitary plastic wrap. If there was something...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Virginia Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 122 - USD 246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 122 - USD 246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KingZion2
23 November 2016|
Answer
Response from meanbear410 | Reviewed this property |
You will need to contact the hotel management. The price will be dependant on the time of year that you visit. Given the length of your stay, consideration of renting a close by cottage from the same management might be... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bring an air mattress if you have one."
Read review
"Top floor was perfect for beach watching over boardwalk"
Read review
"Stay away!"
Read review
"Ocean view w/ balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing