We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk

217 reviews
Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (314)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(14 reviews)
“front desk”(38 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (217)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
136
42
16
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
136
42
16
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextended stay hotelfull kitchenfront desklong stayshort drivequeen suitehome away from homespecial thanksthe room was nicebed was comfortableroom keygreat staythe entire hotelthe air conditioningvery nice hoteldesireedishwasher
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The housekeepers and staff always paid special attention to details on keeping the entire hotel and the room clean and fully stocked. I would like to recommend this Candlewood to anyone visiting the area.More

Thank wvirgil
Response from Brian_CWSVB, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / NorfolkResponded 19 September 2017

Dear wvirgil, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. It sounds as though you were extremely pleased with your stay. We all greatly appreciate your words of praise about our staff and facility. We want all of our guests to...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very professional.I would recommend your next to be at Candlewood suites Virginia beach.A special thanks to Sabrina Bracket for making sure my stay was pleasent.Thank you Sabrina you and your staff.More

Thank delonte7e
Response from Sabrina B, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / NorfolkResponded 3 August 2017

Dear delonte7e, Thank you for your most recent stay at our Candlewood Suites, Virginia Beach and the kinds words about our team. Our entire staff loves going above and beyond for our guests and I'm glad it shows! We hope the impeccable service we provided...More

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

The operation manager is rude! Poor communication between staff and management! They claim to meet the expectations of their guest but they don't! I will never book here again! Surprised I didn't find a bed bug! SAVE YOUR MONEYMore

Thank Linwood C
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / NorfolkResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Linwood C, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am very sorry to learn for the experience you had with your room and the service you received from our staff which fell short of your expectations. We work...More

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was just renovated and done well. The beds are comfortable. The front desk staff was awesome! The rooms are quite spacious. The hard surface floors were clean but sticky so we had to wear shoes. Probably the type of cleaning solution. They do...More

Thank Michelle M
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / NorfolkResponded 20 July 2017

Hi Michelle M, Thanks for your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk, we're glad to have hosted you. I'm sorry to hear that we missed to provide you with a more pleasant stay because of our floor's condition. Be assured your...More

Reviewed 24 May 2017

This was a very very very nice hotel. We actually got an upgrade to our room because as I was booking the last room was taken. It was very nice of them to give us a King suite. Very clean, very nice. Friendly staff. Parking...More

Thank Kim K
Response from Sabrina B, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / NorfolkResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Kim K, Thank you for your recent survey of our facility. We rely on the feedback of our guests to assure we are providing the heart-felt customer service and we appreciate you acknowledging our great customer service and well maintained facility. We hope to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345643
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 93 - USD 219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 93 - USD 219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (314)
Amenities (45)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Melaleuca
14 April 2017|
Answer
Response from brianecan2n |
No we do not have a pool onsite however we share our parking lot with the Crowne Plaza (our sister property) and our guests are more than welcome to use all their amenities which includes an indoor pool.
1
Vote
Janice P
16 March 2017|
Answer
Response from brianecanton |
There is a $75 pet fee per pet forr stays 1 to 6 nights, if you are staying 7+ nights that price goes up to $150 per pet. These pet fees are a one time non refundable fee.
0
Votes
Kaylee G
12 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Aradhya S | Reviewed this property |
18
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"i had a end room it was quiet"
Read review
"I had a corner King and it was very spacious"
Read review
"in my opinion all the rooms would be great to visit, however i would select the higher floors for the view"
Read review
"Near the beach not far from the airport"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing