We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ocean Beach Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ocean Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 697: English reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The exterior and pictures on the hotel website make this hotel look relaxing and pristine. It could not be more opposite. The pools and pool decks were crowded, dirty, filled with children with no parental guidance and drunk adults. If you are looking for a family vacation with some fun amenities, look elsewhere. Drive further into the NC coast and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank BETTY H
VBGM1, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize for how resort guests and their children has affected your stay. We cater to all types of vacationing guests. In fact, we offer 4 pools at our resort. Not sure if you are aware but we do have Aqua 21 pool & jaccuzi which is open daily from...

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Wouldn't let me cancel even though we were under hurricane warning so left day early fearing flight would be canceled and thought for sure I would get a $ 450 refund. Not a chance, the unprofessional staffer wouldn't even give me a free night let alone the money. Carpeting was gross red wine stains and glass was embedded in carpet!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beachvacayfor4
VBGM1, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Beachvacayfor4 Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the unacceptable issues you experienced with our front desk which are not consistent with our standards, nor what our guests expect when staying at our resort. Your comments have been shared with our front desk manager and corrective action has been taken with the staff. We...

Uniontown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The staff makes this property wonderful. From the bellmen to the front desk, the pool staff to housekeeping, we are well-treated by everyone. I recommend this hotel to everyone. We bought our timeshare heredueto thelocation, and are pleased beyond belief with our choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candy B
VBGM1, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Good afternoon Candy B Thanks for taking time to leave us positive feedback about your stay at Ocean Beach Club. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our great staff. They work really hard to ensure our owners and guests make great vacation memories. Your kind comments will be shared with our team. We look forward to being of...

Outer Banks, NC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Maybe the best hotel on the VA Beach oceanfront at the price point. We stayed in what OBC calls a studio I believe; 1 queen bed with 1 bathroom, mini fridge, cabinets, microwave, mini sink, dishes, etc. Well maintained, clean, helpful friendly staff, nice property and amenities overall. The calendar of events was fun; cornhole with the staff, wine glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
VBGM1, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you Michael C Your comments made my day! Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. Our team was delighted to hear you were pleased with our helpful, friendly staff and daily activity events here at the resort. We look forward to being of service to you again on your upcoming trips to Virginia Beach. Thanks again for...

Kansas
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed at the Ocean Beach Club resort for 4th of July weekend, 2014, with another couple, in an ocean front room. We checked in on Saturday and checked out on Tuesday morning. The room itself was nice, had one room, one bathroom, and a pull-out couch in the living room. The kitchen was very new and clean, with most...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bk26_2000
VBGM1, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Good afternoon bk26 Your comments made my day! Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. Our team was delighted to hear you were pleased with our layout, cleanliness and relaxing boardwalk/beach are. We look forward to being of service to you again on your upcoming trips to Virginia Beach. Thanks again for your kind comments and business.

Reviewed 9 July 2014

I thought the hotel was pretty decent. The room we stayed in was pretty nice although I guess due to complaints about the cleanliness of the rooms they went overboard with the bleach in wiping down the room. All you could smell was a heavy aroma of bleach. They also neglected to get rid of a bathing suit top that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laure m
VBGM1, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Good afternoon Laure Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for staying at the Ocean Beach Club. We hope you enjoyed time at the beach and we appreciate your kind comments about our customer service. I also appreciate your comments regarding the rude bar staff at Tiki bar you experienced during your stay. I have followed...

Alexandria, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 July 2014

For the amount of money you spend staying here, everything should be pristine, but it was NOT! The carpet in our room was just nasty, and heard others talk about the same thing. The public restroom by the pools only had two stalls for all the hundreds of people there and it was not very clean. Our ocean view room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristen S
VBGM1, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Good afternoon Kristen Shrock Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us on June 28 - July 1. I apologize for the unacceptable issues you experienced with our resort design, room layout, furnishings and parking. Your comments have been shared with our management team and corrective action has been taken were we can. We also would welcome...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Recently made a reservation for one night, but due to the upcoming tropical storm (possibly a hurricane), called to see if we could change the date. Unfortunately, they would not let me make the change. I would be OK with that (even though I lost $300), but they were extremely RUDE on the phone. Customer Service is key - even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RichmondGal1
VBGM1, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Good morning Richmondgal 1 Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the unacceptable issues you experienced with our reservations team during Tropical storm Arthur which are not consistent with our standards, nor what our guests expect when staying at our resort. Your comments have been shared with our Reservation's manager and corrective action has been...

PA
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Ocean Beach Club is purported to be the Premier Vacation Experience on Virginia Beach's Ocean front. We became owners of the time share/Hotel several years ago,when Phase 2 was just completed & absolutely LOVED every part of it. The pools, the ambiance, the upscale atmosphere. This year, we were greatly disappointed. (See this years review of Tortuga's.) When we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill and Sandra P
VBGM1, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Good afternoon William and Sandra Popp Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for staying at the Ocean Beach Club. We hope you enjoyed your timeshare week and we appreciate your kind comments about ambiance and upscale atmosphere. I also appreciate your comments regarding the HVAC repairs you experienced during your stay. I have followed up...

Sangerville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our stay at the Ocean Beach Club was amazing. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Access to 4 pools and a beautiful ocean view. My only complaint is that there were no recycling bins to be found in the entire complex.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shay K
VBGM1, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to leave us positive feedback about your stay at Ocean Beach Club. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendly/helpful staff and 4 pools. Your kind comments will be shared with our team. We look forward to being of service to you during future visits to Virginia Beach.

413 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (385)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
5:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#37 of 109 in Virginia Beach
392 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
973 reviews
3.1 km away
Turtle Cay Resort
Turtle Cay Resort
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#58 of 109 in Virginia Beach
271 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,732 reviews
2.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As one of the newest oceanfront resorts in Virginia Beach, Ocean Beach Club features upscale studios with kitchenettes, and 1- and 2-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens and separate living rooms with queen sleeper sofas. Resort amenities include an oceanfront adult only infinity pool with bar service, an indoor pool with cascading water features, two outdoor oceanfront pools including a children's pool, a 17th floor ocean view fitness center, and a Game Room. Guests can enjoy a specialty cocktail at Ultra Craft Cocktails Lounge, or dine poolside for breakfast, lunch or dinner at seasonal Tortugas Café & Tiki Bar. Accommodations feature private balconies with city views or ocean views, jetted tubs in suites, cable TV with premium channels, DVD players, free Wi-Fi and in-room safes. Ocean Beach Club also offers laundry facilities onsite, a concierge to plan excursions and a Business Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Beach Club

Address: 3401 Atlantic Ave., Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2854
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $108 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Club Hotel Virginia Beach
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Club Virginia Beach
Ocean Beach Virginia
Ocean Beach Club Resort
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Beach Club staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing the ocean the rooms that face the other building you can see into the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 257donnak, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing east (best) or west. Rooms facing south or north might feel tight. The tower is right next to other towers.”
 of 5 bubbles 160marybethh, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rent from owner don't buy!”
 of 5 bubbles TimeshareUser, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view was lovely, left the balcony door open to hear the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles Mirror013, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Condo style rooms - perfect for families!”
 of 5 bubbles MRR48917, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay