We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Beach Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 715: English reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The most important thing to me when booking a hotel room is knowing that it's clean and bug free. (this place was relatively clean and no bugs) I don't have crazy expectations & want to stress that I was a guest of a friend who has an Interval time share. I did not have to pay for my stay, though...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maryann246810
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that you experienced some disappointment during your visit. Unfortunately we are obliged to observe the fire procedures and we regret any inconvenience it may have caused. We hope that you had an otherwise pleasant stay however and maybe you will consider staying with us again in the future, yet until such time we wish...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

This was the 2nd yr we had stayed there . There were food crumbs on floor in kitchen and living room , the cushions on the couch had food stuck to them ( which we didnt notice til we went to bed the 2nd night !) . I told front desk about crumbs the first morning and nothing was done...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shawnette H
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read your comments and additionally surprised that you appear not to have received any response you your complaint as our team do try to address all and any issues brought to their attention. We will of course look into your comments and address appropriately. We wish you all the best on your future travels! Megan...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! They don't care about their guests at all or maybe they treat minority differently . We booked through 3rd party and we arrived there at 1230AM. They told me the reservation was not in their system and the room I chose was no longer available. Then they said that they can give me another lesser value...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patrick L
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that your reservation appears not to have been processed correctly by one of our partners and we regret if this caused you any disappointed, we strive to offer our guest nothing less that great and relaxing experience and we are saddened to read your account of this experience. We would appreciate another opportunity to...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in a suite with another couple. We slept on the pull-out couch which was very comfortable! There were some food stains on one of the sheets but I'm guessing they weren't replaced because people don't typically use the pull-out. It didn't ruin our trip one bit! Everything else was very clean and pristine! There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
LaPorte,IN
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We are Marriott timeshare owners and traded a week to stay here so we could visit our children and granddaughter. We were rather disappointed. Our check in was on New Years day. we arrived early and asked for early check in. because I was not feeling well. They said nothing was available, but would call us when our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeresaM1696
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We are sorry if you felt inconvenienced by the sales contact. Please be assured we don’t feel that high-pressure marketing tactics are necessary or appropriate. We also regret that you feel that the room was not suitable for your requirements and that the check in time was not convenient to you, please note that our standard check in time is...

Orefield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I think a picture says a thousand words. We had mentioned all our concerns about the quality of the room (penthouse) and cleanliness and nothing was done. By the way, we are owners here for a timeshare and were even threatened that our maintenance fee was going to double if we did not transfer or buy into Diamond Resorts. They...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cgrsmkn
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we regret to read that although you appear to have advised our team of your concerns these were not addressed. This is not the usual standard of service we strive to achieve and we will look into this issue. We hope that you might consider us for your future visits, until then we wish you...

Prince George, Virginia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Checked in for a friends birthday weekend ..was not aware the facility was a timeshare. Was also not aware we had a city view room .. we asked for an upgrade to ocean view and were told it would be $60 a night extra (we had 2 nights booked) ... come on folks - it's January so the place is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank _sgrowe1
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

It is with regret that we read about your disappointment with your recent stay at our resort, it is very important to us to ensure that all our guests have enjoyable time; we assure you our team strive to offer great service and we are very disappointed to read that you received a different impression. We would be very grateful...

Reviewed 24 January 2017

Room was very small oceanfront. was ok for 2 nights. timeshare! was there for 2 nights and was bothered 4 times about listening to their pitch! When I spoke to the girl about getting the room cleaned, she said housekeeping wasn't included. When I booked the hotel I had NO CLUE it was a timeshare or the amenities YOU DO...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pamela s
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

It is with regret that we read your comments and we are sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our team are passionate about offering excellent service and we are saddened to read that this is not what you have experienced on this occasion. With regard to the check-out time we are sorry that the standard time was not...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

I went their last year and had a few issues so I decided to come and try again. We had a different room two bedrooms but this was a smaller version. It had the stove and amenities but could have used at least one flat pan. I could not believe the check in time was 5 pm. That was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 257donnak
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

we regret to read that your stay appear not to have fulfilled your expectations and we apologise for any inconvenience. Of course offering pleasant experience is our priority and so we regret to read you may have been inconvenienced. We hope that you had an otherwise pleasant stay. Megan Schmeding General Manager

Chesterfield, Virginia
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

This was once an exquisite resort with very high standards but it has definitely gone downhill quickly since being bought out by Diamond Resorts. Though Diamond has been bought out again, so they are doing renovations which gives me hope that this resort will make a quick comeback! The staff was at one time very attentive, now they are quick...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank alyshines
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Please allow us to advise that Diamond Resorts International did not go bankrupt and has a comprehensive refurbishment planned for all the resorts that will soon address all and any issues which may require attention. We regret to read that you appear unimpressed with your stay and our services and we would be very grateful for another opportunity to offer...

423 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (393)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
5:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#39 of 109 in Virginia Beach
408 reviews
0.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
3.1 km away
Turtle Cay Resort
Turtle Cay Resort
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,814 reviews
0.2 km away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
938 reviews
2.0 km away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#60 of 109 in Virginia Beach
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Beach Club features upscale studios with kitchenettes, and 1- and 2-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens and separate living rooms with queen sleeper sofas. Resort amenities include an oceanfront adult only infinity pool with bar service, an indoor pool with cascading water features, two outdoor oceanfront pools including a children's pool, a 17th floor ocean view fitness center, and a Game Room. Guests can enjoy a specialty cocktail at Ultra Craft Cocktails Lounge, or dine poolside for breakfast, lunch or dinner at seasonal Tortugas Café & Tiki Bar. Accommodations feature private balconies with city views or ocean views, jetted tubs in suites, cable TV with premium channels, DVD players, free Wi-Fi and in-room safes. Ocean Beach Club also offers laundry facilities onsite, a concierge to plan excursions and a Business Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Beach Club

Address: 3401 Atlantic Ave., Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2854
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $196 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Club Hotel Virginia Beach
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Club Virginia Beach
Ocean Beach Virginia
Ocean Beach Club Resort
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Beach Club staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“12th floor, ocean front w/ balcony off bedroom. Luck of the draw...last visit was street view w/ corner balcony.”
316wendyj, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front, obviously the best!”
  • kitchen
mpapas2013, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother, you won't get what you request anyway”
T3143UBla, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book oceanfront, but don't expect it.”
dadrocks1, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be very specific in your requirements when booking, especially if you need kitchen facilities.”
275annet, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5