We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marjac Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marjac Suites
Marjac Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 255: English reviews
Start your review of Marjac Suites
 Click to rate
virginia
Reviewed 28 January 2017

I came to this hotel because of a bad experience from their sister property, owned by the same people (Travelodge Oceanfront Suites). The elevator won't be fixed and they do not know when they will be fixed. The rooms are disgusting - the doors have huge gaps. Plenty of seedy looking people hanging around outside the hotel. I wouldn't lay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank folp678
OurHotelMGR, Owner at Marjac Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced staying with us. Our elevator is currently down for renovations. Our guest reviews show us that our guests wanted an upgraded elevator so during our off season this year we have been doing the upgrade. We did make sure to publish this on all travel websites. I will address my housekeeping and management...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

I spent the night of Nov. 5 at this establishment along with 4 other that were in the area for the Special Olympics.. When we arrives at 11:00 am my friend that was following me from Fredericksburg; was talked too very rudely by an employee, she told him he could not park in the area he was at , he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah L
OurHotelMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Marjac Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we apologize for your inconvenience we are training customer service to all staff will be working on improvement.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I Came from Richmond, VA this past weekend with family and friends. Reserved and paid for 2 rooms in advance. Requested to be side by side if possible. We were not even on the same floor. I was very disappointed because we had to get on the elevator back and forth to get to our family and friends that came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mspooh2016
OurHotelMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Marjac Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback sorry that we did not accommodate you at the time of your stay with Marjac suites we are improving on our service hope to see you again.

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms we clean and the bed was very comfortable. Would recommend for any one coming to the ocean front for a week or a weekend. Pricing was average and very fair compared to the other hotels at the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fusi0n1977
OurHotelMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Marjac Suites, responded to this review

Thank for your feedback very happy that you was please with your stay at Marjac suites looking forward in seeing you again. Thank You

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Just don't go - no a/c - bitten - unclean - no real customer service- the only thing going for them is location- but couldn't even hear the waves due to compressor noise not that it was cooling the rooms!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonia E
OurHotelMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Marjac Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we apologize for your inconvenience Marjac staff are in training for customer service .

Bland, Virginia
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We loved the hotel and the staff was awesome. The only problem we had was my mom couldn't get her wheelchair into the bathroom but we made a way. Sofa bed and beds were so comfortable and ac kept the room good and cool. Beautiful view from room. Great prices and right on the oceanfront. Will definitely stay here again!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yam_7380
OurHotelMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Marjac Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Marjac suites is very happy that you were comfortable with your stay.Looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very terrible, very very bad experience, we have been dealing with no AC from day one we checked in on August 26,The staff were liar, they comes up to portends to fixing the AC and still no cool air. On next day we continue to complain about no air and for that we was ask to leave....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fruitcut
OurHotelMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Marjac Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Marjac suites apologize for your accommodation.Staff will be train for customer service.

Reviewed 12 September 2016

-After checked in went to room and was hit in the face with very strong odor of cat urine and no shower curtain. They moved us to another room on the same floor...7th. -New room was okay but not worth $300 a night!!! -The large heating/cool unit was on the ground floor right below our room and ran the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorie M
OurHotelMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Marjac Suites, responded to this review

Thank for your feedback Marjac suites apologize for your inconvenience there has been great improvement . Staff will be train in customer service.

Newark
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This place is highly deceiving from the pictures online. The rooms was not up to standard. The pool is very small, parking was always full and the room are in need of a major renovation. The best part about this place was the view, because it is ocean front. Would not recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gina G
OurHotelMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Marjac Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience rooms are being renovated. Thank you for your input.

Virginia
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is older but well maintained. It is clean and very comfortable. The location is perfect and every room has a private balcony overlooking the ocean. Lower room numbers are to the left of the hotel. There is 7 floors and we were on the 7th floor. The hotel is set back from the boardwalk so you are not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caroljb
OurHotelMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Marjac Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Marjac Suites is very pleased that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. Looking forward to seeing you again

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (62)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Room Double Suite (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#64 of 109 in Virginia Beach
179 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#65 of 109 in Virginia Beach
438 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia B...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Capes Hotel
Capes Hotel
#31 of 109 in Virginia Beach
382 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
322 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Marjac Suites

Address: 2201 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $109 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marjac Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marjac Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marjac Hotel Virginia Beach
Marjac Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marjac Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marjac Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms were out-dated and odorous.”
 of 5 bubbles folp678, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles mspooh2016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on south side are near the loud air and heating unit.”
 of 5 bubbles 630loriem, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“5-7 floors are being so called remodeled, better then 1-4, but who ever they hired did very poor job.”
 of 5 bubbles RetiredRN2006, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ocean front so I'm sure there all great.”
 of 5 bubbles bjboop2015, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5