We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanaire Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oceanaire Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 377: English reviews
Virginia
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

I talked to one of the valet/bellman and this is what he told me. When you first pull up to the Oceanaire, don't hesitate to drive onto the front drive under the overhang. The valet/bellman will greet you very politely. You are more than welcome to leave your car on the ramp, out front, while you get checked in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jasonstatham78
Diamond R, Manager at Oceanaire Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read that our team made sure your stay went without a glitch! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Roland Rutjens General manager

Reviewed 7 April 2016

My husband & I live in Virginia Beach and go to OCEANAIRE Resort a few times a year for what we call "staycations" for a week at a time...Such a beautiful place right on the boardwalk...amazing views of the ocean...very cool adult only pool and jacuzzi ... great 10th floor fire pit at night where we sit outside on very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buffyno1
Diamond R, Manager at Oceanaire Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team were able to provide you with an unforgettable stay. We hope you will come back again soon. Roland Rutjens General manager

Chesterfield, Virginia
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Would like to commend miss Gwendolyn (Gwen) in the housekeeping staff. Though she was not our housekeeper she took extra special time with my grandchildren to take them up to the observation area and allow them to look at the ocean,she spoke with them each day and tried to make them feel welcome, she was just really really nice ....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shyrelg
Diamond R, General Manager at Oceanaire Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words referring to our team, we will pass your compliments, we are sure they will be appreciated. We hope that you will come back with another visit shortly! Roland Rutjens General Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 April 2016

This was our second time staying at Oceanaire. We visited by chance last year and had such a great time that we came back and upgraded to an oceanfront suite. The room: Honestly, the view could not be beat. We were in a corner suite on the northeast end, which meant that we had a private balcony and a picturesque...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherkris18
Diamond R, Manager at Oceanaire Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad to read of your lovely feedback! We do fully take on board your feedback and we will always be looking in to ways in which we can improve. We are sure other guests will take on board your tips on the location and the resort in general so we thank you for providing some great tips for...

Wadsworth, Ohio
Reviewed 2 April 2016

An outstanding facility with wonderful staff and amenities however the experience was ruined when, on checkout, the valet apologized for wrecking my car and I was assured the resort would take care of it. But in the end I had to get MY insurance involved so their mistake cost me not just hassle and money but higher rates and loss...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Diamond R, General Manager at Oceanaire Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we saddened to learn that your otherwise enjoyable stay was marred by the inconvenience caused by the valet service. If there is anything we can still do to assist at this stage please do let us know. Roland Rutjens General Manager

Milford, Delaware
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Came for spring break. Room was beautiful with a great view. Was disappointed that we had no service the entire week. Had to call for extra towels- not even a broom or vacuum in room. Adult pool in hotel but gym and kid pool was shared between both hotels. A small tiki bar restaurant but did not open till mid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swadaa
Diamond R, General Manager at Oceanaire Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We have well taken into consideration your comments and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. Each day, we thrive to deliver a unique and everlasting experience for each guest and we regret if you were somewhat disappointed with the housekeeping, however we are glad that you appear to have had an overall pleasant...

Kenner, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Had a 2 bedroom condo. Beautiful decor. Very accommodating staff and management. Indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. This resort is in a great location on VIRGINIA BEACH. Beach and boardwalk are just steps out rear of property. I would recommend this to couples families and singles. You will be impressed !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan H
Diamond R, General Manager at Oceanaire Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comments following your stay. We are delighted to read that you had a good time and that this experience leaves you a good memory. It is with great pleasure that will share your back with all teams. Roland Rutjens General Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 March 2016

IS a nice place and become very popular now for vacation on summer time . Have a long walk to sea shore . Lot of clubs and restaurants . Very friendly people and very good food . It is nice to be 1 week there .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo N
Diamond R, General Manager at Oceanaire Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback please do visit us again soon! Roland Rutjens General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The room service is terrible. You have to call to get new towel sets. When we asked to get the sheets changed, we were told that they would only bring us linens. We also had to ask for the trash to be taken out. I feel as though we would have had service of a higher quality at a regular...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jalyn A
Diamond R, General Manager at Oceanaire Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry and equally disappointed to read you comments. Please be assured that we put a lot of effort into ensuring that our guests are satisfied with the level of service we offer and we will investigate the issues you brought to our attention. We thank you for your comments and wish you all the best on your...

Woodbridge
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This was my second time stay in Aug 2015 was very nice as it was the first time. I can't praise the bellmen enough. The conciege was not on cue as should have been. The phone blinked the entire time for messages when there was no messages and several staff members were requested to correct the problem but was never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msrosewolf
Diamond R, General Manager at Oceanaire Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read about your dissatisfaction with the internet service and coverage. We would like to assure you that we are looking into ways of addressing this issue by changing the systems and we hope to have the program implemented in the next few months. We are glad to see that you had an otherwise pleasant stay...

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#66 of 108 in Virginia Beach
692 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#2 of 108 in Virginia Beach
933 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 108 in Virginia Beach
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#60 of 108 in Virginia Beach
268 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.9 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#7 of 108 in Virginia Beach
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanaire Resort Hotel offers oceanfront or ocean view deluxe rooms or one- and two-bedroom high-end suites with fully-equipped kitchens and kitchenettes, and private balconies overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. As the newest luxury resort at the Virginia Beach oceanfront, Oceanaire combines a state-of-the art meeting facility with the very latest in accommodations and service. With two oceanfront outdoor pools, two indoor pools, plush bedding and linens, jetted tubs, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, an ocean view fitness center and valet parking, the guest experience at Oceanaire is unparalleled. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanaire Resort Hotel

Address: 3421 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2854
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $118 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oceanaire Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Oceanaire Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanaire Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanaire Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room looking out at the ocean”
  • If you are lucky you can see dolphins from your balcony
 of 5 bubbles mberlin2015, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front rooms are the best. And the higher the room, the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles scrappinmel88, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean Front Rooms”
  • Description and views from room
 of 5 bubbles PavlinaB_12, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are referred to as having a "beach view" but are on the side of the building. Ask for a full on beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles kathyl508, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the 11th floor ocean front, either 9th floor an below or 12th floor and above, due to the deck.”
 of 5 bubbles lisak775, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay