We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
Start your review of Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
 Click to rate
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas in late September 2016. We own our timeshare at this resort and always enjoy our visit. We find it most relaxing at this resort and enjoy sitting on our balcony looking at the ocean and people watching. This resort is oceanfront! So many restaurants within walking distance up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
Alexandria, VA
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were so excited to go to this hotel. We had toured it when it was new and it looked lovely. Let's start with the good points -- The location was terrific, in the center of Atlantic Avenue. We had a suite which was plenty spacious and had a balcony looking right out on the ocean. The landscaping below our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank npdsleuth
Watertown
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our 6th year of staying at the Boardwalk. Obviously, we enjoy ourselves every year and always book our vacation early to make sure we get "a room with a view"! We are never disappointed. The view is magnificent. The staff is wonderful and the accommodations are perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycamper2054
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

7 day stay early in season ending with our car towed on last night as parking pass had fallen to floor, face up. Desk clerk admits license plate should be checked before towing but car was towed anyway (along with about 8 others). As you are not at capacity, this is not a smart marketing move. Didn't help that uber...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cramm2
Los Banos, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our main bedroom and living room at Boardwalk Resort offered a fantastic view of our mighty Atlantic. Our living room, dining room and kitchen were clean and a very nice size. The second bedroom is a very nice size but no view. Comfortable beds, beautiful shower/ jacuzzi tub in the main bedroom. Flatscreen tv's and beach towels offered. Great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bdbc
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your unit and our team's service! We hope to see you again very soon at the Boardwalk!

forest, VA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Reasonable rates. On ocean. Each unit has phone, tv, dvr, balcony, partial to full kitchen. Just need own food. Coffee and tea provided. Special towels for pool. Spa and exercise room available. Activities for adults and children. Staff gives service above and beyond what might be expected. Parking on location. Secure building. Clean and quiet. Non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goandeat
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Boardwalk Resort & Villas! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Most especially we love to hear comments about out team members going above and beyond for our guests! Please come visit us again soon! -Nicole Webster

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I decided to visit Virginia Beach for the weekend and we booked the room from Priceline after unsuccessful attempts at purchasing rooms from other sites(kayak, hotels, and skyscanner). It seemed like the rooms weren't available once we tried to finish the transaction. However, priceline's name your price deal went through.......... until we got to the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANNA K
Diamond R, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay and that the quality of your room fell below your expectations. We would like to assure you that we hold our housekeeping team to high standards and we are disappointed to read your feedback. Thank you for sharing your critique, we wish you all the best on...

Reviewed 20 February 2017

A nice room for the money. Not an ocean front, but still a nice view of the pier and the city. Seeing the Christmas lights on the pier nightly from our balcony was a bonus. The room was clean, however the kitchen amenities left a little to be desired for those who prefer to cook in the room. The bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn M
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Hello Dawn! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort! We are happy you enjoyed your room despite the AC issues. If you have a free moment, I would love to discuss this with you to find out how we can ensure this is not the message our technicians leave with our guests and troubleshoot why...

Kanwal, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

On an extended trip through multiple states, we were fortunate enough to have 3 nights in the hotel/resort. The area was right in the middle of happiness and good times on the beach. The room? The rooms... magnificent view of the beach and ocean, large with private suite and bath with full kitchen and about all the upgrades a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric Y
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Hello Eric Y, Thank you for your review of our resort! Nothing makes us happier than a great review from a guest who enjoyed their vacation with family making lasting memories! We do hope that you can come and stay with us again soon!

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a well equipped two room suite. The parking was inside and spacious. The location is prime for sure. Where here in the off season but the place was full. There is an optional tour to become a member of the time share. The appliances were newish. Decor was ok but worn. We had a nice stay. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reuben G
Nicole W, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Dear Reuben G, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Resort! Thanks to local events, nice weather and having a prime location we do tend to fill up on some weekends even in the off season! We are sorry to hear that the noise from other folks closing doors was bothersome to you. Any excessive noise...

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.0 km away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#72 of 109 in Virginia Beach
717 reviews
1.9 km away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#37 of 109 in Virginia Beach
403 reviews
1.1 km away
Turtle Cay Resort
Turtle Cay Resort
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
620 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
324 reviews
0.9 km away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wake up to ocean sunrise views through your floor-to-ceiling windows, and spend the hours in between enjoying the comforts and conveniences of home at Boardwalk Resort Hotel. Each of the newly renovated studios and 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom suites are appointed with a wide range of features, including separate living rooms with sleeper sofas, fully-equipped kitchens and kitchenettes, TVs with cable and DVD players, free Wi-Fi, and large bathrooms. You’ll also enjoy our convenient central-boardwalk location, just steps from the entertainment at 17th Street Stage and Park.Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas is located in the heart of the resort district, in the center of Virginia Beach’s famous boardwalk – named one of the “Top Ten Boardwalks in America.” ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas

Address: 1601 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3422
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $149 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Hotel Virginia Beach
Va Beach Boardwalk
Hotels Boardwalk Virginia Beach
Boardwalk Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a mid range floor and Oceanfront for the best views! Enjoy!”
  • Boardwalk Villas Restaurant & Neptune Festival on the Boardwalk
  • Sunrise from our Room. Notice the Angel Cloud next to the sun blowing her horn?
 of 5 bubbles angelapF584YM, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles npdsleuth, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles happycamper2054, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a floor 5 or above quiet and beautiful view.”
 of 5 bubbles Bdbc, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Two bedrooms units may have separate entrances off a main entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles goandeat, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5