We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas

Traveller (167)
Room & Suite (89)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Wake up to ocean sunrise views through your floor-to-ceiling windows, and spend the hours in between enjoying the comforts and conveniences of home at Boardwalk Resort Hotel. Each of the newly renovated studios and 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom suites are appointed with a wide range of features, including separate living rooms with sleeper sofas, fully-equipped kitchens and kitchenettes, TVs with cable and DVD players, free Wi-Fi, and large bathrooms. You’ll also enjoy our convenient central-boardwalk location, just steps from the entertainment at 17th Street Stage and Park.Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas is located in the heart of the resort district, in the center of Virginia Beach’s famous boardwalk – named one of the “Top Ten Boardwalks in America.”
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
337Reviews
215Photos
36Q+A
76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 103
  • 106
  • 46
  • 34
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Too bad someone on staff found and kept my Airpods after I accidentally left them in the room even though I left a tip! I'm still waiting for a call back, which I'm sure I'll never get. The suite was clean and spacious but poorly/cheaply appointed. Didn't make use of the pool or
Read more
Response from NicoleW4209, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello there! I cannot find any information on this- would you please contact me directly? 7572171043
Read more
We are an elderly couple escaping the northern winter. The place is clean and neat; the hospitality is heart warming; the hot tub and pool are refreshing and clean; the living area for us now is just right...during the summer would be different because our villa is just above
Read more
Response from NicoleW4209, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Responded 13 Dec. 2018
Thanks so much for the review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your winter stay with us! Come back and see us again soon!
Read more
Worse place we were ever placed! Extremely small studio room pointing to side of next resort and we could only see a piece of the beach. Off season and the best they could do was move us to another studio??? To our horror the first rooms bathroom obviously had been cleaned and
Read more
I have visited the Virginia Beach oceanfront a number of times over the last 30 years and have stayed in more than a dozen properties. I found myself in VB again in mid-November for work and to attend a friend’s retirement and wanted to try a new place. I booked the Boardwalk
Read more
Response from NicoleW4209, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Responded 20 Nov. 2018
Hi John! Thanks for the review! This is indeed a timeshare property in which there is not daily housekeeping service. The main difference between our resort and a standard hotel is the suites that have full kitchens like an apartment (obviously the studios do not have these). The set up of our two bedrooms is odd compared to a standard hotel, the reason for it is that originally, the A & B (studio and suite) were sold as one two bedroom unit. Since there are two separate entry doors with separate locks, these units can be sold separately which makes the studio comparable to a standard hotel room. We are happy to hear you found the staff friendly and accommodating! They are certainly here to serve, and we staff the front desk 24 hours a day for anything our guests may need. We hope you will come back and see one of our suites!
Read more
Great Ocean Views. Only 2 elevators (one broken) for 11 floors. Also when you check in at 4pm there was only 1 FD attendant during prime time. You are then directed to the welcome desk and they give you a few goodies but they won't take no for not signing up to take a Diamond
Read more
Response from NicoleW4209, General Manager at Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Responded 13 Dec. 2018
Thank you for the review! As a timeshare resort we do want to show you what timeshare at Diamond Resorts can do for you! However, these presentations are not required by any means and you most certainly can ask not to be disturbed during your stay. We apologize that we had to perform maintenance on one of the elevators during your time with us, we are of course fully functional with both elevators now. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
3-17-2016 suite 407-A
Living area
Sunrise the first morning
Large bathroom with jacuzzi tub.
Photo provided by managementBoardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Ocean view suite
PreviousNext
12345618
Do you have to participate in a timeshare sales pitch if you visit this resort?
As we are a vacation ownership property, the check in process does include the option to attend a presentation to become a Diamond Resorts owner. These presentations are not mandatory unless stated on your vacation package. We hope this is helpful!
0 votes
Show all answers
are there any conjoining rooms? we are planning to stay here the end of October.
Hello George! we do offer 2 and 3 bedroom units that are adjoining. we look forward to having you in october.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello Brenda H, We recommend to make room requests as soon as possible as they are granted on a first come first serve basis and as availability permits. You can call our front desk directly at 757.213.3099. We look forward to your amazing vacation with us!
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello thinkinink, We do not allow pets with the exception of service animals. We cannot wait for your visit!
0 votes
Show all answers
We are looking at Sept15-22. Is the boardwalk still fully open and active?
Yes. I have visited this area around this time and things are still going on. It's the end of summer and not as many families with kids. The rates of the hotels are lower, the parking is much better that is finding parking spaces. The weather is also good during that time. Go ahead and visit and see for yourself. Enjoy your visit.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"2nd floor has the entrance and corridor for all the travelers...I would suggest rooms from floor 3 on up for privacy and less traffic."
"Call a week early to get an ocean view on a high floor"
"We rented a timeshare week with a city view and it was great"
"Do not stay at Boardwalk."
"All one Bedrooms are oceanfront."
PreviousNext
12345616
PRICE RANGE
USD 80 - USD 349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
boardwalk hotel virginia beachva beach boardwalkhotels boardwalk virginia beachboardwalk virginia beach
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaVirginia Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing