We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 468: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
 Click to rate
SH,NC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in remodel. The staff was very nice especially the young man . The hotel has a panoramic view that is very nice. The bedding was good, I found the room smaller than most hotel rooms, The breakfast is really good, All in all we were pleased and any negatives were because they are remodeling.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margarine52
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Margarine52, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. We hope you'll return to see how much we've grown through renovation and through addressing valuable feedback like yours.

Lowell, IN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, the location the hotel is in is fantastic. I wish I could rank this place higher, but it was awful. We went over Memorial Day weekend, so it cost us almost $800 for three nights. This is a ridiculous amount for this hotel, even on that weekend. The place was under renovation, and it just felt gross...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca C, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am so sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced due to the ongoing construction and renovation process going on in our hotel. I hope you’ll return to see how we’ve improved upon the guest experience at the conclusion of the renovation and...

Gloucester, Va
Reviewed 23 January 2017

My wife and I went to Va Bch to celebrate our anniversary. We chose the hotel because of location and we booked a room for 1 night. When we went to our room, we found no curtains in the windows so getting undressed for the night was impossible. We went to the desk for another room and there was none....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garrettcheng
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear garrettcheng, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be...

Maryland
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We visited Virginia beach in March 2016. After a beautiful drive from Maryland, we reached this hotel which we reserved online. First of all there is no parking space in the hotel. We have to park in another parking lot near this hotel, which I found annoying! The check in process took nearly 45 minutes. At last we entered our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azizuddin
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Azizuddin, I am terribly sorry that you experienced a number of inconveniences. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. I want to assure you that your comments are being taken seriously, passed onto our staff and addressed through continuous improvements to...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

My parents and I come every year in June. This year we decided to come back for my birthday, in August. To make a bit more sense here I am going to share a brief story. I celebrated my birthday early with my WHOLE family and it went terribly bad. My dad called Raj up personally (General Manager) and asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RVAchick_8
Rajan V, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear RVAchick_8, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront hotel! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. It means a lot to us to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The worst hotel staying experience so far. Hotel was dirty, in disrepair, with poor customer service. Our first room had broken air conditioner (it was supposed to be repaired, but wasn't): 78 degrees with humidity. We were moved to another room a day later. Bed had torn and dirty sheet. Poor room service, poor customer service. Pool water was visibly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alb152015
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear alb152015, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Port Tobacco, United States
Reviewed 2 December 2016

It was a very nice experience, very comfortable room, the staff were very friendly and nice, ready to make sure we were taken care of. The room was very amply furnished with desk, fridge, microwave and a nive TV. The lamps had plug outlet on the base, which was very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith D
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Judith D, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenient have been successful. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking...

Antwerp
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Great hotel where we got a great rate in advance internet booking. Spats Woke up during the night crying like a baby for an hour (toothache-vacation relief) but the hotel was a great place to be. To bad we could not stay longer. Perfect location, great rooms (little worned out tho) but sure a place we would go back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spats-Fanny
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Spats-Fanny, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our elevator. We appreciate your rating and are...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Started off the stay perfect with the front desk giving us our parking pass at 8am when we arrived so we didn't have to find and pay for parking to spend the day at the beach before checking in. Called hotel at 2 in the afternoon and they had a room ready so we checked in two hours early. Great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan S, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of...

Guys Mills, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 October 2016

When we saw the 5 day forecast for unseasonably warm weather, we decided to go for a one day drive to the coast. We're retired, we can go any time. The design of the hotel stood out, and the price was right, so we booked 2 nights on the beach. We loved having the glass door to the balcony open,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Nancy O, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank...

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
915 reviews
2.0 km away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#23 of 109 in Virginia Beach
891 reviews
0.5 km away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#48 of 109 in Virginia Beach
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
608 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#34 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,842 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Address: 705 Atlantic Ave, 8th St & Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $103 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn
Oceanfront Hotel Va Beach
Hotel Style:
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the hotel is not being worked on”
 of 5 bubbles garrettcheng, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want to hear the music as much, stay on the South side of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RVAchick_8, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place”
  • and this
  • we pulled the covers off and saw this...
 of 5 bubbles alb152015, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“think most of the rooms are pretty much the same..”
 of 5 bubbles Spats-Fanny, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We loved watching the ocean and boardwalk.”
 of 5 bubbles Ken_in_DC, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5