We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The ONLY good thing about this hotel was the ocean view. Where do I start with bad service: I had to pay $80 to park car across the street in public parking lot all week.. NO WiFi service, they claimed "we are working on it". NO air conditioning in hallways or elevators. Bathroom tiles were cracked and tub was half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette C
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. I would first like to apologize about the parking. Unfortunately we when sell out we only have one space per room. Also if you prepay through a third party, they have to email you a receipt. I also apologize about that and how you were treated at the front desk. We strive to give...

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I knew we weren't getting the best on the beach, and I wasn't wrong. First, there was construction happening that shut down the internet, so no wi-fi at all. The cable on the tv was sketchy at best IF it came through at all. The parking was horrible in the lots provided, The spaces were too small and no room...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenlQ1692HT
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I know that construction can be very frustrating and the tight parking lot that we have. I am so sorry that you had to experience that while you were here. I am glad you enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. We do have many updates and improvements planned that hopefully that will make the rooms and parking garage feel not so cramped....

Raphine
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley R
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K5264ZBcarlas
Staunton
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This property was recently purchased by Baymont and I was expecting more remodeling in the rooms. The only change was the mattress and pillows. Work was being done in the hallways and for wifi connections, but with the increase in nightly charges, I thought I would get more in the room. The lamps did not work, the wallpaper was peeling...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy D
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that we were unable to honor your request. We should have tried to do a better job to give you the room you requested. We have many updates planned now and in the near future to improve our hotel so I hope when you visit Virginia Beach again you will give...

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Needs a lot of improvement. Very outdated property. No ac in the hallways which is really not a big deal but will kinda throw you off when first entering on a hot day. Mattresses seem to be new and very comfortable. I would say overall it was nice for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4961ERericas
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am glad your overall stay was nice and yes the mattresses are new. We do have many more updates scheduled for the future. Please come back and see all the exciting new changes. Again thank you.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank satisfied67
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

A bit pricey for the motel that is still remodeling, needs paint and Ice machines that work. But convenient to everything the staff was great and went out of there way to help. We stay here all the time we come to the beach and we like the improvements that are happening. Special shout out to the ladies at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda1211
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for the shout out about Suzzanne and Iris. I will be sure to pass this along to them. I am happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us when you visit Virginia Beach. So now each time you come back more improvements will be done. Thanks again and see you soon.

Mansfield, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I understand this property was recently acquired by Wyndham. The property needs updating. That was not the issue. There's was sands in all the corners of the bathroom. Our first morning we headed to the breakfast room and the room was hot and the oranges were molded. After returning at 4:00 from the beach the room was never cleaned. We...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4053KKmariam
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am so sorry about the condition of your room. It is unacceptable that we didn't do a better job to ensure everything was clean and well stocked. There are no excuses as to why your room was never cleaned. All of this has been brought to the attention of our head of housekeeping....

taylorsville, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonetta C
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 km away
The Breakers Resort Inn
The Breakers Resort Inn
#37 of 109 in Virginia Beach
374 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#35 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,838 reviews
1.1 km away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#48 of 109 in Virginia Beach
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
607 reviews
0.5 km away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#58 of 109 in Virginia Beach
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are searching for the perfect Honeymoon, Anniversary, Special Romantic Getaway location or a fun, family vacation Hotel, let Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach, VA be your destination. The Baymont Inn & Suites features Double Queen, Queen and King rooms with Private Oceanfront Balcony and large Whirlpool Tubs and refrigerator and microwave. Specialty King Deluxe rooms have a Private Oceanfront Balcony, Fireplace, Whirlpool Tub and refrigerator and microwave. Two-Room Suites also have an Oceanfront Private Balcony, Whirlpool Tub and full kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1201 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Newcastle Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $93 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcastle Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Irwin, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
9 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is great for families w/children. from room to the beach or boardwalk. Ask to see different rooms; hotel offers variety.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyborelli, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Reserve early!”
 of 5 bubbles aaugrappler, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have kids stay on the bottom floor because the pool will be closer.”
 of 5 bubbles shscathy, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are oceanfront.”
 of 5 bubbles J1963YNcarols, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The lower floor room that I was offered first was dark. Thanks to Front Desk, the room was changed to 7th floor. I enjoyed my stay.”
 of 5 bubbles aschusiyoum, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5