We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Hotel is being worked on but for the better. Suzanne was great and friendly, the men need to smile a little more and be friendlier. I would like to THANK the housekeeping staff all the ladies were great and friendly. The continental breakfast was good my 16 year old loved the vanilla yogurt every morning. The fitness room needs to... More 

Helpful?
Thank purplemom00013
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review. I will be sure to pass on to Suzzanne and our housekeeping staff your kind words. It really is great to see that our guests are appreciating the improvements and updates we are doing. We have so many more planned and would love for you to come back and see what we have done.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Can't beat the price of this oceanfront hotel! Staff was very friendly especially Suzanne at the front desk! They are doing some remodeling which is exciting! My only complaint is that it is way too hot in the hallways and elevators but it was 90°+ outside! The beds were the most comfortable beds we had ever slept in! All around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review. I am so glad our staff was friendly especially Suzzanne and that you had such a great time. I will be sure to pass this on to her. We look forward to your next visit and hope you stay with us. Again thank you. More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

As soon as i walk to the front desk there was a ladie in th the sunroom cussing away i really wanted to just tell them to give me my money back and leave and the guy just ignored but besides the point i went to tje room and just didnt feel like it was worth 240 per nite i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Giacomo M
Buena Vista, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I realize when we stayed there they had been recently purchased by Baymont, but our room was disgusting! The smell was intolerable, we only stayed because it was 10pm when we checked in. The wall opposite the garden tub was kicked in and crumbling down, mildewed terribly. The tub was filthy, I couldn't let my kids bathe in it. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank kapamama
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your recent stay. There is no excuse for a dirty tub. We should have done a better job to provide our guests with a clean room in every aspect. I have made head of housekeeping aware of this. I do hope you will give us another try to see all of the improvements we have... More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I've never done this before, but I feel that I needed to share the experience I've had at this establishment. I've stayed on many of the hotels on the oceanfront, and this is far and away the worst!! When my family and I arrived, we noticed that there was no reserved parking, or any open parking spots in the small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The ONLY good thing about this hotel was the ocean view. Where do I start with bad service: I had to pay $80 to park car across the street in public parking lot all week.. NO WiFi service, they claimed "we are working on it". NO air conditioning in hallways or elevators. Bathroom tiles were cracked and tub was half... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette C
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. I would first like to apologize about the parking. Unfortunately we when sell out we only have one space per room. Also if you prepay through a third party, they have to email you a receipt. I also apologize about that and how you were treated at the front desk. We strive to give... More 

Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I knew we weren't getting the best on the beach, and I wasn't wrong. First, there was construction happening that shut down the internet, so no wi-fi at all. The cable on the tv was sketchy at best IF it came through at all. The parking was horrible in the lots provided, The spaces were too small and no room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank karenlQ1692HT
Renee_GuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I know that construction can be very frustrating and the tight parking lot that we have. I am so sorry that you had to experience that while you were here. I am glad you enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. We do have many updates and improvements planned that hopefully that will make the rooms and parking garage feel not so cramped.... More 

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#36 of 108 in Virginia Beach
1,796 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#73 of 108 in Virginia Beach
471 reviews
Schooner Inn
#49 of 108 in Virginia Beach
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Breakers Resort Inn
#41 of 108 in Virginia Beach
367 reviews
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#61 of 108 in Virginia Beach
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are searching for the perfect Honeymoon, Anniversary, Special Romantic Getaway location or a fun, family vacation Hotel, let Baymont Inn & Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach, VA be your destination. The Baymont Inn & Suites features Double Queen, Queen and King rooms with Private Oceanfront Balcony and large Whirlpool Tubs and refrigerator and microwave. Specialty King Deluxe rooms have a Private Oceanfront Balcony, Fireplace, Whirlpool Tub and refrigerator and microwave. Two-Room Suites also have an Oceanfront Private Balcony, Whirlpool Tub and full kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1201 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Newcastle Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $92 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcastle Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Irwin, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
6 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are oceanfront.”
 of 5 bubbles J1963YNcarols, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The lower floor room that I was offered first was dark. Thanks to Front Desk, the room was changed to 7th floor. I enjoyed my stay.”
 of 5 bubbles aschusiyoum, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront rooms, microwaves, refrigerators in the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jjhdiver, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was premium, views in 3 directions”
 of 5 bubbles charlestD5411CE, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Direct ocean front rooms have fabulous sunrises”
  • Ocean view from the 10th floor balcony
  • 10th floor balcony...boardwalk & beach
  • 10th floor balcony...boardwalk & beach
 of 5 bubbles afcalvert21, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay