We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,831: English reviews
Afton, Virginia
Reviewed 8 August 2015

The hotel was hot all day long. The room was hot - you know the kind of hot where you get out of the shower and your already sweating. The first day one of the elevators was down. The TV in the work out room did not work for 2 of the 3 days I was there.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank analisah2015
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear analisah2015, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. While we apologize that your stay was not up to expectations, we appreciate the feedback and will use it to improve the hotel services.

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 397virginial
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We had room with no microwave or refrigerator. Front desk lady had attitude and was quite rude. Double beds duvet was ripped with holes and a large yellow stain..(gross)! But the view was great! Wouldn't recommend to anyone, not worth price!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tristen p
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Tristen P, Thank you for telling us about your stay. I apologize it was not up to the proper standards. I am glad you told us about your experience because it helps us improve our service. If you would like to further discuss these issues with me please do not hesitate t ocall me at 757-491-3677.

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Checking out today after a one day trip. Room had a great view, just a tad small. The room was perfect for what we needed. Location, access to the beach, pool and ocean front balcony. We really enjoyed our stay. Close to many things and restaurants. Great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funinthesun081901
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello funinthesun081901, thank you for your positive review. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our views as well as your vacation. It was our pleasure serving you and we hope you stay with us again in the future!

Burton
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 168bonnies
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Forest, Virginia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Unfortunately, our room had bugs, the air was not working properly, no mini fridge or microwave.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 462alanah
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear 462alanah, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff as we continually refresh our commitment to our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to speak with you directly to discuss your...

Faulkner, Maryland
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Woodridge, New York
Reviewed 2 August 2015

In desperate need of modernization. It's a throwback to the 70's place and not so clean. Elevators r slow as ever and NOT air conditioned. Yes that's not a type o. Never heard of such a thing in 2015! Then they have 'Richard' stalking ppl in the lobby pretending he works there and makes small talk and in reality he...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank surfside13
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Surfside13, thank you for your review. It is disheartening to read we did not meet your expectations. We certainly value all of our guests feedback and we regret we missed the mark on ensuring your stay was anything less than excellent. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced on your trip and we hope you would give us a...

Honey Brook
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

We checked in and staff was very helpful and informative. We did self park which is just across street it personal preference. The lobby and all hallways are extremely hot like over 80 degrees not sure what that is all about but to and to it the elevators are really slow used steps several times. The building is showing it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
BobvGM, General Manager at Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello Robert B, thank you for your review. I am please to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and our ocean views.However, I am dissatisfied about the condition of your room. Do not hesitate to report if anything shows a sign of a previous guest, we do not like to miss the mark on cleanliness and there are no excuses...

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.0 km away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#23 of 109 in Virginia Beach
891 reviews
0.4 km away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
394 reviews
0.2 km away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
609 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#76 of 109 in Virginia Beach
477 reviews
5.5 km away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#52 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Virginia Beach's hotel with the best view, come experience the calming ocean waters and cooling breezes of the Summer season at this seaside escape. Nationally ranked as the #1 Ramada in North America and now with brand new oceanfront rooms, we’re even better than before. Fully renovated with comfortable and contemporary accommodations, see why the Ramada is the best destination to experience seaside living in Virginia Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 615 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $99 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada On The Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Ramada
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have only stayed in double rooms and they were all the same”
 of 5 bubbles 445kevinz, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room as high as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles Y6632JBphilipb, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You'll face the oceanfront with a nice balcony and a great view, but who cares when it's 40 degrees outside.”
 of 5 bubbles dketner, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“8th floor had a great view - all rooms have ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Lauralee251, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“read the fine print!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jerrym575, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5