We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 607: English reviews
Stephens City, Virginia
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Your staff went above the call of duty to make our stay pleasant and your town was beautiful, clean, flowers etc., My last visit was 15 years ago and a big difference, plan on returning soon, possible before the ene of the summer season. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merrill H
Dannielle Q, Guest Services Supervisor at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time and effort to train our team to ensure our guests receive the highest level of personalized service. All the best and hope to see you soon! Warm regards! Dannielle Q- Guest Services Supervisor

Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

We were more than satisfied with our stay during our family vacation. Breakfast was great with many options, the indoor pool made rainy days more fun. The staff was very helpful when most of our stay was rainy. They were knowledgable about indoor activities for kids and even printed a coupon for us to use. We plan to stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artguy45
Dannielle Q, Guest Services Supervisor at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Our goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations at every opportunity. In that regard, I personally appreciate hearing your comments about your stay. Your comments will continue to help us improve. We appreciate you recommending our hotel and look forward to your return when in Virginia Beach.

South Vienna, Ohio
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We stayed for three nights. There was a slight mixup in our reservation, which they fixed almost immediately- we had reserved a suite, and changed the time on our reservation, and when we got there, our room was a regular room (which was still very nice). They moved us to a suite the next day when one became available, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PatriciaA O
Dannielle Q, Guest Services Supervisor at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! I am sorry to hear about the mix up with your reservation. I'm glad that we were able to exceed your expectations, in both rooms that you stayed in. I am glad you enjoyed the view from your Oceanfront Balcony and found our staff friendly and accommodating during your stay. We...

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We were there for the first time for Memorial day weekend and stayed three days and two nights. The stay was great and the staff was very polite. The only complaint I have now is at checkout we were given a card that said repeat guest discount on your next visit. On May 29, 2015 we decided to make reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 757Shirley
Dannielle Q, Guest Services Supervisor at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and accommodating during your stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We apologize for your inconvenience of having a minimum night stay during the 4th of July weekend. We will be in contact with you regarding your reservations.

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Located on the seafront with great views, the room was large with private balcony. The lobby was large but basic in furnishings, apparently being taken over by Sheraton hotels renovations are promised. Don't bother with breakfast, watery juice, watery coffee and tasteless food on offer. We arrived at 7am when the breakfast room was due to open and they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
Dannielle Q, Guest Services Supervisor at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

On behalf of all of us here at the Surfside, we thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do apologize not meeting your expectations during your stay. In the future, if you have any comments or complaints, just bring them to the attention of our wonderful staff, and they will be able to arrange for any...

Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

The room was comfortable, with a beautiful view. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were able to check into our room a few hours early which was definitely a plus. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankismom
Dannielle Q, Guest Services Supervisor at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are fortunate that our hotel has an astonishing view from all of the rooms. Our friendly staff provides great customer service and it is nice to know that it is pleasantly remembered. I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations, and look forward to hosting your stay again when in Virginia Beach!

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I am so impressed with the staff of this hotel. A group of us came to Virginia Beach to participate in the Dirty Girl Mud Run. They were very understanding about our need to shower after the mud run. They allowed us to check out at 1:00pm rather than the customary 11:00am. We came in the lobby after the run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
Dannielle Q, Guest Services Supervisor at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Wow! It's reviews like this that reflect how hard we work at making our guests feel welcome, and like they are at home! I am so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations on so many levels! It would be our pleasure to host your stay again next year! Who knows, maybe I will come and run in...

Waynesboro, Virginia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This was my second stay here, and I am already planning to stay at Surfside when I come back in the fall. Staff is exceptional....always friendly and helpful. We were there with 2 other couples and everyone was pleased with their rooms. And we all love the breakfast! Very nice variety!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan E
Dannielle Q, Guest Services Supervisor at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your review! It was our pleasure to provide you with excellent customer service during your stay in the hotel. We will be happy to welcome you once again when visiting Virginia Beach.

Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Amazing! My boyfriend and I stayed for our first vacation together and we couldn't have been happier with the whole stay! Hands down best hotel. Friendly staff who always spoke to us, clean room, great view, breakfast was awesome. The waffles were my favorite! We are definitely coming back this year!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather G
Dannielle Q, Guest Services Supervisor at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your marvelous review. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. The waffles with a little bit of peanut butter on them are my favorite too! It was our pleasure to ensure that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again when vacationing in Virginia Beach.

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I had been checked in for 6 days. I spent the weekend with my brother in Portsmouth and had just returned to the Hotel. Standing in front of my door, on the 7th floor I noticed neither one of my door keys were working. Don observed this while at the opposite end of the hallway. He asked if I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike87Fitz
Dannielle Q, Guest Services Supervisor at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you found our staff friendly and accommodating during your stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Our goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations at every opportunity. We look forward to hosting your stay when vacationing in Virginia Beach.

463 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (51)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (74)
Viewed
King Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.5 km away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
928 reviews
2.6 km away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
321 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia B...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
602 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome, home to the longest pleasure beach on the planet, Four Points By Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront helps you make the most everything this vibrant city has to offer. all rooms feature a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean with a private balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1211 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3539 (Formerly Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $144 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Oceanfront Inn And Suites
Surfside Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
4 months ago
over a year ago
Buffalo, New York
1 month ago
6 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a high floor. Less noise (and a good view of navy planes when they come over).”
 of 5 bubbles DavidGrahamS, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick an upper level floor and ocean side”
 of 5 bubbles 439veronikam, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Had a handicapped room and each night when my spouse got up to bathroom, drawers on bureau were open causing a problem since he needs assist to ambulate. great weather!!!!! Restaurant was good but missing a lot of food on menu because of warm weekend. Food we ordered was good. ”
 of 5 bubbles crib6175, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You'll love room 706”
 of 5 bubbles rissaj2017, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have an ocean front view!”
 of 5 bubbles cchan023, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5