We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Town Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Town Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Town Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We look everywhere at the ocean front for 2 rooms and all hotels were book up for the night so we traveled to the first one we seen off of the interstate and we got 2 rooms at this hotel. The front desk manager(Tim) was very polite and helpful with the events going on that night. Rooms were very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eltc757
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Awful. Super noisy. I think it's been used by some pimps to conduct their business there. Police activity, loud screaming and dogs barking at night. Bkfst is a joke. And underwear from the prior guest was found hanging from the door upon check in. Way over priced. Don't stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gysel S
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Enterprise, Alabama
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Bagdad 2003? This is the worst hotel ever, particularly from a safety stand point. And because perhaps some democrat initiative, I was not able to execute my right to bear arms since the state of Virginia does don’t have a reciprocal concealed carry permit law with my state. So there I was, unarmed, with my whole family. Three nights of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fperezal
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Econo lodge is the perfect place to stay with a good balance of price and quality. The front desk clerks always polite, friendly, and the room was clean. I have read some of the other reviews before I checked in and can tell that they have made a significant amount of changes. Would definitely recommend that you stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Ozark, Alabama
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I stayed here twice and was pleased for an economy hotel. The staff were quite helpful and professional. My room was not a five star room by no means but was adequate and clean but older and could use some major upgrades. I would not stay with my family due to the surroundings conditions of hotel and type of guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BARNEYBUSOTR
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

The room itself was nice and clean. The bathroom was extremely outdated. The front door wouldn't open without force. The bathroom door wouldn't close. There is a building next to the hotel that sounds like a helicopter. The price was double what the hotel deserved but it was last minute and that may have something to do with what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian P
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your precious time to respond to the survey. You views and suggestions are extremely important for us and we will do our best to act quickly on them. Looking forward to serve you better on your next trip to Virginia Beach. Vick GM

Palm Beach Gardens, Fl
Reviewed 31 May 2015

My friend and I stayed at this hotel due to it's pet policies and location. It did not appear to be in a great neighborhood but decided later nothing amiss there. Property was clean and room was just fine. Just people hanging around outside. The thing that impressed me at chek-in was the manager telling me that if there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry J
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feed back is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information todo everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We always to...

Grovetown, Georgia
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Came to visit friends, had a great time. Hotel was clean, shower pressure was good. It was very quiet, there was not a lot of noise. The beds were clean and I slept very well on them. I would recommend this to a friend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Vick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very importatant to us and we can assure you that we will use this imformation to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We hope to...

Reviewed 20 May 2015

After making a spontaneous trip to Virginia Beach last weekend, we found ourselves out of luck in finding a hotel anywhere in the area of the boardwalk. We decided to head back toward the town center to try and find a room, but while looking at my phone on the way I found this Econolodge. Not the greatest reviews, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aarika B
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

Bugs are a very serious issue in our industry today. This is not a subject to be taken lightly and one that is acted on immediately. Although we have our hotel inspected regularly for any evidence of any bugs, we also follow up immediately on any guest concern. In the case of this guest, the guest was refunded immediately and...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 23 April 2015

the room was nice and clean and look like new bedspreads were on the bed very nice, front desk clerk Tim was very polite and helpful. The price was very reasonable, breakfast was not bad either, free wifi in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eric x
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this review

We would like to say thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We were glad that...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
3.2 km away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Cen...
#81 of 109 in Virginia Beach
288 reviews
2.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#36 of 109 in Virginia Beach
203 reviews
3.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
#64 of 109 in Virginia Beach
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
285 reviews
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beac...
#48 of 109 in Virginia Beach
273 reviews
8.7 km away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#67 of 109 in Virginia Beach
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Town Center

Address: 3637 Bonney Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23452-3404
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: $83 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Town Center 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Econo Lodge Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Virginia Beach
Econo Lodge Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Town Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
petersburg va.

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Town Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't do it to yourself. Spend a little more for your peace of mind.”
 of 5 bubbles 705darrenf, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor, parking was right below!”
 of 5 bubbles rachelo446, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Specify a non-smoking room and ask for ground floor. (No elevator. Stairs slippery when wet.”
 of 5 bubbles john42104, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“hotel is 7 mins from the beach”
 of 5 bubbles eltc757, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“don't choose any”
 of 5 bubbles fperezal, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5