We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner
 Click to rate
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Front reception desk is politely manned. Staff is helpful and genuine in their overall approach to be nice. Housekeeping is impeccable at their task. Internet is a problem, and the chain's IT Department refuses to admit it and my experience with Leo was she preferred to be rude and condescending rather than approach the problem from the perspective of trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr. Keith J
Davison, Michigan
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

The staff were extremely helpful. I was bringing in a handicap person for the nite and I couldn't ask for anymore help then I got. The room and towels are worn and in need of updating. They were cleaning the carpets during my stay so it shows they are doing their best to keep it clean. If I was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lar3313
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies that some of the linen you received were worn. We will make sure to do a check and replace any old linen. However, I am pleased to read you were well accommodated by our staff and that you would stay with us again. Thank you again...

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and had nice new towels YaY!! Bad was comfortable and Very quiet what was a plus for me . Very nice and friendly staff, ready for help. The housekeeper was a sweet lady. Great coffee but I wish I could have some omelette Lol. I could use one more blanket but not big deal because I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Achybior
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This was my very first experience in an extended stay (ES), so really can't compare how things are at extended stays. My family got a room for 4 adults at the ground level near the parking lot, which is fine. The room had the garbage dumpster next to it which was not fine, so we asked for a different room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank psychdeep
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the renovation going on in front of your room, a strong chemical smell, as well as, the need to replace the carpet and bed being uncomfortable and would sink too much is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I was relocating back to the DC area and had to find a place within my budget for 30 days which was a challenge. I had stayed at a couple of Extended Stay properties in the Miami area and had been satisfied with them, so I decided to book here. In hindsight, I should have looked elsewhere. First, the positive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trotamundos09
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week on business. This is a value priced option, not a hotel full of amenities. Free WiFi is slow at best, when it is available at all. Room is large, bed comfortable. I'd stay again for business, wouldn't bring my family here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I'm glad you found value in our hotel, but disappointed that you felt our amenities were lacking. I have shared them with our entire team as well as our Senior Management. We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I don't understand a hotel that promotes long term stays featuring a kitchen charging a guest for the kitchen amenities such as plates, utensils, cookware and glasses. I was just an overnight guest and there was not even a single glass or a plastic cup in the room. Was I suppose to rent a glass? The one washcloth in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graystoke1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the kitchen amenities, as well as, the condition of the room needing attention is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I would...

Texas
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The staff made this stay incredible went way out of their way to accommodate what we needed. Manager beyond great thank you very much for a wonderful stay. Includes coffee and cup cakes. Safe area to stay in and straight shot to downtown DC. Close to restaurants and the freeway to DC

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am pleased to read that we were able to accommodate you so well. It is also satisfying to see our location is beneficial and convenient to our guests. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Don't get me wrong, this is a pleasant enough place to stay. It is clean, staff are friendly and helpful, quiet, bed is comfortable and there is a full size fridge, a microwave and hot plates. An onsite laundry is available which is a plus. They supply a grab and go breakfast, which is coffee and a muffin, NOT an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast didn't meet your needs and that you found your room to be stuffy. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a great service. Thank you for choosing Extended...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This is the email I sent to management / corporate. On Tuesday June 21st at 1010 in the morning, I was sleeping. Someone knock at the door several times but I did not responded. After 2 minute son knocking a gentleman come in the room, I was in bed and said"Im in bed, come back later" Gentleman (Neville O'connor) said:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry about your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure that your experience is not repeated. Thank for not only informing corporate, but also informing the manager in the hotel about what happened. I am...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
2.1 km away
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
#11 of 14 in Tysons Corner
288 reviews
1.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
#10 of 14 in Tysons Corner
191 reviews
1.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
1.0 km away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner

Address: 8201 Old Courthouse Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182 (Formerly Homestead Tysons Corner)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Price Range: $125 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Extended Stay America Vienna
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Upstate NY
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware of the IT Department (Off Property) they are in denial that their Wifi is horrible at times.The evil step-sister of ESA.”
107mrkeithj, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“find another hotel.”
juliakathrins, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This is a great place to stay when in Vienna,va”
caroldomko, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here....”
MArasu2000, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“No pets in my hotel”
NavySquid325, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5