We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake\/Suffolk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 428: English reviews
Prince George, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited here in the summer with my husband to see some family that was near by. I booked my room on line through the Hilton app as always and then called the morning of to verify my booking. This was in order to avoid any issues once we arrived. Well, we got there and checked in, that part was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdoug12
Carole D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your disappointing experience during your stay here. Once again, please accept our humble apologies we didn't provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your stay here in summer. I have addressed your issues right after you checked out and please rest assured we are continuously working with our team to ensure...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One person working the desk with a line of customers every time we walked by or needed to talk to someone. First night I thought we had a broken bed as one part felt like it had a piece of plywood underneath it and then you roll down into a soft part. The next day we complained and found out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fungranny55
Carole D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay here. We are so sorry we did not provide the quality and service that you deserved during your recent stay here. Please accept my humble apologies and myself and our team are working hard to ensure the situation will not happen again. We hope you will stay with us...

Virgilina, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very helpful and polite staff. Clean site, Minor problem with bed. Nice pool and hot tub. clean bathroom and plenty of supplies. Coffee. Plenty of space in room. Very good rate. Good assortment of over the counter items; wine, snacks, microwavable meals, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johney2017
Carole D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Greetings Joney2017 and thank you for feedback. I am delighted to know you found our staff helpful and polite. I apologize for the minor issue with the bed. It was a pleasure to serve you here and we all look forward to your next visit here in Suffolk.

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always a great experience. This is a beautiful property and the food is sooooooooo good!!! I am here as often as possible! Tip: if you are not a HHONORS member, sign up! Once you are, get to Gold and Diamond status for free breakfast. Until then, book the bed and breakfast rate to save money on breakfast (it includeserves 2...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishiefun03
Carole D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Greetings and Happy 2017! Thank you so much for such an awesome review of our hotel and sharing it to us as well. It was a pleasure to serve you and we are all looking forward to your next visit in Suffolk.

Centereach, NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent staff. Great food. Close to restaurants and shopping. Great breakfast at hotel. Every time we visit family in Suffolk we stay at the Hilton .. Staff at front desk is always so cordial and friendly. The restaurant staff is very accommodating and friendly. I'm a vegetarian and they always have lots of fresh fruit ,juice etc.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59evelyni
Carole D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Happy 2017 59evelyni! Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so delighted to hear you found our staff excellent and love the location as well. We are all looking forward to seeing you back here in Suffolk!

Albany, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a room with a view of the huge air conditioner on the roof. Checked in at night and did not see untill next morning. Not exactly a garden view. Complained to front deck but was told all inn s were like this. I said no because we had just spent the night at the Hilton in Dover Delaware and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob c
Carole D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Greetings BobC and thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed you did not get garden view in your room when you checked out. We are always looking for ways to enhance our customer experience and sorry you were not happy with the view in your room. We hope to see you again...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were visiting the area for a family function. We assumed staying at a Hilton brand would be a better experience for us but boy were we very wrong. After checking in we proceeded to the room. Once we got off the elevator we noticed a horrible fishy, spoiled seafood smell in the hallway. It smelled the entire time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teamorsays
Carole D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Greetings Teamorsays and thank you for sharing your disappointing experience during your stay here. I take pride with our high accommodation and friendly service at this hotel and I apologize you did not experience this during your stay here. Please rest assured I will definitely address the cleanliness issues so other guests will not be disappointed as you were. I...

Charleston, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Not a place I would take the kids and wife, however for business it's wonderful. Per Diem rooms available, Breakfast is not flash-frozen-pulled-out-of-freezer. The only really disappointing aspect is the internet speed, which even paying for premium hits around 1MB/s (or 8Mb/s).

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgesN7225XR
Carole D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Greetings and thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay here. I am so delighted to hear you found our hotel Wonderful business hotel! We look forward to your many visits here and let me know if there is anything I could do for you.

Upper Marlboro, MD
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Ideal location in the heart of a wide variety of stores, restaurants, a hospital, highways, other hotels and more. The pool and jacuzzi was so relaxing. The restaurant provides breakfast, room service and dinner at average prices.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsDCS
Carole D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Greetings MrsDCS! I appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk. I am so delighted to hear you found our hotel great and an ideal location. We look forward to your next visit here.

Beltsville, Maryland
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Enjoyed a quick stay at the hotel on Friday after Thanksgiving. A chance to enjoy the bar service while attending a short business meeting. The college football game on tv and a very nice bartender added to the evening entertainment. I always enjoy the bar service here...even when I'm not staying on site, I often come by for Happy Hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sym4302016
Carole D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay here. Although it was a quick stay, I am so happy to hear everything went well and you enjoyed the Happy Hour and the bar service. Thank you so much again and look forward to your next visit here.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffolk
20.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
18.0 km away
Hampton Inn Suffolk
Hampton Inn Suffolk
#1 of 12 in Suffolk
190 reviews
1.6 km away
Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake
17.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk is a Northern Suffolk hotel and borders the cities of Chesapeake and Portsmouth. In our unique location in Harbor View Commerce Park, we are less than half a mile from businesses like Joint Forces Command and Bon Secours Health Systems, making Hilton Garden Inn ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Our hotel can also host your next conference or event, featuring 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space for up to 250 guests. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at our hotel's Great American Grill(R) Restaurant and Bar. Our Northern Suffolk hotel is also close to shopping, dining, and entertainment, including Bridgeway Commerce Park and Harbour View Grand Cinema. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk

Address: 5921 Harbour View Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23435-3295
Region: United States > Virginia > Suffolk
Price Range: $119 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk Hotel Suffolk
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for quieter room, choose a room a bit farther away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles sym4302016, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Probably the best hotel breakfast in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldh465, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a hotel with professional staff and a professional manager NOT Carol”
 of 5 bubbles knowlej22, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Joanip01, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Even though they offered free WIFI, I think McDonalds has faster WIFI.”
 of 5 bubbles jonesnuc, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay