We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 754: English reviews
Hilltown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here one night on our return from FL. The lobby was fine. There is a coffee/tea/hot chocolate station that was open 24 hours. It was a nice touch. The room was spacious, but he decor of the room was not especially appealing. There was an recliner with an odd square table (not an end table) next to it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! I'm sorry that you had a less than stellar experience with us. Thank you for addressing your concerns with us. We are constantly renovating our rooms and always try to keep them as up-to-date as possible, but we are sorry that you didn't find the layout appealing. As for the shortage of yogurt unfortunately...

staunton, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel and the proximity to interstate and sites and eateries was wonderful. An indoor pool was just what my granddaughter requested but the temperature was just a little cool for me. A pet friendly spot was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronicabJ9161TO
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and that you had a pleasant stay! Our location does feature a lot of great local flavor right near us - we hope you enjoyed your meal! Our pool is a big draw too and I'm glad you all enjoyed it. Sorry the water temperature was...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, excellent room, great breakfast. We would stay there again. We were just passing through and received excellent service. The room was quiet and clean. The location was next door to an excellent restaurant and practically next door to the Pioneer Culture Museum.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sethb557
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! Thank you for your kind comments about our room and staff. We're glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! Hope you got to visit the Pioneer Culture Museum, it's quite the local attraction! We look forward to serving you in the future!

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here 2 nights for a dog show I was entered in at Weyers Cave Rec Center. I was very surprised that so much was being offered at such a low price. The indoor heated pool looked nice but I never used it. The decor and statues placed in the hallway and lobby are very cute. I had 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. We pride ourselves on being courteous to all our guests, and being very accessible to pet owners and their furry friends. I am sorry to hear you had some trouble with the back door, we are in the process of renovating it so...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is okay. It needs updating. One of the beds in our room had little balls on the sheets so it made it hard to sleep in. The hotel backs to a railroad so some rooms are next to the tracks. Trains are random so it can be a problem if you are a lite sleeper. The free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori J
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! I'm sorry you had a less than stellar experience with us. We are in the process of renovating our hotel, as you might have noticed on your stay with us, so hopefully if you find your way back to us many of these issues will have been addressed. The railroad is a bit unfortunately...

Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania, Usa
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The Best Western Staunton Inn is a terrific choice for lodging when staying in the Staunton area. It's exceptionally clean, the rates are very competitive, and the staff is awesome. Free breakfast, free wifi, an indoor pool, and much more are just some of the many perks of this hotel. Consider staying at this hotel when in Staunton.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg M
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! We're very pleased to have brought you such an exemplary experience! Thank you very much for all your kind comments about our hotel, staff, breakfast and amenities, as well as your personal recommendation. We look forward to serving you again!

Durbin, West Virginia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This Inn offered everything we needed. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful. There were several restaurants with a good variety of food choices within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWhistleStop
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and hotel! We're thrilled that you had a pleasant experience with us and hope to serve you again in the future!

Wayland, New York
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Nothing that would put this hotel over average, it was nice enough but average. Rooms bath and shower clean all soaps and lotions used replaced daily. Location close to just about anything you may have wanted.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doncap44
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western and for your kind comments about our hotel. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and are pleased that we met your expectations.

Stanton, Nebraska
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Nice stay had no problems rooms were clean enjoyed the location close to restaurants and where we were working trains were a little loud tracks close to the hotel. Breakfast was good always clean in the dining area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9870HGgaryh
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! The train is a bit unfortunate so we try to make sure all of our guests are informed ahead of time. I'm sorry that it disturbed you! Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and breakfast! We look forward to serving you again!

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I was traveling alone but handled with care. All my expectations for this trip were met. I was treated with respect by staff and fellow guests. 😌 When in the Staunton area again I hope Best Western has a room with my name on it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank constancet245
Micah R, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western! Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff! We hope so too, and encourage you to come visit us anytime! We look forward to serving you again!

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
345 reviews
4.0 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
1.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
434 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn

Address: 92 Rowe Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-6701
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range: $126 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Staunton
#4 Business Hotel in Staunton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's a train track behind the hotel but with soft noise of the a/c we never heard a thing”
walker-roamer, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have dogs the first floor is best”
  • Dogs taking some rest after the first day of competition
O8875PMbobd, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was on the 4th floor - very quiet”
TerryS681, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
cabforme, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pet Friendly”
jillbilly2017, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5