We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Staunton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Staunton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Staunton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 407: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

stayed here for one night whilst driving the skyline and Blue Ridge Parkway. It was perfect for our needs clean and comfortable with lots of charging spots for my teenage sons. chose it for the price as we only wanted a clean bed for the night and were not disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnywin
redroof706, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us! I'm very happy to see that we exceeded your expectations. Every member of our staff strives to make sure each guest has a positive experience on their trip away from home. Again, thank you so much for your kind words about our property and we look...

Farmington, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We were glancing through the discount hotel coupon book and found a coupon for here. We decided to check it out, it got good reviews. Right off the highway and close to the historic town as well as a Made in VA store right across the street. The motel was very clean and well kept. We didn't make it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stagetek23
redroof706, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of your recent stay with us! I'm happy to see that your time with us was enjoyable and that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Again, thank you so much! Front Office Manager, Hunter Cullen

Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

This is a very nice redroof. A lot has been updated its fresh and clean. The staff are very friendly. We will be back. The front desk staff was very nice and friendly. Everything was very clean. We loved the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler24401
redroof706, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to see that we were able to accommodate you and exceed your expectations. Our staff strives to make sure each guest has a positive experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through the Shenandoah Valley! Thanks,...

Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Everyone was very nice and friendly. Room was clean...smelled a little too strong of PineSol...loved the outdoor access to each room...the electical outlets on the nightstand bt the beds was great! Breakfast was good, nice and easy for kids to make waffles...for the price- cant beat it..will book again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
redroof706, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and kind words regarding your recent stay with us! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could provide you with a comfortable place to rest. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to give...

Livonia, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Stayed after driving Skyline Drive (Shenandoah National Park) and on my way to NC. Greeted by friendly Dee at the front desk. Room was very neat and clean. On my way back home to NY, stayed again so as to visit Staunton attractions. Again greeted by friendly Dee at the front desk who was very helpful and accommodating. Should I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMc H
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us! I'm very happy to see that we exceeded your expectations. Every member of our staff strives to make sure each guest has a positive experience on their trip away from home. Again, thank you so much for your kind words about our property and we look...

South Carolina
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I really like this place. This motel is at a very convenient point on my return trip from Boston and I stayed in it last year, so I thought I'd book it again this year. It is just as good a value as I remember it. The rooms are clean, the beds are solid and comfortable (better than the Marriott...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kahuna1989
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to see that we were able to accommodate you and exceed your expectations. Our staff strives to make sure each guest has a positive experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through the Shenandoah Valley! Thanks,...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We spent a night at this hotel recently with our golden retriever. We usually choose hotels that are a cut above this in amenities, but good reviews and the need to accommodate our dog made the decision for us. The location of this Red Roof is excellent - just off the interstate. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. The person behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbird1213
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and kind words regarding your recent stay with us! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could provide you with a comfortable place to rest. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to give...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Stopped here for an overnight on our way to North Carolina. Chose this hotel based on TA reviews, so I expected a little more. We were checked in by very pleasant ladies at the front desk and went right up to our room just after 9 pm. When we opened the door, the first thing we noticed was the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melb33
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Staunton Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. I am very sorry you had to encounter the issue with air conditioner. If you call from room we will take care your problem right away, because...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

This room certainly suited our needs. Clean and the shower was amazing (great water pressure!) the bed could have been a tad more comfortable but we all still slept like rocks. With the rooms being outdoor access, we were able to back our trailer right outside our door, which was definitely a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Score2go
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and kind word , and was happy to hear your stay was pleasant. Please keep us in mind on your next trip to VA. Thanks, Regards, Ramila Desai

Elizabeth City, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2015

This is one of the best Red Roof Inns we have stayed at. The grand kids loved the pool. Breakfast was very good. Make your own waffles, gravy biscuit, & much more. Beds very comfortable & everything very clean. Very friendly staff. We will stay here again & recommend to all. Could not get on wifi but that could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnie S
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and kind words regarding your recent stay with us! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed pool on your stay with us and that we could provide you with a comfortable place to rest. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Again, thank you so much for taking the time...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
328 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
723 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Staunton
Hampton Inn Staunton
#1 of 15 in Staunton
537 reviews
4.1 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the charming Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, Red Roof Staunton is near five National Historic Districts, all brimming with historic architecture. We offer free WiFi throughout, continental breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Sauna, Fitness Center, Flat screen tvs with 100 HD channels and much more. We welcome 1 pet no charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Staunton

Address: 42 Sangers Lane, Staunton, VA 24401
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range: $82 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Staunton 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Staunton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#7 Family Hotel in Staunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Staunton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Cape Coral, Florida
over a year ago
Virginia
Bremen, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Staunton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they accommodate pets...make sure to ask for a non pet room if you don't have one.”
 of 5 bubbles timmerw35, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have a disability, mention it to staff, they were great with accommodations.”
 of 5 bubbles daveandtina325, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A reservation will guarantee a king bed if requested, but may not be available if you just drop in. Call ahead using Red Roofs directory.”
 of 5 bubbles newbeSC, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for iron and board”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferLINY, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have pets, ground floor as no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles njkate, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay