We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We are IHG rewards members, so we stay at predominately Holiday Inns. I have never been in a more outdated Holiday Inn than this one and the price was quite a bit higher than what we usually pay. My husband jokingly said they were raising money for renovations.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rnjt
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear rnjt, We appreciate you choosing our hotel and leaving us your feedback and for being one our valued IHG Rewards Club members. We regret that you found our hotel to be outdated and we failed to meet your expectation. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We stayed overnight at this Holiday Inn on our way to the Maple Festival. The staff was wonderful, the room clean and crisp, and the location couldn't have been better. What a find for an overnight stay. We would recommend this hotel to any travelers, family and business people alike.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Janet S, I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in such a long time, I hope that you are well. Your patronige is very important to us, we hope that you...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 February 2016

My sister and I spent two nights in January 2016 at the Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center. Everything from our welcoming check-in, to our sunny room, to referrals to area restaurants, went very well. Actually, the hotel restaurant has a full menu of breakfast choices that we enjoyed two days in a row. The servers were helpful and very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1313Nancy6160
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 1313Nancy6160 I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in such a long time, I hope that you are well. Your patronige is very important to us, we hope that you will...

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Hotel has a nice golf course. Small rooms...very crowded with 3 teenagers 1 had tp sleep on floor as no cots allowed in a 2 queen bed room... coupon only covers 2 breakfasts....so this did not work very well for a family of 5 on the road at Christmas. Nice exercise facilities...decent restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth F
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear, "Good hotel for business travel, not so great for family." I apologize for any inconvenience our hotel caused you on you holiday trip. Our fire code will not allow a cot in these rooms we do offer adjoining rooms for larger families. I glad to see that you liked the golf coarse unfortunately its not a part of the...

dublin
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Needed a pet friendly place to stay while heading south over Thanksgiving. You do need to call in order to reserve a pet friendly room, as all rooms are NOT pet friendly, and there is no option on the internet to reserve this type of room. The room we stayed in worked perfectly for us - clean, and roomy enough.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DublinIslanddreamer
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear DublinIslanddreamer, I apologize for you recent stay it doesn't seem as though we have met you expectations of what our hotel should be. Thank you for all the good things you had to say about the hotel. I do apologize for not being able to serve a continental free breakfast however we are a Holiday inn Conference Center and...

BRIDGEWATER
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We stop in VA on our way from NJ to visit our son in NC. We like to stop around Staunton or Lexington which makes each leg of the trip easily managed. One of our requirements in selecting a place to stay is that the place has a restaurant and bar as we don't want to leave the motel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS C
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Thomas C, I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in such a long time, I hope that you are well. Your patronige is very important to us, we hope that you...

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 November 2015

If this were a budget hotel I would be happy but it's obvious this is a well used hotel- average room and ok for the price- It's a long way to the really nice and interesting downtown Stauton- Odd in that the public computer (one) is in the bar- go figure Room ok-; pet peeve is a pricy breakfast (10%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatracing
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear fatracing, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and giving a feedback about your stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations with regard to the breakfast and appearance of the facility. Please accept...

Hammond, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Big parking lot and designated 18 wheeler parking slots. Staff was friendly, room was clean and the restaurant was pretty good. Considering all the pluses, the value is up there. Another place high on my list of hotels that work well for 18 wheelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George L
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear George L, I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in such a long time, I hope that you are well. Your patronige is very important to us, we hope that you...

Manlius, New York
Reviewed 20 October 2015

only because it's hard to find decent hotels that allow dogs. The room was clean, and there was a good area to walk the dog. The $25 extra fee for the dog was steep, the ice machine on our floor was broken, and our TV had several channels out of service. Lack of free breakfast was annoying, although I knew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margarita1954
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Allyn C, I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in such a long time, I hope that you are well. Your patronige is very important to us, we hope that you...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I love Intercontinental Hotels within the IHG Brand, but that's it. With that said, I stayed at this property strictly to fulfill a requirement in the Accelerate promotion of staying at two Holiday Inn hotels. Even though I had booked a couple nights since I was here on business, I moved to the Marriott Residence Inn in Waynesboro (where I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romadaro
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. We also appreciate your candid feedback about hotel. We are continually looking for ways we can improve our Guest’s experiences at our hotel. Safe Travels Lisa Breeden

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
5.8 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn Staunton
Hampton Inn Staunton
#1 of 15 in Staunton
546 reviews
5.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
735 reviews
5.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
423 reviews
5.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Address: 152 Fairway Lane, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range: $127 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Golf And Conf Center Staunton
Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton Hotel Staunton
Holiday Inn Staunton
Staunton Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Staunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Staunton, Virginia
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for floor 3 if pets and get the view of golf course unless you want to be able to see you car in the lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Cotton28, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the golf course side, the view is really nice!”
 of 5 bubbles pamelac365, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different property.”
  • Comfy, attractive work area.
  • Nice shower, great water pressure.
  • Closet with handy iron and ironing board.
  • Conspicuously missing picture from wall.
  • Bed and pillows very comfy.
  • Weird presentation of towel in the sink.
  • Big wall-mounted TV replaced with much smaller one.
  • Loveseat was very uncomfortable.
 of 5 bubbles travelingbillbury, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Golf course view, King suite was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Bebrbabe, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rew2njoy, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5