We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield

236 reviews
Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(61 reviews)
“laundry room”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Outdoor pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (236)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
110
49
18
17
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
110
49
18
17
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhome away from homelaundry roomspecial thanksrooms are cleanenjoyed my staycomfortable staydc areaspringfield mallmetrogigiappliancespetfreeway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Arrived to check in, paid in advance, was told that I had no booking. Showed the receipts, took 30 minutes at least until it got sorted out and for the manager to come. We was not the only person to check in who had the...More

Thank Emmie1987
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - SpringfieldResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your comments will be shared with the team, and...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017

The people were extremely friendly and helpful. The bed was terrible... rock hard. The room could use some updating... seem to be dark and dingy. Some general kitchen items in the kitchen would have been nice (glasses, basic silverware, etc), without having to ask for...More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Jennifer G
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - SpringfieldResponded 12 August 2017

Jennifer, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield. We are pleased to read you liked our courteous associates, but we are sorry for failing to meet all of your expectations. Various parts of our hotel are scheduled...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Sam at the front desk was very efficient and accommodating. Clean and located near everything we needed. Bed was comfortable. Our dog was happy. Small kitchen was a nice feature. Complimentary muffins and coffee were just enough to get our day started.More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank susanhJ6031WE
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - SpringfieldResponded 8 August 2017

Susan, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience you had at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield. We are thrilled to know you had an amazing time with us and that you and your furry friend enjoyed our ready to go breakfast and...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017

The pictures and reviews of this place is very misleading. Dont stay here unless you really just want a place to lay your head because that is all it is good for. However even for just that, it is overpriced.More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank katrina p
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - SpringfieldResponded 2 August 2017

katrina, I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay and we did not merit the rate you paid. We conduct regular surveys to make sure we are competitively priced with hotels of...More

Reviewed 28 July 2017

The location is perfect. The staff and cleanliness terrible. Ibhad a mouse problem twice in the day and no one did anything to fix it. They wouldnt change my room refund my money... nothing. Ive stay at extented stays all the time but this location...More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank T3219DCwilliamo
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - SpringfieldResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345647
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 86 - USD 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 86 - USD 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Springfield
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jessica E
26 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Rohini H | Reviewed this property |
They are not a full service hotel to provide shuttle services. They are a low end hotel with mold, bugs, rust and torn bedspreads. Please spend your funds at a Hilton or Marriott or Starwood property where for the same... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"check with front desk"
Read review
"Just don't stay here, not a safe location."
Read review
"If you can upgrade to the large suite, do so.."
Read review
"If at all possible visit the hotel first."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing