We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Springfield

Expedia.comUSD 140*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
south carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Stayed here on a field trip, after 12 to 14 hours of sightseeing each day, the beds were AMAZING!!! Very clean, friendly staff, made a fan of me!!! Planning a return trip with my family. Can't wait to see y'all again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angieinsc
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Germany
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This place is a favorite when I return to the area on business - it is close to the mall in Springfield, near restaurants and super convenient to the highways. The hotel itself has a small but well-equipped workout room, a small inside pool and a great little restaurant for breakfast. There is also a nice grab-n-go and coffee bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennrussia
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about our property. It is our pleasure having you stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and will make sure to share them with our staff members. We look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Williamsburg, VA
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Stayed here because of an event nearby, but got little sleep. The hotel has been renovated but the insulation between rooms was sadly neglected. We were awakened by neighbors and could hear every word as if they were in our room. There is no free breakfast and the room temperature was difficult to regulate. The decor tried to be colorful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler326
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns about your recent stay with us. I do apologize if we did meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide excellent service and we were not able to achieve that during your stay. I do want to let you know that we do offer rates with breakfast in our...

Cleveland, OH
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Booked two nights, left after one. Paid a bit more for a room with a balcony, but the balcony didn’t have any furniture. Ice maker missing on the third floor and the one on the first wasn’t working. No Fox News channel. The front desk clerk said the channels were "all messed up." The only station carrying the NBA finals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FES
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns with us. I apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide excellent service and your feedback will help us achieve that. In the future, do not hesitate to ask for the manager on duty to address any concerns you may have during your stay....

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 16 June 2015

There was an initial glitch with TV in my room. Derek and GM corrected immediately. Check in was flawless, very personable, and professional. Alex in the Bistro was very accomodating with dealing with a customer that was on multiple conference calls (very annoying to staff, but unavoidable at the time). Alex had meal prepared at time requested and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff. I am pleased that we were able to resolve your concerns immediately. Our goal is to provide excellent service and it great to hear we were able to that. I thank you for staying with us and look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 June 2015

When I checked in to this hotel I was greeted by a young Lady who couldn't have been nicer. She got me a room that I asked for, a newspaper that she brought to the door, and all with the friendliest smile to make a guest who feel like he was the only person she was serving. When I went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joelay
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff. I am pleased that our staff was able to accommodate your requests. Your comments are valuable to us and will make sure to share them with our team. I thank you for staying with us and look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Hamburg, New York
Reviewed 5 June 2015

I selected this hotel because it was the most convenient, reasonably priced hotel within easy driving distance of Washington, D.C. on a weekend in which hotels closer-in (except very expensive ones) were booked. The hotel had all the usual amenities I have come to expect from a Courtyard. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruppbenn_traveling
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I apologize if we did not meet your expectations. I understand how important it is to have a goods night rest. Your comments and concerns are valuable to us and will make sure to share it with our staff. Our goal is to provide excellent service...

Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 June 2015

I stayed here for business in the Alexandria area. This property is not at all what I expected from a Marriot hotel. It is old, the rooms are extremely dated. Air conditioner is an old base unit that is hard to maintain a consistent temp and is loud. The do offer free internet. When I checked the staff was pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli M
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is truly appreciate it and will make sure to address them immediately. In reference to your recent stay, I do apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is provide excellent service and we did not accomplish that during your stay. In the future,...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 June 2015

My wife & I travel the eastern seaboard and the Midwest states quite often and do use quite a few hotels in our travels. On numerous occasions but no often we are asked to offer a card for "incidental expenses". We do find this request to be a nuisance request but we tend to just go with the request just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elston L
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Springfield Area. Your comments and concerns are very valuable to us. In reference to your recent stay, I do apologize if we did not meet your expectations. As described by our staff, we do require for all of our guests an incidental deposit. As mentioned, you...

Ladera Ranch, California
Reviewed 22 May 2015

I pulled up to the hotel around 9:00pm on a recent week night. And outside were two buses dropping of 2 busloads of kids on a trip to Washington, DC. I thought to myself, how lucky they are to be staying at a Courtyard! I walked inside and the lobby was quite nice! I was checked in quickly by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Springfield Area. Your comments and concerns are very valuable to us and will make sure to share them with our staff members so it can be addressed immediately. I apologize if the room was not up to your standards. Our goal is to provide excellent service...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.4 km away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Springfield
236 reviews
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#9 of 12 in Springfield
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Springfield

Address: 6710 Commerce St, Springfield, VA 22150-1632
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Price Range: $148 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Courtyard
Springfield Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Springfield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Wartburg, Tennessee
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor has easy access from several entrancers”
BobA790, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We always ask for a top floor at all hotels, unless we can get a special room otherwise.”
327josephk, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another property.”
HAL101, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to the top floor”
bestvinesp, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel information on Expedia is misleading - Beat to call in and confirm with reception of the amenities.”
TravellerSJ2010, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 140* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 140
CourtyardUSD 160
Orbitz.comUSD 140
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates