We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn South Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn South Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Alley at the front desk was extremely nice and was very helpful. Hotel was clean. Will definitely be staying there again. The prices were good and alley was able to help me with an account set up also thank you so much

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donny P
Dillon,SC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Needed a stopover for one night off of 85 so we got here at 6:00pm. First the room we were given was not made up. Should have asked for a refund at that moment but we were exhausted after driving 12 hours. Second room had an adjoining room with noisy neighbors. None of the outlets in the room worked. Fire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandd1017
Marcy B, General Manager at Days Inn South Hill, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for all the problems that you had while you were here. I want to assure you that it is not the norm here and I would like to make it up to you. Please reach out to me at 434.955.2800 or marcy.bednar@daysinnsouthhill.com Sincerely, Marcy Bednar

Seattle
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Days Inn South Hill for a week while visiting family. The room was large and well-furnished, the bed was comfortable and everything was super clean. But, the thing I appreciated most was how very well I was treated by the motel staff. Everyone from the desk clerks to the cleaning staff was just as nice as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathytown22
Marcy B, General Manager at Days Inn South Hill, responded to this review

Thank you so much Cathy...you were an absolute pleasure to have on property and I am glad that your stay was great. Please come home anytime!!!

Cottondale
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room had no stopper for tub and in a smoking room no ashtray just out dated and could not see TV bed was high TV low

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
Marcy B, General Manager at Days Inn South Hill, responded to this review

The breakfast is wonderful isn't it? I am so sorry for the lack of an ashtray and a bath stopper...we try so hard to make things perfect and when we let something like this go there is just no excuse....please let me know what room you were in, although we are checking them all, so we can rectify that immediately!...

Rutledge, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Provided towels were thick and soft. Sleep came quickly on the perfect mattress and pillows with nice bedding. Located in the rear of the property, there were no disturbances. It was peaceful and quiet. Initially this was unexpected because of numerous contract workers in several adjoining rooms congregated outside. However, they were regular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
Marcy B, General Manager at Days Inn South Hill, responded to this review

Thank you Thomas...your review really reflects what we are all about and I sure am glad that you recognized it and were happy about the service and cleanliness. Come home anytime!!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissU5449KA
Marcy B, General Manager at Days Inn South Hill, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The breakfast upset all of my family's stomach. I was over charged for the room. I called twice in a week and have still not had the money refunded. I checked out a week ago.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trina1976123
Marcy B, General Manager at Days Inn South Hill, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel like the breakfast made you ill....I have not heard any complaints about that at all. We take hygiene and safe serve practices very seriously here. I did get your other review and I did respond to that. It seems like you are angry because the bank sure does take its time. We did issue...

Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cus D
Marcy B, General Manager at Days Inn South Hill, responded to this review

Laurel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greta T
Marcy B, General Manager at Days Inn South Hill, responded to this review

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Alley and Alica are are amazing with the hospitality I feel really welcome and at home great customer service I really enjoyed the breakfast the on site landary is every convenate ill defiantly be stopping back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Marcy B, General Manager at Days Inn South Hill, responded to this review

They rock don't they!! I am so glad that you noticed and we sure will be looking for you in the future! Come home anytime!!

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Hill
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in South Hill
47 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Hill Inn
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn South Hill
Hampton Inn South Hill
#1 of 7 in South Hill
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Hill I-85
13.3 km away
No photo provided
Days Inn Lake Gaston
#1 of 1 in Bracey
7 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in South Hill
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Days Inn South Hill

Address: 911 E Atlantic St, South Hill, VA 23970-3403 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel South Hill)
Region: United States > Virginia > Mecklenburg County > South Hill
Price Range: $79 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn South Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn South Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Hill Hotel South Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn South Hill staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Canton, Mississippi
2 months ago
Phoenix, New York

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn South Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free breakfast was very good and available from 4:00 a.m. ESPN and the current news aired on opposite televisions.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasgI5888DX, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with king size beds seem to have more up to date accomodations”
 of 5 bubbles 153kesham, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 217 had fresh paint, mattresses and the TV and ac worked OK. There is less noise on the rooms that face away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles kickstander, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are the ones you can park right in front of, which are located on the backside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles robertsontreeman, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay