We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Booking.comUSD 124*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 124*
USD 124*
USD 124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 735: English reviews
High Point, NC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I am usually generous with hotel reviews. I travel a lot and this was an expensive two day stay. The good, the hotel is old and has just been renovated recently. The bad. Mold in the shower. Mold in the sink. Bouncy, noisy beds. Paper think connecting doors to other rooms (hearing the couple next door for hours Saturday night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rallyrabbit
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Rallyrabbit, Thank you for your recent review of the Sheraton. We were disappointed to read about your comments and we have shared your feedback with our management team. The staff is committed to the service of our guest and we apologize we failed to meet that expectation. We do hope you give us another opportunity to better demonstrate that...

Gloucester
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

I am disappointed and how Sheraton handles the horrific weather conditions in Roanoke the weekend of October 2nd and 3rd. My party of 30 was traveling by van from the east coast of Virginia to Roanoke. Virginia Department of Transportation predicted flash flooding, 5 - 12 inches of rain throughout the weekend, possible mudslides, rivers cresting, and unsafe travel conditions....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Kathy D, We were sorry to hear about your situation, however the decision was based on the status on the conference. The conference did not cancel therefore we did not as well as Roanoke was not affected. With kind regards,

Abingdon, Virginia
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Recently attended a conference at this hotel and stayed two nights. King-bed room was very large, comfortable side chair and footstool. The room also had a micro-fridge which was convenient. Rooms were very quiet, bed and linens were comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. I only ate one meal, breakfast, in the on-site restaurant. It was a buffet with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 67Kristina
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 67Kristina, Thank you for your recent review. We were please you enjoyed the accommodation and the conference. We have reviewed your comments regarding the restrooms and have made the appropriate changes. We look forward to see you again soon. With kind regards,

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This was a very nice hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. I got a good deal on Expedia, so it was completely worth what I paid. The only issues I had were, the pillows were completely flat and a dog barked most of the night. I called the front desk about the dog and she didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie l
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie I, Thank you for your nice review. Sheraton is a dog friendly brand and we certainly apologized you were affected. We were pleased our staff was able to take care of the concern. Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Roanoke and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards,

Bryan, Texas
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. Just a good hotel. Nice restaurant. Good staff. Quiet and unusual layout. Many sitting areas Close to airport. Hotel has shuttle and many extras Downtown is close. Try the place. You will be surprised. Well maintained landscape Walking around the hotel is nice and peaceful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yraveler
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Yraveler, Thank you for the nice review of the Sheraton Roanoke. We were pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and have shared your nice comments with our staff. Thank you for the Sheraton loyalty and we look forward to seeing back again soon. With kind regards,

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 4 October 2015

I rarely feel like I didn't get to spend enough time enjoying a hotel's amenities. My stay at the Sheraton Roanoke was an exception. Our room was nicely decorated and included a refrigerator. I thoroughly enjoyed the super comfy bed . . . the midnight fire drill, not so much. I did not have an opportunity to dine at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdearing39
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mdearing39, Thank you for the nice review of the Sheraton Roanoke. We were sorry you missed the opportunity to dine at Shula's 347 Grill, maybe next time. And we apologize for the late night wake up call but were pleased you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2015

A nice property with plentiful parking and beautiful landscaping; close proximity to expressway is a plus. Room floorplan is very generous, modern and cozy; kingsized bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was above average; we did not use WiFi or small appliances. One minor takeaway was the shabby condition of the upholstered (non-reclining?) leatherette chair, which stuck out like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimdandy55
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jimdandy55, Thank you for your recent review of the Sheraton Roanoke. While we were pleased you enjoyed your visit; we certainly apologize for some of the difficulties you encountered. We have addressed those concerns with our team as we are committed to the overall satisfaction of your guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards,

Daleville, Virginia
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We were in town for the Hokie Half Marathon (in Blacksburg). We opted to stay at this property due to the great price for a 4 star hotel. Upon arrival the grounds a very nice and the parking lot was packed...which is normally a great sign!! Entering the lobby I noticed it was a tad warm but didn't think too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayandwhitney
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Deary Jayandwhitney, Thank you for your recent review of the Sheraton Roanoke. We were pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and enjoyed dinner. And thank you for the all the feedback; it is feedback like this that we use to continue to find ways to improve our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards,

Lexington, Virginia
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Good service at check-in, clean, comfy bed, good wi-fi, good tv, plenty of room, and a balcony. Although the balcony was a bit small and the door difficult to open, it was nice to have. Our AC was a bit noisy (room 227) so we turned it off as we did not need it anyway. So, neither of these issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobH22
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear BobH22, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Roanoke. We do apologize you had a noisy A/C. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Roanoke area. With kind regards,

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Booked for valentines and ate at Shulas 347. It was a great time it was a suprise for her and she loved it. Very clean and treated well by staff. Was not given the suite I booked but was given a refund and extra starwood points. Room was still very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apa028
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Apa028, Thank you for the recent review of the Sheraton and Shula's 347 Grill. We were pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us and that our staff took great care of you. We hope to see you again next year. With kind regards,

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
6.6 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
723 reviews
5.2 km away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
9.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center is a newly designed oasis of comfort and unassuming style surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2801 Hershberger Rd NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1941
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: $164 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#12 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you could ask for one overlooking the pool”
Kelley2639, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
57joev, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“there is tower A and B, just be aware of which when going up to your room in the elevator”
S688QQlaureng, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“fantastic quiet rooms overlooking gardens & pool”
corsair2017, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
ForrestB233, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 124* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 124
Hotwire.comUSD 124
TripAdvisorUSD 124
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates