We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Ontario
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Recently stayed for several days during for fall NASCAR race with a friend.This property raised there normal price almost 4 times the regular rate during race weekend (Thursday to Monday) and what more do you get,Nothing! There was the Friday local paper available at the office on Friday,Saturday,Sunday and even on Monday.The rooms were quite run down,paint and paper peeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OntarioBatman
Yucca Valley, California
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I stayed here had a room for 3 days after 1 1/2 days found out my Dad was real sick and I had to leave gave them a days notice more then 24 hrs advance and would not credit me for last day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imperoto R
daysinn_martinsville, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area, responded to this review

Mrs. had a (4) night stay planned, this was a big Nascar weekend. When she explained her situation Mrs. Imperoto became very emotional before management had a chance to respond to her. We called her several times on the phone to say we were sorry for the event that had taken place in her family at that time and gave...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Just came back this past weekend and once again it was wonderful. My room was ready and super clean. It was quiet and well maintained. I took a dip in the pool after a long drive to the area and went back to my room invigorated. The internet worked perfectly. This time I did not bring my toothpaste but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18Kev
daysinn_martinsville, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area, responded to this review

We are pleased that we are able to take care of you while traveling. We understand that when traveling, you expect the same comfortable conditions as you do at home. We try our best to meet those needs and to ensure that your experience is an enjoyable one. Look forward to seeing you next time.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 May 2015

I stay to this area almost every month and I love it here! I have stayed at other venues in the local area and have to say that this place offers the most amenities in a safe environment for the money. The staff is always courteous and my room is always clean. It is busier in the summertime, especially when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18Kev
daysinn_martinsville, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area, responded to this review

We thank you for your repeat business. Your not just a customer to us but a friend and we appreciate you. We understand when traveling you expect the same comforts as you do at home, so we do our best to meet your needs. I look forward to seeing you next time!

Bartlett, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Never stay here!! Creepy hotel, very old & staff is super rude!! If you make the mistake & book during the NASCAR weekend get ready for rude & loud guests as well!! Will never stay here or at another sister property again !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R M
daysinn_martinsville, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area, responded to this review

Mary, I'm deeply sorry for your visit with us. Nascar weekend is a big event for us and the Nascar fans and I'm sorry that your room may have been next to someone who enjoyed themselves to much. In a effort to try and keep everyone happy we pair rooms together of the same party for the reasons to not...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I stayed at the motel because it was near the speedway. The rooms were clean. Carol behind the front desk is a gem. Whatever you pay her it isn't near what she's worth. She's friendly , courteous, and it takes about five minutes of talking to her to feel like you've known her for years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Very overpriced even for a NASCAR event. The room was smelly & dirty. The shower tile grout is black with mold. There are piles of dirt in the corners of the very stained carpet. Comforter was covered in cigarette burns. There is no freezer in the refrigerator. I wouldn't pay $100 for this and will never stay here again. Filthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
daysinn_martinsville, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area, responded to this review

Karen, thank you for taking the time to respond to our hotel. Nascar weekend is a very big weekend for our hotel and to prepare for such event we deep clean each room that week with a complete dusting, polishing, windows and we have a professional carpet cleaning service come and clean all the carpets. This cleaning process is done...

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Our club sports team stayed here for a tournament. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very spacious, all for a very cheap price. The breakfast was small but had good options. For us, it also was nearby the smith river sports complex

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ERS191
daysinn_martinsville, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area, responded to this review

Yes, our location is one of our strongest selling points. We are minutes away from the Smith River Sports Complex and just walking distant from the Martinsville Speedway. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewed 8 November 2014

Stayed Friday and Saturday night of race weekend, beds and room were clean and comfortable, upon arrival we asked for an extra bed, had to ask twice before it was delivered to us but they waived the additional charge for the inconvenience. The next day after we returned to our room we found that the ac had been shut off,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
daysinn_martinsville, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area, responded to this review

This was a busy time for us being a event weekend. Thank you for your patients with us during that time, it's our goal to make sure every guest is taking care of in a timely matter.

monterville
Reviewed 5 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 930deboraht
daysinn_martinsville, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area, responded to this review

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeway
6.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
8.8 km away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#1 of 2 in Collinsville
81 reviews
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Hampton Inn Martinsville
#1 of 6 in Martinsville
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Econolodge
Econolodge
#4 of 6 in Martinsville
37 reviews
20.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Eden
20 reviews
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn Martinsville
Comfort Inn Martinsville
#2 of 6 in Martinsville
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area

Address: 3841 Greensboro Rd, Ridgeway, VA 24148-3367 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Henry County > Ridgeway
Price Range: $78 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ridgeway Martinsville Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at other properties! A bit of a hole.”
 of 5 bubbles OntarioBatman, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Book early as possible because this jewel can fill up quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles 18Kev, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I have stayed in most of the rooms, so they are all good to me”
 of 5 bubbles 18Kev, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“This hotel offers Smoking and NON smoking rooms.,,,which is a big plus!”
 of 5 bubbles BackwoodzBarbie, 12 Jul 2014 | Read review
“close this one down”
 of 5 bubbles DTW726, 31 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay