We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Needed a room for one night near Reston Town Center, while attending an event in RTC, but did not want to pay $250. This room was less than $100, and there were no problems with any aspect of the stay. Clean, spacious, quiet.

Thank drronline
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

We want to thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are delighted that you were pleased with your recent stay and the room was clean, spacious and quiet. Thank you again for you review. We truly value your business and appreciate you choosing Extended Stay America.

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Relative to the price of hotels in this Reston area this is on the affordable end. However, at the current room rate we should be getting a lot more. Pros: I like the location next to the YMCA and the free pass you can get from the Front desk. Location is convenient to my work in Reston. The bed (mattress)...

Thank Humanfactor
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our hotel. It was a pleasure to read that you liked the location of the property being close to your workplace and the YMCA, but we were disappointed that during check in the associate did not explain for us to provide you with a fresh room, we do not...

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The staff here are wonderful! The room was very clean and welcoming! It was equipped with everything I needed and more! Would definitely recommend this place to friends or family! The manager and Team lead were awesome!☺

Thank bartonnicole79
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a excellent stay at our hotel. Thank you for your comments. I'm thrilled that you were well accommodated by our staff and that you would recommend us based on our service and offerings. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another...

Danville, California
Reviewed 26 September 2016

First of all I travel extensively with my husband for business. We stay in all sorts of hotels. Some high end and some economy. In 20 years I have not been so disappointed in a hotel accommodation. First of all the lobby was filthy and so was the breakfast room. Dirty floors and counter tops. I spotted, again, days old...

Thank Colleen T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to cleanliness the property including the breakfast area. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is being coached daily on keeping up...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

After reading the previous reviews of this hotel I was not looking forward to the stay where my company made my reservation. Albeit for one night. I was actually pleasantly surprised! The front desk folks were extremely personable and helpful upon check-in and check out The cleanliness and condition of the room was immaculate! Very little noise and an excellent...

Thank Traveler252525
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am proud of our housekeeping team for meeting your expectations for cleanliness and the front desk staff for being personable and helpful to you during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I booked this hotel for a new employee traveling up to our offices - she called me that night and said the room was not clean and she didn't feel safe. Because I booked thru a 3rd party, they wouldn't reimburse me. For an extended stay in reston, va, I was really disapointed to see the picture. The bathroom was...

Thank Sarah0618
East Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed at the one in Fairoaks, Va and from the second we opened the door we were very disappointed. We had to stay as there was no availability around the area for that night. The room smells bad, the BED is so so bad, the cover is very dirty, none of the appliances work, we called front desk and...

Thank Mehret B
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I stayed in that hotel since it's near airport and fairfax. Pics also seemed to show a fairly new hotel. However, it's nothing but a dumb hole. I've allergies and in middle of the night my throat got so itchy from ether polluted room or smoke, which isn't per hotel statement. I did the reservation for four days that cannot...

2Thank SRAYM1993
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to odor in the room. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am coaching the housekeeping staff on providing fresh rooms. Your feedback is very important to us,...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Exterior building and grounds are well manicured. There were several exterior lights not functioning on the walkways from rooms to parking area. Interior of rooms left much to be desired. Our room had lamps that were not plugged in because there was no on/off switches. Our room accommodations were not what we requested. There was inadequate amount of linens. Extra...

Thank carolef228
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We apologize that you were not informed about availability of silverware at the front desk and that pots, pans, and dishes are not extra charges. Our staff will be addressed on the many issues you faced so we can better communicate with and assist...

Reviewed 29 July 2016

OK, So Extended Stay America has been my home away from home for a week now and I have mixed feelings about it. I'm in town for business and my employer suggested this hotel and booked it for me. First impression, my non-smoking room smells horrible. I almost went back to the front desk to tell them they put me...

Thank Kathy R

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (23)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (8)
Bathroom (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Reston
1.2 km away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
1.4 km away
Westin Reston Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston

Address: 12190 Sunset Hills Rd, Reston, VA 20190-5840 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Price Range: $119 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites - Reston Hotel Reston
Extended Stay America Reston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessibility, Quiet, Food, Public Transportation”
 of 5 bubbles johnsT3682DY, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you need first floor (no steps), be sure you don't get a room toward the back, where you do have a few steps to contend with”
 of 5 bubbles JimStaudt, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would not recommend this "hotel"”
 of 5 bubbles Humanfactor, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe upper rooms better”
 of 5 bubbles SRAYM1993, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Does not stand by reservations as placed. Heating/cooling is not occupant friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles carolef228, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay