We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is a good quality motel with spacious rooms and clean and generously sized rooms. It is centrally located close to the centre of town and eateries. A comfortable stay - although I was surprised there was no iron.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sajehouse
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Lovely accommodation with friendly hosts. The only thing not perfect for us was that the bed was a bit softer than is ideal for our backs. It wasn't a major problem though because there was a single and double in the room so we took one each to avoid roll together. Note that we have a firm super king at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZTiberius
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The room was fine but we should have been told there was construction going on when we booked. All afternoon when we arrived and from 8am outside my window in the morning. Electric saws and hammering. We wouldn't have stayed if we were told (which is why they didn't I suspect).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maree F
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I've been to Kerikeri many times but this was the first time I had stayed here, and was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are quite spacious, it's very quiet, there's free wifi, and it's close enough to walk to the main street to find somewhere for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review it is so helpful to future guests. We are very lucky with our location just a moments walk from plenty of Cafes and Restaurants.

Reviewed 29 August 2016

At first we were reticent about staying so close to the town centre and the pub! Noise was at the front of our thinking. How wrong we were! No noise at all, in fact it's so quiet the tui's seemed loud! The staff made us feel welcome and went out of their way to assist us. Nothing was too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your excellent review it is amazing how we are so central to town and yet it feels like you are in the country! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again.

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The Homestead is perfectly located for a peaceful night(s) for business or pleasure. The new apartments are tastefully decorated and modern. Run by Michelle who is quick to please. Give it a go - no cooked breakfast though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark152014
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are here to please and love to provide a great guest experience.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This place is great. Cabins are scattered through beautiful green parkland. Inside they are spacious, clean and well fitted. Lots of nice little touches, like real coffee and plunger, jacuzzi bath in the bathroom. I was visiting in the middle class of winter but the room was snug and warm really quickly with heat pump, radiator and electric blankets. Two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your descriptive review it is really helpful to other travellers and we do appreciate it. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back one day.

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

My husband was here on business and this was a fantastic place to be based.Close to the town and you could walk to the restaurants at night.The unit was spotless and roomy.Everything you needed was provided and it was warm.We had a balcony which was private and overlooked the pool.Very quiet and peaceful.Will definitely stay here again hopefully in summer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a f
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

We thank you very much for your excellent review we do appreciate it. Many of our guests are travelling for business and we like to ensure their stay is as comfortable as possible. Hopefully we see you again in holiday mode!

Russell, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 August 2016

My husband and I along with my brother stayed in a one bedroom premium apartment. King bed in the bedroom and a comfy double sofa bed in the lounge which my brother slept on. The apartment was extremely well equipped with all that one would need. It was modern and spotless with lots of opening windows with screens which were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 39DAB
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review we are pleased you enjoyed your visit also thanks for your constructive criticism it helps us to improve our guest experience. Would love to see you all again if you are ever back in Kerikeri.

Auckland
Reviewed 31 July 2016

we were a team of four spread across three rooms. (golfing weekend - Kauri Cliffs & Keri Keri) Front desk - lovely engaging person who was extremely helpful Rooms - A++ Very close to town - short walk (2mins) This one is not your ordinary kiwi motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tutaikuri
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Wow thank you very much for your great review! We hope to see you back again one day

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
1.2 km away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
129 reviews
0.7 km away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
0.7 km away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
2.4 km away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
437 reviews
0.6 km away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments is the only fully serviced apartment complex right in the centre of Kerikeri township. Situated on three acres of tranquil park like grounds, this unique Four-Star-Plus motel is just a moment's walk from fantastic cafes, restaurants and bars and an ideal base from which to explore the Far North.We seek to provide each guest with a memorable experience with warm and sincere service and special attention to the finest details. Corporate guests can enjoy free unlimited broadband, generous work stations, and sumptuous breakfast to start the day. Our relaxed setting also provides an ideal setting for romantic interludes, family holidays or large groups. Enjoy relaxing poolside and starry nights soaking in the hot outdoor spa.Your hosts Michelle and Herb look forward to welcoming you to the Kerikeri Homestead Motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments

Address: 17 Homestead Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Price Range: $155 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments New Zealand - Bay Of Islands
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kerikeri
#2 Family Hotel in Kerikeri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kerikeri
#3 Business Hotel in Kerikeri
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kerikeri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sperior executive rooms are worth the extra money”
eimears2017, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms all at ground level. our room 12 overlooked pool and lawns”
, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 7 was a family unit with 2 bedrooms - one with queen sized bed and the other with 3 single beds.”
ngahuian, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 4 and it was nice.”
NZTiberius, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ones down the back of the complex ... 9 or 10 are good.”
G8390BSmikef, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5