We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 56*
USD 54*
Great Deal
USD 55*
USD 56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A great place to stay in Kerikeri. Well appointed accommodation that is cost effective and functional. Great hosts and wonderful inviting bar with fireplace. Close to the town but far enough away for privacy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chardnuts
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The rooms are furnished with charm and very clean, the in room facilities are good and the kitchen has everything you could possibly need. Staff are excellent. Great place to stay and has a very Kiwi charm to it. Surrounded by woods alive with fantails and other birds, it has a beautiful river running at the bottom of an easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldw557
woodlandsmotel, Front Office at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review

Thank you geraldw557 for your lovely review. You wouldn't believe that town was only a hop, skip and jump away would you :) We hope to see you again. Thank you' The team at Woodlands

Reviewed 1 April 2017

Amazing trees and birds' surrounding, quiet, clean and comfortable, with small refrigerator, microwave, dishes, glasses, silverware, for eating-in or enjoying the lanai. Our last minute and yet fortunate stay was in a motel room, with a lanai and a great forest view. It made for beautiful pictures. We had a lot of fun hiking on the adjoining bush trail and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacationcupl
woodlandsmotel, Manager at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review

Thank you for your grateful review. We love to hear that you had great time with us. Also we are so happy to see you. I hope all your days will be great and see you next time.

Cust, null, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 March 2017

At first we were a bit taken aback by this basic motel set down a long drive but within easy walking distance of Kerikeri town centre. The rooms are comfortable, but our room didn't have a private bathroom. However the shared bathrooms/toilets were fine - clean, and plenty of hot water. There is also a large shared kitchen/lounge if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lala G
woodlandsmotel, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review

Lala G, Thank you for your delicate review. we are happy that your staying with us was good. We will look forward to see you again. have a great day. kindest regards, Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue Team

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely motel, very centralbin Kerikeri. Staff were lovely and could not do enough for you and the room and communal facilities (including the outside bow area and swimming pool) were well maintained and lovely. Well worth a stop and at a much lower price than similar motels in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetset19692015
woodlandsmotel, Manager at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review

Jetset19692015, what wonderful feedback, we are delighted to hear you felt welcomed and your short stop in Keri Keri was a good experience. We all hope to have you return to stay soon, and for longer to enjoy more of the town and what we have to offer! Regards, The Woodlands Team

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed here last week whilst in town for business. I have stayed here before and found the rooms very dated but the room I was in this time had been renovated. I was in Room 10 which was down the back if the property in joined units with a deck and parking out front. Woodlands is located only a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 67TravelBug67
woodlandsmotel, Manager at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review

67TravelBug67 Thank you for taking the time to provide some valuable information about Woodlands after your recent stay. Your comments are appreciated and taken on board to continually try meet the needs of our guests. We all hope to have you stay again soon Regards The Woodlands team

Crickhowell
Reviewed 18 February 2017

5 mins walk from town set back off the road, it was a little quaint reasonably priced with good communal facilities. We enjoyed our stay & would stay at Woodlands Motel again. Owner/ Manager was very friendly & helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milliemay2013
woodlandsmotel, General Manager at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review

Milliemay2013, thank you for your feedback! It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests, and your comments are greatly appreciated. We are all so pleased you had a quiet 2 night stay with us, and look forward to your return trip! Kindest Regards, The Woodlands Team

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Very quiet off the road location with cheerful and helpful staff. The ensuite room was comfortable but without aircon or sufficient screened ventilation; this is no place to be in hot weather. We had a smoker on the balcony next door only a few feet away from our door, yuk! The whole place is very dated and while it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baronclog
woodlandsmotel, Manager at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review

Baronclog, We all appreciate you taking the time to provide some feed back on your recent stay with us. Our guest comments are taken very seriously, and we take on board the information to try adhere to our guests needs and wants for future stays. I am pleased to hear the staff were friendly and you found them to be...

Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Woodlands Motel is set back off the road partial long drive arriving at the reception area...kinda rusty looking,lots of trees mainly cause there's a forest setting. Staff casual and friendly advised where room was which was good as able to park car right outside room.The place also has shared accommodation for those wanting to save a bit of money.The weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jontue
woodlandsmotel, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review

Thank you jontue for your positive feedback. Glad you had a pleasant stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindest Regards, The team at Woodlands

Little River, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 February 2017

As a family of 5, we booked 2 tourist rooms which were great value. Was initially a bit concerned as they opened onto the outdoor communal dining/ seating area. However it was really quiet so we just treated it as our own personal dining area alongside our own personal pool and spa! The communal kitchen was very clean and well-equipped,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MathesonGrant
woodlandsmotel, Manager at Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue, responded to this review

MathesonGrant, what wonderful feedback on your recent family trip. I am so pleased to hear you had a peaceful getaway, and that we can look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest Regards, Sasha H

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
0.7 km away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
130 reviews
1.1 km away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
0.2 km away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
444 reviews
0.6 km away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
2.9 km away
Kerikeri Park Motel
Kerikeri Park Motel
#4 of 16 in Kerikeri
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect for business travelers, weekend getaways and tourists alike, Woodlands is just a short stroll from Kerikeri cafes, restaurants and boutique shopping. Fantastic value with facilities and accommodation styles to suit a range of needs. Enjoy a relaxed stay in a native bush setting and informal environment. Conference facilities are available for business meetings, weddings and group functions including catering and bar service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue

Address: 126 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Price Range: $63 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue Kerikeri, New Zealand - Bay Of Islands
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kerikeri
#2 Business Hotel in Kerikeri
#3 Family Hotel in Kerikeri
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kerikeri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
over a year ago
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a tourist room which is a double bed only”
geraldw557, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request Room #6 at the end of the building with park-like forest view”
Vacationcupl, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 10 was nice and quiet”
67TravelBug67, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet location close to the town centre”
Milliemay2013, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with car park out front of rooms are the best,not close to reception.”
jontue, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 54* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 55
PricelineUSD 56
Agoda.comUSD 56
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates