We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunmoon Boutique Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunmoon Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Arrived on a Friday evening into a room that was more like a shoe box then a room. No large king bed as described in booking. The room had a very strong smell of bleach which cause us difficulty in sleeping. Attended the restaurant and it smelt like a dirty fish and chip shop, so we choose not to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle E
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Danielle E, Thank you for your review. Firstly, the room you booked via Booking.com is a standard Queen room, and at approximately 24m2, it is around the same size as most standard rooms in Perth. Nowhere in the description of this room on Booking.com is a king size bed mentioned and there is not an option to select a...

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Had no help at all. They basically charged me even though I didn't stay there!! Booked via booking.com cancelled with in 30 minutes and my card was charged!! Spoke with booking.com and the hotel to no avail. Wouldn't even allow me to change the date as I'd been charged for not staying. They gained money for nothing!!! Onto my bank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam B
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sam B, Thank you for your review. You booked a room via Booking.com at 7.33pm on the 16th May for arrival the 18th May for our sister property, Scarborough Apartments. The General room type which you chose clearly states the terms and conditions of the booking. That being, the room will be charged 48 hours prior to arrival. Your...

Reviewed 8 May 2016

I stayed in Perth for a few weeks in a number of hotels which were supposedly better than the Sunmoon, however I found the Sunmoon to be the best I stayed in during my time. We were given complimentary Wi-Fi which is unheard of in most hotels in Perth. The breakfast was nice and the staff were very friendly. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daniel M, Thank you for reviewing Sunmoon on TripAdvisor. I was so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and have passed on your great feedback to the team. We hope to see you again at Sunmoon soon. Regards, Management

Kalgoorlie
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights last week prefect for business stay we had a two bedroom apartment. Had amazing service from staff and restaurant Food was great especially dinner Would return to sun moon again for sure Parking out the front limited but great to have some free parks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rettabubba83
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rettabubba83, Thank you for your feedback regarding Sunmoon. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here and have passed on your lovely comments to both the Front Office and Restaurant team. Hopefully we will see you again at the hotel soon! Regards, Management

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Booked a standard room prior to photos on website, when we checked in were given a loft room that wasn't on their website in any way shape or form. The ceilings were all low and really only suitable for hobbits. Very sub standard and dangerous with all the stairs. The other couple we travelled with had been given a loft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _halebrad10
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear _halebrad10, Many thanks for your review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. Thank you again, Regards, Management

debroki
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

What a disgusting place!!! My daughter has been extremley sick to travel, days prior to arrival they were told this and that she simply can not fly and we would need to cancel. Being a single mother and saving what i had for this trip for my kids, money doesnt come easy . however this resort will not refund me...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank debroki
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debroki, Thank you for your review. Firstly, we never received any communication from yourself regarding the need to cancel this booking. You booked through a third party, so it seems you contacted them to cancel and they explained the terms and conditions. If you had tried to contact the hotel directly, we could have looked at your situation and...

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Pros ... close to beach Cons... dirty... not cleaned properly daily Building are tired doors dont close or lock internally Kitchen amenties sub standard 1 pot cooking at a time Family room up 3 flights of stairs 45 min to organise pool towels Bar not open during the day... was told to utilise mini bar for drinks pool side 3...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew B
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andrew B, Thank you for your review. Your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the room, as well as the provided amenities has been passed on to the housekeeping department for review. Further to this, the maintenance department is currently working on an ongoing plan to assess all doors in the building and address any issues such as the ones...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This hotel was recommended by work colleagues and was well worth it. Perth is so expensive for accommodation and this hotel was reasonable. The room was a great size with good space for working plus relaxing, staying 4 nights it was convenient to use the small cooktop and full fridge. The beachfront was perfect for early morning walks. What makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank netta105
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear netta105, Many thanks for your review of Sunmoon. Your lovely comments about the resort were very much appreciated and passed onto the team. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hopefully we get to see you at Sunmoon again soon! Regards, Management

Reviewed 23 March 2016

Hotel is quite close to the beach and that is why I had chosen it in the first place. Mu room was clean and tidy though but extremely warm. The small AC couldn't handle the heat. No free WiFi but free parking. Wish it was the other way round. Did try the restaurant. Not sure if I would pick the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philipp G
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Philipp G, Many thanks for your review of Sunmoon. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. Thank you again, Regards, Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We were 6 hours short of our 48 hour cancelation time, but then had to pay the full stay of 2 nights , for which they deducted the next morning over 24hrs before we were due to even book in. We booked through a booking site, which don't show this cancellation policy on booking or cancelation, thought we had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterchristian1
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear peterchristian1, Many thanks for your review of Sunmoon. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. Thank you again, Regards, Management

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.1 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
0.5 km away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
189 reviews
9.8 km away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
West Beach Lagoon
West Beach Lagoon
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
79 reviews
4.2 km away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
70 reviews
7.0 km away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunmoon Boutique Resort is a 4 star resort located just a minutes walk from Perth's beautiful Sunset Coast and Scarborough Beach. Located only 15 min drive to Perth CBD, the Sunmoon offers a great option for Northern Suburbs Corporate guests with offices in Osborne Park, Innaloo and Balcatta. Holiday guests will enjoy the environmentally friendly design with water features, lush tropical gardens, fish ponds, swimming pool, licensed restaurant open for breakfast and dinner with function & conference facilities available. With 45 hotel style or self contained rooms, some with spas or balconies the Sunmoon is suitable for both the holiday maker & business traveller and offers a resort style outdoor swimming pool, gym and full hotel facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunmoon Boutique Resort

Address: 200 West Coast Hwy, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range: $115 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunmoon Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sunmoon Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunmoon Hotel Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort Scarborough, Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunmoon Boutique Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
11 months ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
11 months ago
Hobart, Australia

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sunmoon Boutique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cannot judge since we were there for a meal.”
 of 5 bubbles turnbulm, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try & get a balcony room on the far northern side overlooking the pool, which will also give views to the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles ToadPortBouvard, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper request a room at the back or else you could be on the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 629michaelg629, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room at the back as the front is very noisy as you are right on the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Alfie298, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the restaurant and not on the main road would be much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles LarnieAustralia, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5