We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seashells Scarborough

Booking.comUSD 226*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Seashells Scarborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Start your review of Seashells Scarborough
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Oceans views are great, although building has begun across the road that might block some views. Great location on Scarborough Beach. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Supermarket next door. Well appointed apartments with luxury fittings. The sheets and towels were top notch! An enjoyable stay. Recommended. Except for the wifi, which is weak.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spitalfieldsguys
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an apartment in the next door Sandacastles Scarborough (which is managed by Seashells). The apartment was 3 bedroom, two bathroom with two balconies and on the highest level. It was super clean and spacious with great beds and quality linen throughout. Even with 6 adults it was roomy. The apartment had been furnished Mediterranean style and included a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lis56
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a two bedroom suite and they had an easy to locate access key left for us for after hours pick up and also to leave if no-one was at the reception desk. We had the 2nd floor level and the rooms were lovely, clean and very comfortable with a decent sized bathroom and all rooms spacious. It had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeana29T
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely, simple apartment with all one needs. Very disappointed that directly across the road are major construction works. No fault of Seashells. Awoke to works under way at 4.45am on a Saturday! Normally it would be beautiful as we stayed here before. Also found it difficult with teens making lots of noise around the pool, slamming doors and running around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank getsetgo2017
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We were a late arrival (1.30 am) and the access/key pick up was simple. We were not disappointed when we opened the doors. Spacious apartment with clean modern furnishing. Two double beds, one with ocean view. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a good breakfast at the nearby the Wild Fig. There is a car park directly in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VivAnn73
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi VivAnn73, Thank you for your fantastic review, it was a delight to read! I'm so pleased you loved the apartment and found our after hours check in process simple. We do all we can to ensure a smooth arrival for our guests arriving after Reception closes. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of your apartment. Our...

Denny
Reviewed 17 March 2017

On holiday from Scotland, we arranged to meet friends from Brisbane and decided to spend 2 nights in Scarborough. We booked a 2 bedroom appartment, we stayed in appartment 409 on the top floor. Appartment was well equipped, clean, reception staff were very helpful. Pool areas were clean, plenty sunbeds. Plenty parking available. Free wifi was available in appartment and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy G
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Dorothy G, Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review! I was delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and property grounds extremely clean - our Housekeeping team will be pleased to read this. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our Reception team, I'll be sure to pass these on. We...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room 208. Very clean and well appointed. Comfortable bedding and furniture. Two great pool areas and good walking distance to supermarket (which btw needs a big overhaul). Unfortunately works are being completed in the foreshaw which is no fault of seashells but I would personally wait until all this is finished before visiting the area. Happy with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussie40
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Aussie40, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Seashells Scarborough. It was fantastic to read your enjoyed your stay and found the apartment clean and comfortable, I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our Housekeeping team. We hope to see you again and I'm sure you'll love the new look Scarborough Beach foreshore...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2017

this as our second visit,and unfortunately wont be back!!!! first stay we mentioned on checkout that this place was in need of some TLC, staff said they are trying to make this happen....upon our second visit, walked into our room 305, was so disappointed we wanted to be relocated, room was rundown, very dull, and had a depressing feel. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Kim S, It was disappointing to read your review and that you did not enjoy your stay due to the condition and presentation of the apartments. Seashells Scarborough has been and is in the process of highlighting refurbishment requirements in all of our units, with many owners coming on board. I have contacted the owner of this particular apartment...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the top floor. It was clean and tidy and well stocked with everything you need. We had a great sea view from the balcony and it was a fantastic place to sit with a glass of wine and watch the sun go down. For me two things stop this apartment being five...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Ian D, Thank you so much for your review from your recent experience with Seashells Scarborough. It was fantastic to read everything was to your liking and you enjoyed soaking up the panoramic ocean views. Fans are supplied for all bedrooms to ensure comfort during those hot summer nights, these can be found in the wardrobes. I have also...

lancashire
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Arrived here on 14th Feb staying for 10 days. We are two retired ladies( teacher and nurse) with high standards ...... We really rate this accommodation. It is spacious, clean and the reception staff friendly and attentive. Yes there is building work going on, it's just a shame I probably won't be back to see all the beach front improvements...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluffmanchester
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Fluffmanchester, What a fantastic review, thank you! I'm so pleased you loved every aspect of your stay including our helpful staff, cleanliness of your apartment, amenities supplied and location. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
283 reviews
West Beach Lagoon
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
190 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seashells Scarborough is located on Western Australia’s Sunset Coast, only a short 15 minute drive from Perth city centre, Fremantle, Hillary’s Harbour and Challenge Stadium. Directly overlooking Scarborough Beach, each Seashells apartment enjoys stunning ocean views from individual and spacious balconies. Whether you’re watching yachts sail by, or simply enjoying the surf and beach – it’s the ultimate place to relax as the sun slowly sets over the Indian Ocean. A short stroll away there are plenty of shops to explore, beachfront cafes, restaurants and lively bars. Our apartments have been renovated in 2011 to create even more unspoilt beach views and up market furnishings, fixtures and fittings. Seashells Scarborough is the national winner of the 2003/04 Australian Tourism Awards, in the category Deluxe Accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Scarborough

Address: 178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range: $175 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Scarborough 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Seashells Serviced Apartments Hotel Scarborough
Seashells Scarborough Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashells Scarborough staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Scarborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner unit had two balconies. High up gives a better view.”
Lis56, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“When construction is finished across the road, this will be a very popular location to stay.”
  • Balcony
  • Kitchen
  • Decent sized bathroom
  • Sunset from the balcony
  • 2nd bedroom
  • Main bedroom
Jeana29T, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor over best views”
DorothyG989, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“our experience not great rooms”
kimsT1959KE, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor gas great sea views for sunset.”
427iand, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 226* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 226
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates