We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Cottesloe Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Cottesloe Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Cottesloe Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Had drinks and food here during Christmas work party time, though as a separate group. Service, drinks, food and atmosphere were all superb. Don't know what the hotel itself is like, but tempted to check this out if we ever want to stay at a great beach location. Thumbs up !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsak
CottesloeBeachHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Johnsak, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful festive celebration with us. You definitely must stay overnight with us in the future. We have 13 beautiful hotel rooms available where you can wake-up and enjoy a dip in the ocean! We very much look...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The hotel has been beautifully renovated while retaining its art deco characteristics. There is no lifts but the staff helped carried the bags up. The Double Room is a bit small but it was clean and tidy. Right opposite the Cottesloe beach so great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
CottesloeBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie E, Thank you for taking the time to review The Cottesloe Beach Hotel! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Manuella Martins

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Such a disappointing stay. On arrival we had a smelly room (like stale vomit) and a wet hand towel that was left in the shower and not even seen by our cleaners before we checked in or on the second day of our stay!! The remote control was missing and the room was so noisy from music at night and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Torsum
CottesloeBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Torsum, Thank you kindly for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you encountered the issues you did on your arrival and during your stay. We pride ourselves of our customer service and of the cleanliness of the rooms. The room you checked in is definitely not up to our standards and can assure that this is being...

Haddenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Couldn't find a better location, right on the beach. We had a room with a balcony on the front. No problem with noise from bar in evening. Room comfortable and clean. Good restaurant attached. Though no car park of its own, easy car parking around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
CottesloeBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris S, Thank you for the lovely review! We are indeed very lucky to be located just right across the road from Cottesloe Beach. I am delighted to hear the room was of your liking and I will make sure to pass on our feedback to our housekeeping team regarding the cleanliness. I am also happy to hear you...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This is an Old Hotel, kept in the 50s style as when it was built. Deliberately I am told and it is very Retro.There are no lifts but the staff willing carry your Bags up and down. Rooms are clean tidy and neat all be it small by today's standards. Staff are friendly and efficient- albeit overworked!! The Beach opposite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ray692015
CottesloeBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ray692015, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I loved how you used the word interesting to describe the Hotel. I am also delighted to hear that your enjoyed the service provided, the cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel’s location. Cottesloe Beach is just stunning and I hope you had the time to enjoy it!...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful day at the Beach topped off by an amazing place to enjoy a beer or wine!! A few board games to choose from, lovely beer garden, shamazing Soft Shell Crab, Fennel and Jalapeño Sliders!! Awesome, can't ask for more!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela_Chance
CottesloeBeachHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Angela_Chance, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed our Soft Shell Crab Sliders! We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Rachel Watson Sales & Marketing Manager

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Stopped for lunch in the hotel. It was really nice.We had the burger and was a nice size meal. Staff are very pleasant. Overall a nice place for a meal. We ate in the back section which is very modern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
CottesloeBeachHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Debra S, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful lunch in our Beach Club. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Rachel Watson Sales & Marketing Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Having been before we were excited to visit again. Unfortunately this time round it fell very short. $250 dollars a night we had no remote to operate the TV. No worries told them In the morning, 3 hours later still no remote eventually sent one up that did not work. Left at noon back at 9pm still no remote. Nail...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tuniaipawel
CottesloeBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tuniaipawel, Thank you for taking your time to review our property and provide your feedback. I am sorry to hear that this stay felt short on your expectations. What you experienced during your stay is not in accordance to our standards and this will be investigated. I would love to welcome you back and restore your faith in the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

This was a very nice place to stay, the bed was fabulous. We had some ocean views, it was quite roomy, very clean. The location was good, near some excellent restaurants and right across the road from the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narelle M
CottesloeBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Narelle M, Thank you so much for taking your time to review us! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and I our Housekeeping team will be very happy to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Manuella Martins

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Had a brilliant diner with my man watching the sunset from our table near the window. We shared a tapas entre then shared the "drunken bugs" for mains (Moreton bay bugs) with an amazing bottle of wine - fully recommend you going for a meal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shayne C
CottesloeBeachHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Cottesloe Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Shayne C, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us in our beautiful Cott & Co restaurant. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful dinner with your man and that our Boozy Bugs were enjoyed! We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Rachel Watson Sales & Marketing Manager

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottesloe
0.5 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cottesloe
204 reviews
4.4 km away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fremantle
392 reviews
11.3 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
185 reviews
7.0 km away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
9.6 km away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether it be a business trip, holiday or a weekend getaway, The Cottesloe Beach Hotel is the perfect escape. Across from one of Perth's' most magnificent beaches, our rooms are equipped with private bathroom, phone, TV and refreshment facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cottesloe Beach Hotel

Address: 104 Marine Pde, Cottesloe, Western Australia 6011, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Cottesloe
Price Range: $173 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cottesloe Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cottesloe Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Cottesloe Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner room has a massive balcony that will give you beautiful sunset views.”
mrjh90, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you insist on staying here, get a room at the front with a balcony view of ocean”
auntym48, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bistro atmosphere is fantastic”
johnsak, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room at front with balcony”
185ChrisS, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is opposite beach, so great location when the weather is right.”
Macncarole, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5