We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview

Robinson Street, Coral Bay, Western Australia 6910 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (242)
Pool & Beach (50)
Room & Suite (46)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 2 campsites in Coral Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With the Australian outback as our backyard and the World Heritage Ningaloo Reef on our doorstep, Ningaloo Coral Bay is the perfect place to stay. Bayview offers a range of family friendly accommodation and amenities just footsteps from the Ningaloo Reef. Our Boats showcase the best of the stunning reef and it's array of marine life with a variety of Tours and Cruises on our glass bottom boat and 40ft vessel. Tour bookings can be made through our Boats office, adjacent to Reception, where snorkelling gear is also available to hire or buy. Dine in modern comfort across the road at Bill's Bar, where the delicious menu includes tapas and local seafood dishes. With Beer Garden, air-conditioned Terrace, Sports Bar an Function Centre there's a nook to suit everyone. Stay, swim, snorkel, dive, dine, relax. Ningaloo Coral Bay has everything covered for your perfect reef experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Beach
Snorkelling
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Fence around pool
Fishing
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
745Reviews13Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 191
  • 301
  • 160
  • 57
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
snooks5970 wrote a review Jan 2024
Holt, United Kingdom217 contributions112 helpful votes
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING.We stayed here in a 1st floor villa that had a fabulous view of the ocean.Our room was basic but had everything we needed. Comfortable bed.Nice shower.Mugs were massive though for tea/coffee.Balcony. Wallaby’s hopping around tame birds eating out of our hand.A short stroll to the beach and then about a 15min walk along the beach to the shark sanctuary and sting rays.What an amazing thing to be able to do.Respecting their environment at all times but to stand in the water whilst they swim around. A memory we will never forget. Staff throughout were friendly and helpful.Good selection of shops bars and places to eat. A must do is the glass bottom boat tour that has excellent staff on talking you through all the corals and fish and their life cycle. Excellent stay.Well worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book as long as you can and take the opportunity of going on the boat excursions.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ningaloo Coral Bay, General Manager at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview
Responded 25 Jan 2024
Wow! what a great review. Thank you so much for sharing your great memories of your stay. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the beauty that Coral Bay has to offer. We hope to welcome you back one day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matt R wrote a review Dec 2023
Stirling, Australia37 contributions11 helpful votes
Nice clean cabin right across from beach. Super friendly and helpful staff. Access to beach, shop, restaurants and dive tours and adventure tours all in walking distance. Bottle shop had a great selection of wines and still at reasonable prices considering how far they have travelled.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Buy some essentials before coming up - supermarket ok but a little pricey.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ningaloo Coral Bay, General Manager at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview
Responded 21 Dec 2023
Thank you for your great review Matt, so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back one day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gene R J wrote a review Nov 2023
Silver Spring, Maryland9101 contributions976 helpful votes
+1
My wife and I stayed 1 night, arriving at 1PM from Denham with a rental car. A nice receptionist asked for my name, car registration, credit card guarantee and retrieved a pamphlet with the key to our prepaid Bay Lodge apartment. Located at the back on a rise, studio #4 had parking at the door. It was wood floored, spacious and clean with a fully outfitted kitchenette(gas stove, micro & small refrigerator), a comfortable queen, long shelf desk, a small bathroom with a stall shower, exhaust fan, and table/chairs in front of glass sliding door to a common patio. The wall AC was quiet, the extra single bed was not used and WIFI was available only at the Reef Cafe and nearby Bill’s Bar. We crossed the road to the Coral Bay Arcade’s Foodworks, Bakery and Ice Cream Shop before walking the reef up to the juvenile shark sanctuary.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Upstairs for uninterrupted view to bay.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ningaloo Coral Bay, General Manager at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview
Responded 9 Nov 2023
Hi Gene, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our lodge rooms. How good is the shark sanctuary? At this time of year there are hundreds of young sharks happily swimming around just meters off the shore. Always well worth the short walk to see. We hope to welcome you back to beautiful Coral Bay one day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marissa C wrote a review Oct 2023
5 contributions4 helpful votes
Our travel agent was supposed to have booked us into this resort but they messed up so that when we arrived there was no reservation. The folks in the office went out of their way to get us a room at the Backpackers hostel down the road so we had a place to stay for the night (school holidays, so very busy). We were also fortunate to get a unit the following night on site. Nothing is perfect but we had most of the amenities we wanted and the folks who run the site have thingsa under control. They way they went out of their way to help us when our own agent couldn't impressed me.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ningaloo Coral Bay, General Manager at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview
Responded 8 Oct 2023
Hi Marissa, thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and for your kind words. We hope you enjoyed beautiful Coral Bay despite a couple of hiccups with your accommodation. Hopefully the rest of your adventures goes smoothly and we look forward to welcoming you back one day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
old-jogger wrote a review Aug 2023
Port Coquitlam, Canada246 contributions341 helpful votes
Very popular and crowded campsite but also well managed and well organized. Good ablution buildings. Small kitchen. Laundry. Big play area for kids with huge bouncy area. Local shops and bar. Close to beach and tour companies. Not much else in this small community except other campsites and resorts.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ningaloo Coral Bay, General Manager at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview
Responded 7 Sept 2023
Hi old-jogger, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Coral Bay one day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bea T wrote a review Aug 2023
Wellington, New Zealand390 contributions97 helpful votes
This is a very large resort with all kind of accomodation. We stayed in a motel kind of unit. It was one of the most expensive stays during our 4 weeks in WA. Although this had to do with the location and the time of the year, it was still not worth it. The room is suitable for 3 persons. But be aware it is not really equipped for 3. Table for instance is very small. Shower was not good. Main down fall that there was no internet/WIFI. I think this is just a basic thing at the moment. The guest book advised that there is internet at the Reef café, next to the reception, but this café opens at 18.00 hrs. When we asked the reception about this, they answered pretty annoyed that they had nothing to do with this. Location of the Bay view lodge is in the back of the campground. So yes, you can see the bay, but in the distance. Overall I was really disappointed. The whole unit needs upgrading in order to be worth the price we had to pay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ningaloo Coral Bay, General Manager at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview
Responded 14 Aug 2023
Hi Bea T496, We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us, our lodge rooms are very popular especially with couples, if you had let us know you werent happy with your room we would have been happy to show you alternative options. We have many different types and sizes of accommodation units here and I am sure we could have found something more suitable for you. In regard to the WIFI/Internet issue, I am sure you would have experienced the very slow service that we receive from Telstra and Optus in Coral Bay with the tower just not sending out a strong enough signal to keep up with demand. This is what prevents us from supplying WIFI to our guests. During the peak times Reef Café is open from 6:30am for coffee - 10:30am, and then 12pm through to 10pm at night. They will give you their WIFI password when you make a purchase. Bill's Bar also supplies WIFI for no charge, their opening hours are 11am - late. I hope you enjoyed the beauty of Coral Bay whilst you were visiting and got to experience our magnificent Ningaloo Reef.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rose_Anna_11 wrote a review July 2023
Melbourne, Australia10 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed in the lodge - Bay Lodge - in unit 8. On the phone we were told to stay on the ground floor ‘so you can take your chairs out onto the grass’ but we should have stayed upstairs in a room with a balcony. Our door opens onto the walkway/verandah so it’s not private at all. The beds are a bit hard, and the furnishings are basic. Plastic chairs etc. It has a kitchenette which is great, and it’s roomy enough for two of us. It is clean and bright.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ningaloo Coral Bay, General Manager at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview
Responded 19 July 2023
Hi Rose, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Although our Lodge rooms are very popular we do have many types of accommodation here at Bayview. We look forward to welcoming you back another time and you could possibly try a different type of accommodation and let us know which you prefer. Thank you for the kind words about the room being clean I will pass it onto our hard working housekeeping team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cristy_Secombe wrote a review June 2023
Perth, Australia22 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed in the motel rooms, the view was great and the accommodation excellent, and very clean. Thanks for making our time in Coral Bay memorable, it was great to have a great room to come back to that was super comfortable. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ningaloo Coral Bay, General Manager at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview
Responded 5 July 2023
It is fabulous to know you had a great holiday here in Coral Bay. Thanks so much for the review. We love sharing paradise with everyone and really hope you visit us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Curiosity34359068381 wrote a review June 2023
5 contributions
Great location. Just a walk across the road to snorkel or a short drive to other places. Good sized bays to set up our tent and shade off the side of the car. Our spot was a bit sandy and the ANTS.....First thing we did was go to the nearby store and bought ant dust. After this, no more ant issues directly at our site. It is the larger of the two caravan parks there. Shower block could do with some tiling improvements, but otherwise good. No issues waiting for showers etc. Bore water though for showers, although this didn't prove a big issue. Endless hot water, never had a cold shower. Potable water available at specific taps around the park. Plenty of electric and gas BBQs available, although on our first night we couldn't find one that worked. The next morning we relayed this to reception. They were very responsive and the next day neither us or anyone else we saw experienced any issues. Would recommend a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ningaloo Coral Bay, General Manager at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview
Responded 15 June 2023
Hi, we appreciated your feedback and taking the time to post your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Coral Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Zelma K wrote a review June 2023
5 contributions6 helpful votes
After travelling all across Australia from Sydney to Broome and the Kimberley, staying in caravan parks all the way across, I can tell you this was the worst. Dirty, overcrowded, not maintained at all, I attach a photo of what was beside our campsite ...looks like someone decided the sand adjacent to the campsite was cleaner than the toilets so decided to use that instead.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ningaloo Coral Bay, General Manager at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview
Responded 15 June 2023
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Coral Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$219 - AU$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bayview coral bay hotel coral bay
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaCoral Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NINGALOO CORAL BAY BAYVIEW (AU$219): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview
Which popular attractions are close to Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview?
Nearby attractions include Coral Bay Beach (0.3 km), Coral Coast Tours (0.3 km), and The Coral Bay Shark Nursery (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and self serve laundry.
What food & drink options are available at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coral Resort Bakery, Fins Cafe, and Bill's Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Coral Bay.
Does Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.