We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Punthill Oakleigh

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Punthill Oakleigh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Punthill Oakleigh
 Click to rate
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for business trip. Very neat and tidy rooms, bathroom recently refurbished, very nice to use. Reasonable rates, about 10 min walk to train station. Remember to buy Victoria PT public transport card.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chi Hong W
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Dear Chi Hong W, Thank you for your review of Punthill Oakleigh. We are extremely pleased that you had such a comfortable stay and found the location so suitable for this visit to Melbourne. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards,

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We requested early checkin which was granted without any problems. Lovely man on the front desk (peter?) easy walk to chadstone shopping centre. We had a room furthest from the road so it was lovely and quiet. Great no frills accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenpepcheeki
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Dear jenpepcheeki, Peter and the team at Punthill Oakleigh will be so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am also pleased were able to facilitate an early arrival. When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to access...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This was such a great place to stay the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were lovely and clean and the bed was very comfy. Great location with chadstone shopping centre up the road and a great little pub the opposite way we really enjoyed our time here and would stay here again. Punthill apartments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojajar
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Dear Jojajar, Thank you for your feedback – this is exactly what we love to hear. The team at Punthill Oakleigh will be delighted to learn that they contributed to your great Christmas break. When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Enjoyed our 1 night stay in this hotel. We arrived very early after an overnight trip on the Spirit of Tasmania ferry. The manager was very welcoming & although our room wasn't available he promised to ring us as soon as it was available, which he did. He also recommended a nearby drive-through or dine-in cafe, Perasma, for breakfast where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisGarry89
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Dear ChrisGarry89, Thank you for your review of Punthill Oakleigh. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found it perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.... hopefully for more than one night next time! Kind regards,

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Very happy with my stay here, the rooms were modern, spacious and clean. Only down side is that it is on the corner of an intersection therefore at night time the cars and trucks can be a little noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACIST34
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Dear ACIST34, Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Punthill Oakleigh is in an prime location, allowing guests excellent access to the gateway of Melbourne’s south eastern suburbs. Such a prime location may at times be affected by traffic noise. The property has thick laminated glass which is the current and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

This is a great place if you are passing through and just need a bed for a night or two. It's a functional no frills kind of place. The studio apartments are small but have all you need and most importantly everything works. The location is on a shocking highway crossroads so rooms overlooking the car park at the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BritOzz66
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Dear BritOzz66 Punthill Oakleigh is in an prime location, allowing guests excellent access to the gateway of Melbourne’s south eastern suburbs. Such a prime location may at times be affected by traffic noise. We certainly do have apartments that face away from the intersection-please request one of these next time you visit and we will do our utmost to facilitate...

Belmont
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Stayed in Punthill 1 bedroom apartment - beautifully appointed clean fresh and comfy!! Didn't find the traffic a problem, could see it and it is a busy corner but it didn't intrude on our stay or sleep. Great facilities and staff very helpful. Chadstone across the road and a lovely little shopping eating precinct 5 mins walk away with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 522juliaf
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Dear 522juliaf, Thank you for your review of Punthill Oakleigh. We are extremely pleased that you had such a comfortable stay and found the location so suitable for this visit to Melbourne. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards,

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Stayed for one night with my husband. Apartments are very clean and modern. We had all the amenities we needed. The outdoor spa looked cosy and warm, but we didn't trial. There was a gym equipped with extra towels. We had apartment 205, and despite being opposite the lift, and it was very quiet. In fact despite the busy location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123_alicia
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Dear 123_alicia, Thank you for your review of Punthill Oakleigh. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Being on the corner of two major roads, the trucks and buses do not stop at night, and neither does the noise. The rooms are simple yet clean, and with lack of choice in the area, if you need to stay in Oakleigh, this is better than the rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrindMyBeans
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Dear Grindmybeans, Punthill Oakleigh is in an prime location, allowing guests excellent access to the gateway of Melbourne’s south eastern suburbs. Such a prime location may at times be affected by traffic noise. The property has thick laminated glass which is the current and preferred method of screening noise rather than double glazing. The glass thickness is 12.38mm whereas standard...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We chose to stay away from the melbourne CBD because we have a car and thought it's easy and quick to get to everywhere even if we stay away from the city. Very bad idea. On the map this place does not seem that far from the city. However, we had no idea the traffic in Melbourne is so bad....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GXYS
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Dear GXYS, Punthill Oakleigh is in an prime location, allowing guests excellent access to the gateway of Melbourne’s south eastern suburbs. Melbourne's premium shopping precinct "Chadstone" is directly across the road. We do have 12 properties in Melbourne, four of which are located in the heart of the CBD which you may like to try on a future visit. When...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakleigh
Punthill Burwood
#1 of 3 in Burwood
60 reviews
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
Punthill South Yarra Grand
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#67 of 158 in Melbourne
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Punthill Oakleigh

Address: Crnr Princess Hwy & Warrigal Rd, Oakleigh, Victoria 3141, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Oakleigh
Price Range: $130 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Punthill Oakleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Punthill Oakleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Oakleigh Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Punthill Oakleigh staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Punthill Oakleigh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisGarry89, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 205 was good and quiet. West sun so could be a bit warm in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles 123_alicia, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles RedGallah, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One room apartment recommended”
 of 5 bubbles 217jimy, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick the car park view as the road side can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles kamchatsky, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5