We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments

Hotels.comUSD 130*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and amazing service offered as I had my wedding at Montsalvat. Family and friends all stayed and enjoyed themselves. The discount offered is a major incentive for me to book through you guys and we were not disappointed! Thankyou x

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6896COlaurah
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We are so pleased that your wedding weekend was such a success. Thank you for writing your wonderful review. I love that you have taken the time to do so. The team at Quest Doncaster work really hard to meet your needs, especially when it is for such a momentous occasion. Congratulations on your marriage. Best Regards, Kim Bates Franchisee

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Apartment clean and pleasant. Everything I required was available. I stayed here because of the location to my workplace. It was quiet and peaceful. I found all the staff very helpful. I would recommend this to business, personal and families who need accommodation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathyhL1661GD
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you cathyhl1661GD for your lovely review. I really appreciate that you took the time to write this. The housekeeping team take great pride in their work and strive to keep the apartments clean and pleasant. I am so pleased that you found the staff to be helpful. They really are wonderful in their roles. We lok forward to welcoming...

Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

This accommodation was chosen for the proximity of my family who live 5 minutes away. The Hotel next door is a bonus for dining and drinking. There are also shops etc within walking distance. This place suits my requirements.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you BruceW for your lovely review. It is great that we are able to suit your needs. We certainly are very well situated for dining and shopping options and it is a bonus that we are so close to your family. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Doncaster next time you are in the area. Warm...

Adelaide
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As we have stayed here a number of times we have come to expect a positive experience. We were not disappointed. We choose to stay for convenience as well as quality facilities and service. Small issues, eg cleanliness of appliances are quickly attended to and restored.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsayf576
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you lindsayf576 for taking the time to provide us with your lovely review. I really appreciate it. I am so pleased that you had a positive experience and would love to have you stay with us again so that we can repeat this for you. Warm Regards, Kim Bates Franchisee

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thanks to Quest Doncaster Sponsorship of a local primary school, my boys and I enjoyed all the excitement of a night in a hotel without the tiresome travel usually involved. The studio apartment was well equipped for a much longer stay that ours and staff were friendly and helpful. The room was quiet, warm and more than comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your lovely review. Wherever possible we love to help out our community through sponsorship. The local schools do such a great job in the community that it is only right that we support them. I am so pleased that your kids could have an adventure in our hotel. Thank you...

Bairnsdale, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable and attractive studio apartment. The location was convenient with easy car parking. Hard to find the entry when I first arrived. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was an excellent base for my business trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T3815PCkatem
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you T3815PCkatem for taking the time to provide your lovely review. I am so pleased that you found the apartment to be comfortable and that we were so well located for your business trip. We do have plenty of free onsite parking and the team here are great at looking after our guests. We look forward to having you...

W1355FYmichaelc
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love the big shower heads and the bathroom facilities. Beds comfy too. Great working space if you need to work in the room. Good lounge room space and flat screen tv. Inter connecting rooms work well too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1355FYmichaelc
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you W1355FYmichaelc for your lovely review. Our bathrooms are great and we often get compliments on how comfy our beds are. I am so pleased that you are able to make the most of our interconnecting rooms on our work trips. They are ideal for colleagues to share without being too crowded. We love having you stay at Quest...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The apartment was small but very satisfactory. Kim Bates was a very friendly and helpful lady. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and accomodating. It is a very quiet and peaceful setting. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was very modern and the shower was very large and excellent. The wardrobe was very well designed with lots if shelves...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwendyp2016
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you johnwendyp2016 for your lovely review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and wish you a safe return home. My team are great and love to help our guests. We do get a lot of comments about how comfortable the beds are as well as how quiet it is here. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Wangaratta, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff friendly with easy check in and check out. The room however had a stale cigarette, smoky smell that left my clothes etc smelling like stale smoke. It was uncomfortable and made the stay not very enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammyrO3503LG
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi tammyr03503LG. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. I am so pleased that you found the team here to be friendly and the check in and out process to be easy. We try to make your stay as easy as possible. Thank you for letting us know of the smoke smell. Our property is...

Stellenbosch
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We had a great stay and the location is perfect. The quality of staff is great and I could truly recommend the hotel. I would have loved to have a fitness centre on sight as we had at the Quest Hotel close to Melbourne aiorport. That truly makes things attractive for especially business travellers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 952etienneb
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you 952etlenneb for your lovely review. I am really blessed with the team that I have here at Quest Doncaster. They are wonderful to work with and great with our customers. Although we don't have fitness facilities onsite, we do have Anytime fitness just down the road who do cater for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster
1.1 km away
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
4.6 km away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
298 reviews
9.1 km away
Quest Ivanhoe
Quest Ivanhoe
#1 of 1 in Ivanhoe
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
110 reviews
9.4 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew
12.7 km away
Mantra Bell City
Mantra Bell City
#2 of 3 in Preston
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst peaceful and established gardens, Quest Doncaster is located within easy access to Melbourne's eastern suburbs and CBD. The tranquil greenery allows for both our leisure and corporate guests to experience peace and quiet whilst relaxing in comfort and privacy. Our newly refurbished 35 room property provides studio apartments, one bedroom apartments and two bedroom apartments each featuring kitchenettes. These modern fully serviced apartments have all the comforts of home, and are the perfect accommodation choice for guests travelling for a day, a week or months. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments

Address: 855 Doncaster Rd, Doncaster, Manningham, Victoria 3108, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Manningham > Doncaster
Price Range: $154 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of property for a totally quiet night.”
TonynBarb1, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a ground floor room with an adjoining door”
charlotter680, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The garden rooms are very quiet”
AucklandBruce, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“we where in room 5, it was slightly noisy at about ten for less then 10 minutes, otherwise it was quiet.”
dachshundlover2015, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms on north side are nice and quiet.”
AnhXanh, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 130* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 162
Booking.comUSD 134
PricelineUSD 134
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates