We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Swan Hill
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very happy with the service we received here, the overall presentation, cleanliness and design of the amenities. Would certainly recommend and will come back as soon as we get the opportunity to do so.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 742rwc83
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We hold a conference here every 2 months. The staff are always courteous and can-do. The facilities are above par. The new caterers (Green Leaf) are outstanding. One time we forgot to make a booking. It was looking like disaster with 40 stakeholders attending, many from regional VIC. At short notice, front of house responded as a team and made...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyH4213
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel was very suitable for my needs. Clean, friendly staff, very well positioned for my needs. I will definitley stay there again in the future. It was also very handy having some of the establishments close by for something to eat and entertainment. The Greek place next door I would also recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucemclennan2017
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you brucemclennan2017 for your lovely review. We certainly are blessed to have so many options for eating so close by and I have to agree that the Greek restaurant is exceptional. My team always strive to provide our guests with great service and very clean rooms. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Doncaster...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice venue and super nice staff extremely helpful. No complaints other than major lack of clothes washing facilities for longer stay as we had. I have now stayed in 3 similar Quest apartments within 3 months in Victoria and this was an excellent location, although not as spacious as the previous two Quest apartments I had stayed in also...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrencV1742RU
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you darrencV1742RU for taking the time to provide your lovely review. I really appreciate it. I must say that we enjoyed having you stay with us - you were such a lovely guest. The team here are super nice and extremely helpful - it is just what we want all of our guests to experience. Although it doesn't help...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very clean and confortable, good size staff stayed out of your way and were very polite when you did need to speak to them. Overall a good experience price for one night was on the more expensive side but in saying that it was a long weeekend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
KimBates, Manager at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Debbie B for your lovely review. We do pride ourselves on the way our House Keeping team manage the rooms. They keep the rooms very clean. I am pleased that you found the staff to be very polite. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Doncaster. Warm Regards, Kim Bates Franchisee

Albury
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very very basic room for the price you pay. Although they are nice and clean they are not worth it in my opinion. Staff were very helpful although should have mention the deposit that's required once you check in

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazzak524
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you shazzak524 for taking the time to post your review. I really appreciate it. All of our apartments contain kitchenettes which allow our guest to cater for themselves as well as complimentary WiFi and Parking which often come at additional costs. Most hotels will ask for a deposit on check in to cover for any incidental costs such as...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Nice Apartments but complementary water was only provided in our room on the day of arrival. Also the coffee milk was only provided once, on the day of arrival. We naturally thought these would be replenished each day so we had NOT purchased any milk for our coffee when we returned to our room late on a 2nd day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DFB122016
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you DFB122016 for providing us with your review. I really appreciate that you have provided us with so much detail to enable us to improve on the small details that you have supplied us with. I think that we rely too much on our guests reading the information that we provide in our compendium in relation to stocks in...

Samford, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Excellent facilities and handy to several restaurants and local hotel for dining options in the evening. Staff were extremely helpful and the only downside was the lack of local breakfast facilities as local coffee shops did not open until 8am. Breakfast box provided was adequate and there were great cooking facilities in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annieh582015
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Annieh582015 for providing us with your review. I am very pleased that you found our facilities to be excellent. We are very well situated when it comes to evening dining and I agree that the local cafes do open too late for those of us who have to get into the office and would like a hearty breakfast...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Excellent private location, with the guest rooms appointed around a conference room / garden. Room was extremely comfortable and provided areas to continue work, whilst being able to cook (if required). Very easy access to the Doncaster Hotel for evening meal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glendaj2017
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you glendaj2017 for your lovely review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Doncaster and we would love to welcome you back next time you need to stay in the area. We often find that people really enjoy our garden area. Best Regards, Kim Bates Franchisee

Perth
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Excellent location, only 20 min drive to the city, apartment was very nice and comfortable. Thank god for air-conditioning as we were in Melbourne for probably some of the hottest weather they get all year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennb442
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you glennb442 - I am so happy that you found Quest Doncaster a great place to stay. We have had some very unseasonable weather so the air conditioners were in great demand - I am so pleased that they kept you cool. We look forward to welcomming you back when you are next in the area. Have a very...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster
1.0 km away
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
4.5 km away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
252 reviews
5.9 km away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Quality Hotel Manor
Quality Hotel Manor
#1 of 1 in Mitcham
77 reviews
10.7 km away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,019 reviews
9.1 km away
Quest Ivanhoe
Quest Ivanhoe
#1 of 1 in Ivanhoe
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst peaceful and established gardens, Quest Doncaster is located within easy access to Melbourne's eastern suburbs and CBD. The tranquil greenery allows for both our leisure and corporate guests to experience peace and quiet whilst relaxing in comfort and privacy. Our newly refurbished 35 room property provides studio apartments, one bedroom apartments and two bedroom apartments each featuring kitchenettes. These modern fully serviced apartments have all the comforts of home, and are the perfect accommodation choice for guests travelling for a day, a week or months. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments

Address: 855 Doncaster Rd, Doncaster, Manningham, Victoria 3108, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Manningham > Doncaster
Price Range: $147 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of property for a totally quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles TonyJ139, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a ground floor room with an adjoining door”
 of 5 bubbles charlotter680, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The garden rooms are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles AucklandBruce, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“we where in room 5, it was slightly noisy at about ten for less then 10 minutes, otherwise it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dachshundlover2015, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms on north side are nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AnhXanh, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5