We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bestbrook Mountain Resort

TravelocityUSD 177*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 183*
USD 177*
USD 183*
USD 177*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Bestbrook Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bestbrook Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We stayed in a cabin and were surprised by how well fitted out the cabin was. The kitchen had everything we would need including cling wrap, skewers to roast marshmallows etc plus there was a washing machine and dryer in the cabin. Loved making an open fire right outside our cabin each night. The resident dogs were great company and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiashc0
Reviewed 5 April 2017

A great two nights camping at Bestbrook (for the second time). Lovely place, the kids adore it. Plenty to do, my kids loved feeding the animals, making dampers and bullwhip cracking... and not forgetting Charley Warley. We will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manxiebrissi
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We were in the group of 30+ "Charles Q " refers to. We had a marvellous night around the fire Friday night, beside the stream. Saturday night were having the same type of night around the fire until we got yelled at, sworn at and generally abused by the said Charles. To start with we thought he was joking and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mlines2017
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This was our fourth visit to Bestbrook and we've previously had nothing but good things to say. Unfortunately things were different this time. On check-in we were told that it was a quiet weekend and we could camp anywhere within a certain area, so we set up at the same pleasant creekside spot we'd use on our previous visit. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charles Q
Elise W, Owner at Bestbrook Mountain Resort, responded to this review

While I can appreciate your disappointment in your experience on the weekend. I would like to point out a couple of things to you. You arrived on Saturday and yes you were told it was a quiet weekend however you choose to set up camp across the creek from a cabin that was surrounded by tents and caravans that were...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We were a group of 7. And we decided to go ahead and camp with some light rain around not knowing that the weather forecast would come true. We put up two tents in under an hour and that sat around in light rain. Its after we light the camp fire, that the thunderstorm arrived. We immediately took action by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arv12345
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Great little place in the middle of Main Ranges National Park. We visited for lunch after a lovely bush walk, we were famished and the food did not disappoint, beautiful views of the park from the back deck we even saw Wedgetailed eagles. The resort itself looks like it offers all sorts of country pursuits such as horse riding and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HazeBr
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Great place to stay. They have a range of accomodation options including cabins, rooms, powered caravan sites and heaps of camping sites. They have a bar and restaurant overlooking the pool and hills and valley below. Included activities as follows - heaps of farm activities including milking cows, collecting eggs and feeding a range of animals, whip cracking, boomerang throwing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lagasfam
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We love it here, so much to do, the kids where themselves out and even the teenagers enjoy it. The animals, the Horse Rides (for young and old) feeding the animals the interesting talks on farming and cattle and the milking of the cows, billy tea and damper. Its endless. Then you can go up to the pool have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Reviewed 26 January 2017

we have stayed in the cabins before but thought we could bring the van. Great open spaces with the creek right on your doorstep. Loved waking up to the horses at the van door.... Only concern was the lack of fresh water points. Ensure you have heaps of water and you wont regret staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon F
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

From being able to check in anytime to the last moment of the late checkout we had a ball. With a family of 7 and a group of 12 nothing was missed, From milking cows to swimming in the pool our kids had a wonderful time. A special mention to Bruce as he will also leave an imprint in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam H

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryvale
28.3 km away
Spring Creek Mountain Cafe and Cottages
9.0 km away
Spicers Peak Lodge
Spicers Peak Lodge
#1 of 3 in Maryvale
490 reviews
30.1 km away
Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Goomburra Forest Retreat
Goomburra Forest Retreat
#2 of 3 in Goomburra
20 reviews
30.3 km away
The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bestbrook offers you a unique weekend escape or holiday package in self contained farm stay cabins, bunkhouse back packer style rooms or camping by Gap Creek. Bestbrook is an Australian owned and operated farmstay property where everyone joins in the fun. Only 90 minutes from Brisbane or 126 minutes from the Gold Coast, Bestbrook offers a perfect break from the city to enjoy relaxed country living. Horse riding for all levels from parent led rides, lessons or trail rides. We have regular free demonstrations of milking cows, making butter, boomerang throwing, Australia stock whip cracking, billy tea & damper & a brief presentation of local history. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bestbrook Mountain Resort

Address: 9790 Cunningham Hwy, Maryvale, Queensland 4370, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Maryvale
Price Range: $225 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bestbrook Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Bestbrook Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bestbrook Mountain Resort Maryvale, Australia - Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bestbrook Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bestbrook Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its camping! Gap Greek was a nice pitch.”
manxiebrissi, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make absolutely sure they're not planning an impromptu music event where you're planning to camp.”
614charlesq, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All cabins are the same size, type and just a few metres apart from each other. We stayed in the Jindalee cabin.”
arv12345, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can't comment as we had our own caravan to stay in.”
lagasfam, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best further away form the main road”
819raeb, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 177* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUSD 177
PricelineUSD 183
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates