We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bestbrook Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bestbrook Mountain Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 375: English reviews
Start your review of Bestbrook Mountain Resort
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in the group of 30+ "Charles Q " refers to. We had a marvellous night around the fire Friday night, beside the stream. Saturday night were having the same type of night around the fire until we got yelled at, sworn at and generally abused by the said Charles. To start with we thought he was joking and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mlines2017
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our fourth visit to Bestbrook and we've previously had nothing but good things to say. Unfortunately things were different this time. On check-in we were told that it was a quiet weekend and we could camp anywhere within a certain area, so we set up at the same pleasant creekside spot we'd use on our previous visit. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles Q
Elise W, Owner at Bestbrook Mountain Resort, responded to this review

While I can appreciate your disappointment in your experience on the weekend. I would like to point out a couple of things to you. You arrived on Saturday and yes you were told it was a quiet weekend however you choose to set up camp across the creek from a cabin that was surrounded by tents and caravans that were...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a group of 7. And we decided to go ahead and camp with some light rain around not knowing that the weather forecast would come true. We put up two tents in under an hour and that sat around in light rain. Its after we light the camp fire, that the thunderstorm arrived. We immediately took action by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arv12345
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great little place in the middle of Main Ranges National Park. We visited for lunch after a lovely bush walk, we were famished and the food did not disappoint, beautiful views of the park from the back deck we even saw Wedgetailed eagles. The resort itself looks like it offers all sorts of country pursuits such as horse riding and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HazeBr
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay. They have a range of accomodation options including cabins, rooms, powered caravan sites and heaps of camping sites. They have a bar and restaurant overlooking the pool and hills and valley below. Included activities as follows - heaps of farm activities including milking cows, collecting eggs and feeding a range of animals, whip cracking, boomerang throwing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lagasfam
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We love it here, so much to do, the kids where themselves out and even the teenagers enjoy it. The animals, the Horse Rides (for young and old) feeding the animals the interesting talks on farming and cattle and the milking of the cows, billy tea and damper. Its endless. Then you can go up to the pool have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Reviewed 26 January 2017

we have stayed in the cabins before but thought we could bring the van. Great open spaces with the creek right on your doorstep. Loved waking up to the horses at the van door.... Only concern was the lack of fresh water points. Ensure you have heaps of water and you wont regret staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon F
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

From being able to check in anytime to the last moment of the late checkout we had a ball. With a family of 7 and a group of 12 nothing was missed, From milking cows to swimming in the pool our kids had a wonderful time. A special mention to Bruce as he will also leave an imprint in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

There is accomadation , but also nice areas to camp, great atmosphere on farm , lovely horse riding,The staff are just caring and brilliant with the animals , theres a pool to cool off in , after heavey rain the stream can run lovely too.Theres lots to do , farm animals to feed and learn about. In the morning it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rae B
Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The farm was good especially enjoyed the activities making damper, feeding animals and milking cows. The area is beautiful, the only downside was the cabins didnt have adequate aircon and was not clean but because everything else was good we didnt mind. I

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckste2017

285 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryvale
28.3 km away
Spring Creek Mountain Cafe and Cottages
4.2 km away
Spicers Peak Lodge
Spicers Peak Lodge
#1 of 3 in Maryvale
483 reviews
9.2 km away
Goomburra Forest Retreat
Goomburra Forest Retreat
#2 of 3 in Goomburra
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 km away
Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
31.3 km away
Cherrabah Homestead Resort
Cherrabah Homestead Resort
#1 of 1 in Elbow Valley
63 reviews
30.3 km away
The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bestbrook offers you a unique weekend escape or holiday package in self contained farm stay cabins, bunkhouse back packer style rooms or camping by Gap Creek. Bestbrook is an Australian owned and operated farmstay property where everyone joins in the fun. Only 90 minutes from Brisbane or 126 minutes from the Gold Coast, Bestbrook offers a perfect break from the city to enjoy relaxed country living. Horse riding for all levels from parent led rides, lessons or trail rides. We have regular free demonstrations of milking cows, making butter, boomerang throwing, Australia stock whip cracking, billy tea & damper & a brief presentation of local history. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bestbrook Mountain Resort

Address: 9790 Cunningham Hwy, Maryvale, Queensland 4370, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Maryvale
Price Range: $235 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bestbrook Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bestbrook Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bestbrook Mountain Resort Maryvale, Australia - Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bestbrook Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bestbrook Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make absolutely sure they're not planning an impromptu music event where you're planning to camp.”
 of 5 bubbles 614charlesq, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All cabins are the same size, type and just a few metres apart from each other. We stayed in the Jindalee cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles arv12345, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can't comment as we had our own caravan to stay in.”
 of 5 bubbles lagasfam, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best further away form the main road”
 of 5 bubbles 819raeb, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“a cabin that is not close to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles beckste2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5