We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eden Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Eden Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Bellarine Peninsula, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at Eden Lodge. Julie and Charlie are engaging and obliging hosts. Our room was comfortable and cosy and we enjoyed the additional sitting room with complimentary coffee, biscuits, port and chocolate. Breakfast options are fresh, delicious and hearty. Happy hour on the deck on our last night was thoroughly enjoyable. We made the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Chris Thank you for your review. Running a B&B is so rewarding when we see people enjoying meeting other people and enjoying a chat; when we receive compliments on our breakfasts and you know the little extras are appreciated. We especially like seeing travellers from afar relax. Warm regards Julie and Charlie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had the most beautiful last minute escape at Eden Lodge during the Xmas holidays. Immaculate rooms, hosts were so friendly, great views, comfy lounge area for guests, cool breezes, and not to mention a massive delicious breakfast with nearly everything homemade. The best place to stay to unwind and discover the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, plus only 30mins from Coolum Beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ursula S
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ursula Thank you for your review. We were particularly pleased that your stay with us proved that you can quite easily stay in the Hinterland but still enjoy the beaches on the coast. I have found myself commenting on enjoying the best of both worlds! We are also pleased to hear our homemade goodies are appreciated along with those...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Charlie & Julie were very welcoming. This was my husband's & my first experience staying in a B & B. Room was clean, cosy & well appointed. Breakfast was beautiful. Lovely gardens & views. Wd met another friendly couple had a nice chat over wine & cheese with the host & hostess

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Denise Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us especially as it was your first B&B experience. We love facilitating conversations between complete strangers as we find more often than not couples discovering shared values and sometimes unique connections. Hopefully you are a convert and will try more B&B's on your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you're looking for a place like home, you should visit Julie and Charlie. We stayed three nights in their beautiful little cottage. From the very second you step in to their house you feel their love and hospitality. Their breakfast is the best ever, you get spoiled with the most amazing flavours you can imagine. And don't miss the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marika A
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Marika Thank you for your review. We are so lucky running a B&B in a beautiful part of the world AND we get to meet fabulous people like you guys. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our Garden Cottage; got to enjoy the walks, swims, shopping and local sites. Hopefully you found a great place to...

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

best B & B I've ever been too. host and hostess are wonderful, rooms good with modern bathrooms. Breakfast was wonderful, 3 choices, and the owners are very flexible. Offer Port Wine and chocolate as after dinner treats and all the amenities are 1st. class. Had a happy hour with wine, and cheese, which was delightful. Great location, all you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbkolsky
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Michael Thank you for your review. It was an absolute pleasure meeting your and Barbara; sharing great conversations; laughter and knowledge! We will never scoff at corks again!! We hope you continue to enjoy Australian hospitality and that you got a good vantage point at the New Years Eve fireworks display in Sydney. All the very best wishes for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2016

As with derekb192, we left our organizing too late and came across Eden Lodge while looking for a place to stay. Eden Lodge is one of the few places in the area to have a sign out the front and with a vacancy/no vacancy. The little extras of port and chocolates, different types of coffee and home made biscuits and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet N
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Janet Thank you for your review. We too like the interaction at Happy Hour and puts a smile on our faces as does knowing the little treats are appreciated. I have to admit that we under-estimate our signage and have been guilty of not putting out the No Vacancy sign when we are fully booked and likewise probably miss...

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

we left our organizing a little late on this trip,but were lucky enough to get a room for one night.Our room was tidy and clean and all we needed for our trip.Breakfast was fresh and tasty and filling, our hosts were friendly and willing to accommodate. And after learning that we were having trouble finding a room for another night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekb192
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Derek Thank you for your review. It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you two nights in a row - wouldn't have done it for everyone!! You both helped make the Happy Hour very enjoyable and a great remedy for we Sydney Swans tragic fans after their AFL Grand Final defeat. Look forward to welcoming you back to Eden...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed two nights here in a cosy and comfortable room with after hours access and adjacent to a shared guest lounge room which had a coffee machine complete with home made biscuits and Port for afters!! The view from this lounge room of the valley below was priceless and the crisp weather in September was a pleasant bonus. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Gail Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We were really delighted when you discovered, during Happy Hour, a connection with the other guests. Sometimes it feels like mysterious powers at work but of course it is just the 'six degrees of separation' in evidence once again....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The only regret with our stay at Eden Lodge was we only stayed for one night. Its hard to state what was more beautiful, the room, the house, the views, the breakfast, the location or Julie and Charlie. They made us feel welcome and their attention to detail was second to none. My partner and i couldn't recommend Eden lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmathews2016
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Paul Thank you for your review, much appreciated. We always enjoying hearing that guests enjoy staying at Eden Lodge. We also regret that our guests can't spend more time exploring the local scenery, artisan villages, restaurants etc. and of course absorb more warm hospitality :) Hope to see you both again one day. Warm regards Julie and Charlie

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Eden Lodge is wonderful in almost every aspect. Beautiful rooms, views, delicious breakfasts, and brilliant hospitality from both of the hosts. Almost. A last comment from one of the hosts, however, was rather nasty, arrogant, and very judgemental. I really don't want to have to say this, because in all other aspects Eden Lodge was wonderful, but this comment left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queenslandermay
Julie B, Owner at Eden Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Queenslander May We are both devastated with your review and sincerely wish to learn more about what comment was made that you found so offensive. All feedback is gratefully received, however in this case it is too ambiguous to act upon. May we please ask you to email us directly so that we can find out what comment upset...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mapleton
8.8 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
165 reviews
4.3 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#2 of 3 in Montville
359 reviews
6.2 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Simba Sunrise Bed & Breakfast
1.9 km away
Avocado Grove B&B
Avocado Grove B&B
#1 of 5 in Flaxton
341 reviews
1.0 km away
Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional B&B with Continental and delicious cooked breakfast to go with the bed! The Lodge hash 3 Queen Rooms with Ensuites and a secluded Cottage in the garden that has a Queen and Single bed, lounge, kitchenette and dining area plus courtyard with outdoor dining setting and BBQ. Set on half and acre with lovely gardens, verandahs around the lodge, al-fresco dining area on the deck where you can enjoy views across valleys to the ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eden Lodge

Address: 97 Flaxton Dr, Mapleton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mapleton
Price Range: $158 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Eden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Lodge Mapleton, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eden Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetN625, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Royal Gala room in the Lodge which is the biggest of the lodge rooms - great sized bathroom! Lots of room to swing a cat!”
 of 5 bubbles Monica_Brisbane, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“The cottage is remote, quiet, private and cozy. Space to move in.”
 of 5 bubbles RamaRabbit, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Three rooms in the main house with a beautiful central lounge area. Plus a separate private cottage.”
 of 5 bubbles 658paul, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Royal Gala Room extra money but worth it”
 of 5 bubbles Kerryanne1972, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay