We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

C Bargara Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
C Bargara Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for C Bargara Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Scotland
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed recently and found the accommodation to be very comfortable and spacious. Underground secure parking is available for up to 2 cars per apartment. Wonderful location - hardly had television on the whole time we were there as we loved to just sit and look and listen to the ocean. Did attempt to use the pool but it was too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley_B42
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Overlooking the beach, this nicely appointed three bedroom apartment had comfy beds and pillows. A well-equipped kitchen and a pleasantly surprising small carton of REAL milk not UHT. The lounge area faces the beachfront and the doors open wide for the breeze. No complaints at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LizzieSmiles
Michael L, Owner at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lizzie, Thank you for your review. As you say real milk is a nice treat, especiallly in your morning coffee enjoying the oceanview! We hope to see you again.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We selected this resort because of location affordability & star rating 4 star!! 6 friends staying in this resort for the weekend to see the baby turtles hatch out at Mon Ropos.. to start with it was a lovely place, location was just wonderful, overlooking the water on the esplanade. To begin, we had paid for 3 rooms, once we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki L
Michael L, Owner at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nikki, We are sorry you were disappointed with the manager's service. Please note that management couple have been replaced. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Regards The Owner

Reviewed 21 March 2016

Very spacious apartment. All modern appliances, comfortable bed and lots of space in the Bedroom and Bathroom. Very large spa bath. Great views over the pool and sea. Large seated balcony for relaxing, overall couldn't fault any of it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 33helenb
Michael L, Owner at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review

Hi Helen, Sounds like you had a great time at C. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Maroochydore
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We stayed in a 3 bed 2 bath apartment. We had booked a 2 bed/2 bath apartment but were upgraded.The unit was spacious,modern very secure and well looked after. It had all the usual amenities and included a spa bath in the bathroom. Great ocean view, a pool and only 7 or 8 minutes walking distance to the local pub...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judith S
Michael L, Owner at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review

Hi Judith, Thank you for your review. Next time you visit try the Thai Restaurant...worth the short walk from C.

Reviewed 4 March 2016

Lovely modern spacious apartments. Great views and only a short walk from the main dining options and beach. Plenty of kitchen utensils if you are wanting to cook in the apartment. Plenty of car parking and pool available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brittytravelbug
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with our kids. The units are nice- great views, clean and user friendly. However the managers let this place down. I called a couple of times before check in to ask a question, was answered curtly and given the feeling I was being a pain. Again we had a problem in the unit- male...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chillyolanda
Michael L, Owner at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry you were disappointed with the manager's service. Please note that management couple have been replaced. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Regards The Owner

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We stayed at the C Bargara for 5 nights and were generally pleased with the resort. We have made a habit of trying different resorts when we visit Bargara so we can eventually settle on our favourite.. The resort is located on The Esplanade and only a short walk to the Turtle Park and Tavern etc. The resort is modern...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickJodySiena
Michael L, Owner at C Bargara Resort, responded to this review

Hello Nick & Jody, We are sorry you were disappointed with the manager's service. Please note that management couple have been replaced. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Regards The Owner

Brisbane
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Extremely poor maintenance- ensuite shower door did not shut properly, ensuite toilet continually running, ensuite toilet missing an attachment bolt, ceiling light in lounge room not working, TV remote control batteries held in by masking tape which had lost its stickiness, no toiletries in the second bathroom (not even soap), cleaning very slapdash(especially in the kitchen), failure to include receipt...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 700kymh
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Great place to stay in Bargara. Room was huge and comfy but could do with more cleaning,there was food in between the creases in the sofa and a lot of dust on the tops of furniture. sorry not to be able to sleep with the windows open,due to security,nothing beats falling asleep to the sound of crashing waves. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bargara hotels
0.6 km away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
2.2 km away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
205 reviews
0.1 km away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
0.5 km away
Bargara Gardens Motel & Holiday Villas
0.8 km away
Bargara Blue Resort
Bargara Blue Resort
#5 of 13 in Bargara
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All apartments enjoy spectacular ocean views - even the ground floor. Check out the lovely raised decks on the ground floor or the huge balconies on the higher floors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about C Bargara Resort

Address: 83-87 Esplanade | Enter off See Street, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Bargara Bundaberg)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Price Range: $154 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — C Bargara Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your C Bargara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bargara
#3 Family Hotel in Bargara
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bargara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from C Bargara Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from C Bargara Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom floor rooms are directly onto the pool. For more privacy, ask for level 2 or higher.”
DanielleCraig2013, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try the Penthouse suites at a reasonable price.”
ASM56, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the esplanade and the beach and are beautiful!”
7continentsgoal, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 407 was fantastic.”
MishL11, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Super Penthouse was massive 3 bedrooms, spa in ensuite, huge wrap around balcony, additional stairs to a loft and additional deck.”
Q5088EWalisonc, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5