We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Don Pancho Beach Resort

123 reviews
Save
Traveller (33)
Pool & Beach (11)
Room & Suite (2)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good44%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“golf course”(14 reviews)
“studio unit”(4 reviews)
“ginger beer”(4 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (123)Write a Review
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
37
51
15
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
51
15
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursestudio unitginger beerfixtures and fittingswarm sparelaxing holidayshort strollgames roommagnificent viewolder peoplepool areachecking inbeach accessgolf clubperfect locationcomfy beda lovely place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Firstly, we were well aware through our exchange company that this was an older style resort with stairs - if that doesn't sound like you, then stay elsewhere. Whilst the outside of the place is tired, our 2 bedroom apartment was not. Clean, great bathrooms...More

1  Thank small-Jo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Air condition cut out at night. We had to get up to reset it. Chipped paint, worn toilet seat painted over, exposed electrical cords, rusted areas, were just a few negatives. However, when opening the freezer to clean on the last day, the area of...More

Thank loungesweet
Response from Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Don Pancho Beach ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

We're disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay this time around and we have tried to our best to assist you as much as possible during your stay. As we are at a full capacity during this time of year we could...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed here, lovely place and everything. Except they took a deposit of $200 and it's been over a week and it hasn't been returned they told me it was the banks problem. I called the bank and they said there isn't any sign of...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Don Pancho Beach ResortResponded 12 January 2018

We are happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the facilities that our resort has to offer. We are sorry to hear of the delayed response of the bank to your deposit, but as mentioned this is not...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017

We stayed one week in this resort which is situated right on the beach. We were in a 2 bedroom unit on the top floor and had a magnificent view of the beach, sea and coastal area. The unit was very comfortable, spacious, lovely white...More

1  Thank markilee
Response from Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Don Pancho Beach ResortResponded 8 November 2017

We very much appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience with us and future guests. We have to agree that we are so lucky to be in such an amazing location close to everything you could ever want for a holiday. We are...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We were very impressed by the cleanliness of this resort. Our room (37) had been refurbished to a good standard despite its 70s architecture. We had a lovely view of the sea and it really was just on our doorstep. The gardens were lovely and...More

1  Thank Nichola H
Response from Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Don Pancho Beach ResortResponded 8 November 2017

We appreciate that you've taken the time to give us feedback on our resort. We are dedicated to providing our guests with a comfortable home away from home experience with everything you could ever need to make the most of your stay with us so...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 79 - USD 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 79 - USD 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Pool & Beach (11)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marie10551
2 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from David S | Reviewed this property |
Your best options for seeing the Barrier Reef are by boat out of Csirns or Port Douglas.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"It's three stories with no lifts. Rooms to the east get ocean views and afternoon sea breezes. They are..."
Read review
"Most rooms face the pool. No lifts, which might be an issue for some visitors."
Read review
"Ocean or poolside doesn't matter"
Read review
"Remember stairs, on ocean or not & some right next to pool."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing