We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Saltwater @ Narooma

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Saltwater @ Narooma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Saltwater @ Narooma
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My partner and I had a fantastic long weekend at Saltwater. The accommodation was very comfortable and private, the setting was beautiful, and the breakfasts were delicious. We will definitely be back at some stage. Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 6 March 2013

The place to stay in Narooma. A small ( really small) town of NSW. But the BB is wonderful. Really perfect location. We had a suite like in 5 stars hotels. The bedroom was confortable. The living room is great, large. The breakfast is gorgeous. The hosts are perfect

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HDLBruxelles
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed at Saltwater in dec. 2012 and had a very nice stay. We stayed there for one night only on our drive from Sydney to Melbourne. The room was very delicate and the breakfast was really good and so pretty - that I had to take a photo of it! The atmosphere there gave us a very luxurious feel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malin S
LyonNarooma, Owner at Saltwater @ Narooma, responded to this review

Dear Malin, Thank you so much for such a nice review. We loved having you both stay with us. Hope to see you again when next in Australia.

Singapore
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We made a booking 15 days in advance to stay at Saltwater in December 2011. On the eve of our arrival we received an e-mail from the owner Lyn stating that due to unforeseen circumstances they need to cancel our reservation. NO explanation why, NO alternative suggestions, NO remorse for showing such unprofessional attitude and NO concern for the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Doreen T
LyonNarooma, Owner at Saltwater @ Narooma, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we are always pleased to receive reviews, good or bad. Always nicer to have good reviews but the not so good one lets us know the areas of improvement needed to be addressed. I am very sorry you didn't get the email, it was sent two weeks prior to your visit. The email was sent,...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2011

My wife and I stayed at Saltwater when we were married in Narooma last year. We enjoyed our stay so much that we returned for our first anniversary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyanVanLeent
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We loved staying at Saltwater - we were in the ground floor B & B which was huge, and very comfortable. Also had a lovely spot to sit outside overlooking the beautiful gardens and water. Breakfast was excellent, and the hosts were lovely. Great places to explore on foot nearby. We were sorry to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank instyle11
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2011

I needed to work in Bega and Batemans Bay over 2 consecutive days. The Narooma location enabled this to occur with a 1 hr drive to either destination. Saltwater proved to match the website photos and description. Very nicely fitted out suite and a high standard of breakfast was provided. Lovely views and gardens, with very amenable hosts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin255333
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Beatiful room, beatiful location, we love our stay. We would come again. Suggestion: water was cold after 8 pm, bed was too soft for our liking. Breakfast was fantastic. Hosts were gracious and they have made our stay very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yen_11
LyonNarooma, Owner at Saltwater @ Narooma, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. So sorry about the water. I had a shower at 8.30pm and yes, it was cold. I had hoped everyone else had already had a shower. Very unusual to run out of hot water, there must have been an extra big demand. Thank you once again for the review Kind regards, Lyn and Robert.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2011

a peaceful escape on the banks of the river - enjoy the friendly service and the wonderful food )especially breakfast) which i served on a private balcony looking over the river - wonderful location for kids as you stroll down to the jetty and along the river

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jedabad
Canberra
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Book the downstairs room for the best experience and use this as a basis for walks along the boardwalk to the beach or short trips into the Tilba country side. The owners, Lyn and Robert, are lovely people, more than happy to share their local experience and chat about your day over a quiet drink. Wake up each morning to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeilD123

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilba Tilba
2.3 km away
The Bryn at Tilba
The Bryn at Tilba
#1 of 2 in Tilba Tilba
60 reviews
1.7 km away
The Two Story Bed and Breakfast
3.7 km away
Tilba Lake House
Tilba Lake House
#1 of 2 in Central Tilba
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Horizon Apartments
Horizon Apartments
#3 of 12 in Narooma
116 reviews
11.4 km away
Harbourview Motel
Harbourview Motel
#2 of 4 in Bermagui
71 reviews
11.3 km away
Bermagui Beach Hotel
Bermagui Beach Hotel
#6 of 8 in Bermagui
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Foxglove Gardens Two majestic Norfolk Pines stand stately at the entrance, as if guarding the elegant one hundred year old private residence. Wander along the stunning Manchurian pear arbor no matter what time of year, always a delight. In autumn a beautiful show of oranges and yellows. In spring a snowy cascade of blossoms and summer a cool dark and shady place to stroll. Then down to the delightful folly and the tranquil pond. At the Willow House, relax while taking in the peace and tranquility. A picnic lunch is always welcome. Follow the many winding paths through three splendid acres and lose oneself in an array of colours and perfumes. Discover wonderful secluded flower filled areas, the beauty of nature at its best. Perhaps glimpse a bride walking down the steps under the rose arbor, where just a few of the 500 roses climb, creating a living tunnel, old world roses and new. Espalier apple trees, the nut walk, an English box maze, doves, chickens & much more. At every turn Foxglove Gardens depicts romance, fairytale like charm & quaint English elegance. Open all year round apart from Christmas day and Boxing day. Boutique Accommodation. For the best viewing come stay for a while. A small handful of stunning & elegantly designed rooms for those wishing to spend a night or more in the gorgeous surrounds. A private haven for those with discerning taste. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saltwater @ Narooma

Address: 282 Corkhill Dr, Tilba Tilba, New South Wales 2546, Australia (Formerly Saltwater @ Narooma)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tilba Tilba
Price Range: $167 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Saltwater @ Narooma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Saltwater @ Narooma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?