We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Blacktown

Booking.comUSD 101*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 117*
USD 101*
USD 117*
USD 101*
USD 117*
USD 101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 871: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Bathroom and shower floor had heaps of hair - head and pubic. The tiles were also filthy. Was disgusting. Told the front desk but nothing happened. Wifi was slow. One benefit to the location of this hotel is the adjourning club - great food and cold beers. I hope the Travelodge can lift its game

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duggy_66
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Duggy_66, I am disappointed to hear that the team let our high standards drop dramatically on this occasion. I will address this with our Housekeeping team to ensure we are consistently delivering highly presented rooms. Thank you for the honest feedback, as it provides such a useful tool for the team to ensure we maintain high high standards. Kind...

.
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Motel is ok - "Free Wifi" is a bit of a joke (even if you stay two weeks you'll get only 24 hours free and the rest is very expensive) - not the standard of today One lift for the whole house is not mucjh ...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank borisb681
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Borisb681, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Travelodge Blacktown. We do offer complimentary WiFi every 24 hours. This service is suitable for checking emails or browsing the internet, but not intended for streaming large files such as music or movies. We are however, currently in the process of upgrading our services to provide a better connection for...

Brisbane
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights for a work conference. Rooms are relatively modern with and my room had a small sofa. Unfortunately rooms seem to be adjoining and I could hear the neighbours talking and coughing throughout the night. Also other guests were smoking in their rooms, so that was disappointing. Good location, Workers Club nearby was great for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel_tips_from_us
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear travel_tips_from_us, I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at Travelodge Blacktown. It does seem you were in a room that can be adjoining, so if you do visit us again, we can definitely allocate a room that isn't. We are a non smoking property and it is disappointing that some guests do not take...

Aberdeen
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I have stayed at this motel before can highly recommend it great service and they remember you on revisits Friendly and helpful staff with a smile . parking is good and is only 15 mins from where were at SIEC

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7646RKwendyd
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear K7646RKwendyd, As a valued guest, i appreciate your ongoing support and very pleased to hear the team make each and every visit a memorable one. Thank your for the great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back once again. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager

Gormans Hill
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Service was excellent, good location, very easy to find just off the M4 the room was very clean bed was very good the shower was fantastic We would stay there again. parking was good we felt very safe.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Karen C, I am just ecstatic to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at Travelodge Blacktown. Thank you for the 5 star review and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager

Quakers Hill
Reviewed 13 March 2017

It is a great respite retreat quite and very comfortable... best sleep had in year, would recommend staying here to everyone. Convenient to Westpoint shopping centre as well as the Club located next door for a delicious meal and refreshing cool ale.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailk243
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear gailk243, I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience and the best sleep in a year!! Thank you for the wonderful feedback and your personal recommendation and we hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Would not be my first choice, bed was hard and I could feel the springs through it woke with a stiff back and 2 days later my back is still sore. Bar fridge was empty, that may be their policy but at least the could have complimentary water in it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Mark L, I am disappointed to hear that you did not have the most enjoyable experiences at our hotel. I will have the team look at the bed in the room you occupied and replace this if necessary. Thank you for your honest feedback, we do value all forms of feedback, as it gives an insight in to ways...

Blacktown
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Nice but short Had to leave early didn't get to sleep the night There were cars parked in front of the doors stopping a drive thru I had to drop off my wife then reverse out I thought that was a bit ridiculous. One of the cars stay there for hours it's a drop off stop plus it was a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 922allant
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear 922allant, Congratulations on the anniversary, hope you and your wife had a wonderful celebrations. Glad to hear that you had a nice stay, albeit a short one. I will ensure the team are conscious of all vehicles in our drop off zone to ensure traffic through there is not obstructed. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to...

Raymond Terrace
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Keep the wooden door to the fridge area open, keeping it closed makes the fridge like an oven. Duvi in the reception area is a GR8 help, with a catching smile. Rooms r GR8, bed in room 317 is real comfy!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 153joannep
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear 152joannep, I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel, made all the better with the assistance of Duvi. I will ensure she is commended and recognised within the team. Thank you for the great feedback and we hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager

Greensborough
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the art work was really interesting and suited to the trip we were on. Bed was comfortable and it was great to have a couch to sit on as well as a table and chairs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandahJ9521MN
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear amandahJ9521MN, I am very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience at Travelodge Blacktown. Thank you for the fantastic review and we hope to see you back here in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacktown
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 174 in Sydney
4,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
749 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Blacktown

Address: 170 Reservoir Rd, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown
Price Range: $118 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Blacktown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Blacktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blacktown
Travel Lodge Blacktown
Blacktown Travel Lodge
Blacktown Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Blacktown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Blacktown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on level three and extremly happy with o9ur room.”
ReddevilHamilton, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there all good”
c0lligan1, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the bathroom.”
cassie436, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 323 is the accessible room.”
  • Room 323's accessible bathrrom
992trevorr, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room with not a view of a brick wall next time (i.e. not the south side.”
MelaleucaMountain, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 101* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 101
Hotwire.comUSD 101
HotelQuicklyUSD 117
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates