We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Kimball

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Americas Best Value Inn Kimball
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Kimball
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
Skokie, Illinois
Reviewed 6 April 2014

After being on the road for over fifteen hours, three of which was because of a accident on the highway. We finally found a room available at this hotel. I asked the hotel clerk about AARP or Govt. discounts, of which we were told, they did not honor. We paid over ninety dollars for a room that should have cost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine L
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Elaine L, I appreciate the fact that you posted a review with us. I apologize for any issues you experienced with us back in March. I am not sure of the lighting issues you mentioned, as we do not have a ceiling light in our rooms. If we had known of these issues, we would have gladly accommodated you....

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Do not stay here! Price gouge, rude, filthy, dirty! Stay in their dumpster, it's nicer! They pretended to be sold out to avoid honoring expedia reservation at lower rate. Then gaves rooms for cash to walk ups for double.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria J
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Jade_0401, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are required to honor any confirmed reservations made via travel agency or online. However, if the reservation is not confirmed, we reserve the right to update our rates accordingly based upon demand in the area at any time. I understand your concerns. However, we may have updated our rates...

Detroit
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The shower did not work and it smelled bad and was very dirty. Woke up and could not take a shower and they did not even offer a different room to shower in. I asked for some sort of compensation and was told to bad and gave me the run around. DO NOT STAY HERE. Pay a little more and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tripfun77
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Tripfun77, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am concerned about the issues you experienced with the shower. To date, we have not had any complaints regarding our showers not working. Had we known, we could have assisted you with the matter. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Kenny-Manager Americas Best Value...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were exhausted, it was dark and rainy and the other hotels were full. The America's Best in our hometown is quite nice. That's how we ended up here. The good news: The clerk was friendly, the room itself was clean (no bed bugs -- I checked) with new flooring and a new granite vanity and sink. The bad news:...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Millie6119
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Millie6119, Thank you for posting a traveler review with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us back in March. We do have a lot of fishing tournaments during that time. We try our best to control the issues you had experienced. We do keep our grounds clean whenever possible. Regards, Kenny-Manager...

OFallon, MO
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed here one night in December 2013 with my 3 kids on our trip to Florida. Our room was very clean; the furniture was new and the room and bathroom was freshly painted. The tub/shower enclosure also appeared very new and recently caulked. The staff on check-in and check-out were professional and courteous. I have no reservation recommending this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galen S
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Galen S, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our recently renovated property. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Regards, Kenny-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Kimball, TN

Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel last night and it was a terrible experience. Everything everyone has said about this place is true. The room was filthy, smelled horrible and had a spider and web in the corner. The door had a hole above the lock and the only thing that kept someone from seeing in was toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Travellightandright
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear travellightandright, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the bad experience you had back in 2013. We did spend a lot of money renovating our property including demolishing of our main building and front office area. We added new carpeting, mattresses, painting, and furniture. We also added a brand...

Reviewed 20 September 2013

They told me the whole motel had been renovated. While lying in bed, I started getting bites all over. I got up and flipped the sheets down to discover little bugs crawling around. I immediately got dressed and marched to the office and asked for a refund. Manager denied having bedbugs. He came to the room and looked and said...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rtroglin
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Rtroglin, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the issue you encountered during your stay. We do take all bed bug complaints seriously. Immediate action was taken, including an inspection by the local health department. NO issues were found. We also disposed of the bedding as an additional measure....

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Do not stay at this location! We were traveling with a cat, so we chose this location because it was getting late and they said they were a "pet friendly" hotel. I was never so scared in my life. The lock on the door did not feel like it would stop anyone. The room was filthy, not only dirty, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarjWatson
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Marjwatson, Thank you for sharing a traveler review with us. I am concerned about the issues you encountered during your visit. Please know that we have recently renovated our facilities. Including new vanities, paint, mattresses, light fixtures, bathroom floors, furniture in several rooms. Our new lobby is nearly complete. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the...

Florida City, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES! My son and I are still in utter disbelief as to how EXTREMELY POORLY we were treated and how disgustingly FILTHY and NASTY this "motel" was. The walls were covered with grime, mold and mildew. The toilet would not flush. The carpet, furniture and linens were soiled and had holes in them. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GreenAdventuress
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Greenadventuress, On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for any customer issues you encountered during your stay. I am sorry that it took so long to respond. We are currently renovating our facilities and have recently updated all of our guest rooms with new vanities, painting, carpeting, bedding,...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Very dirty. I will have to say that the front desk help was nice though. Had no problems there. The room itself was filthy. I mean I can't even describe how bad. Not in the sense of sheets hadn't been changed but hair and dust caked behind headboard, dirt in the floors and corners. There was a booger on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kazmom1
abvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear kazmom, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us. Please know that we are planning to undergo extensive renovations. Including construction of a new lobby and complete renovations of our guestrooms with new carpets, bedding, vanities, mirrors, lighting, and painting. The renovations are scheduled to begin...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimball
0.4 km away
Super 8 Kimball
Super 8 Kimball
#4 of 5 in Kimball
253 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 5 in Kimball
315 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
27.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
28.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of Kimball, TN. We are located near Highway 2 and minutes from Chattanooga. Our 2-story, design Inn features 44 guest rooms nicely furnished with amenities including high speed internet access, cable TV w/ HBO, complimentary continental breakfast. Hairdryers, microwaves, and mini-fridges are available upon request. Other property amenities include free parking, fax/copy services, vending and ice machine. Pets welcome at a charge of $8 per pet. Enjoy a fun day of shopping at the many stores and restaurants that are all walking distance from our property. Minutes away from IMAX Theatre, TN Aquarium and downtown Chattanooga, come relax and enjoy the BEST hospitality in town at Americas Best Value Inn of Kimball. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kimball

Address: 130 Main Street, Kimball, TN 37347
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Price Range: $71 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kimball 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Kimball staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Drive on by”
 of 5 bubbles Cat3352, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
  • To show the bathroom door that would not close.
 of 5 bubbles Millie6119, 29 Mar 2014 | Read review
“If you drive 2 more blocks off the freeway, you'll come to a Super8. Wish we wouldn't have stopped at the first place we saw!”
 of 5 bubbles MarjWatson, 29 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Pay the same amount ($56) or a few dollars more and stay elsewhere. You'd be better off to sleep in your car.”
 of 5 bubbles GreenAdventuress, 10 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Here's a tip...go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles beth27_11, 27 May 2011 | Read review
5 of 5