We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

De Vere Gorse Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Gorse Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 449: English reviews
Start your review of De Vere Gorse Hill
 Click to rate
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Three dirty rooms, no hospitality A real shame as I used this hotel years ago and it was Devine. Hairs in two beds, dirty sheets and dirty water bottle - luckily I hadn't booked dinner or breakfast. Manager and receptionist didn't care, customer services just said we have passed your feedback on to the hotel manager.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank King19812014
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a business conference. For this purpose the hotel is very good. The room was good medium size with all the items that I could need. It was clean and warm. The facilities of the hotel are good for meetings. The service was good, with helpful staff. The food was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virsaiz2013
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were well looked after. I hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future. Many thanks Olav...

Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went away for the night room was lovely staff where great a beautiful place. Gardens are pretty breakfast was very nice lots to pick from. Free tea, coffee (including late, espresso etc) and fresh water in main room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smurfkelly007
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were well looked after. I hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future. Many thanks Olav...

Lanzarote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a beautiful location, the staff were wonderful, friendly and couldn't do enough to help! The annex I stayed in was a bit off putting, the room was pokey, the bathroom needed a refresh and please please put out some fluffy towels!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Mary M
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were well looked after. Also thank you for your feedback on the room, please be assured that at Gorse Hill we...

Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of nine family members visited the UK to attend an event. We found the hotel to be extremely relaxing, very clean, good size rooms, very quiet with a good breakfast. Staff were very efficient, courteous and cheery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyK39
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were well looked after. I hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future. Many thanks Olav...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Spacious bedrooms and bathroom that were clean. Decent wifi. No gym at this hotel. Hotel consists of a main building then some bedrooms are in separate blocks. Some blocks don't have a lift so if you have mobility needs check or let the hotel know. Lots of choices for food and drinks for breakfast. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10ElaineRW
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were well looked after, and I am also pleased you enjoyed the food and beverage choice at the hotel. We have...

Farnborough.Hampshire
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at Gorse Hill over night a couple of times where we have found the rooms to be very clean with comfy beds, pleasant gardens for a walk round, excellent food with very helpful staff. We have also had Christmas dinners there twice now, the lounge and restaurant always look very festive , as for the meals just out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ilovemygadgets
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us again and that you were well looked after by our team at Gorse Hill. I am also pleased to read you enjoyed our festive...

Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I used to live in Woking and knew Gorse Hill by reputation only. It is set in one of the most affluent parts of Woking and was quite a high end hotel in the 80's and 90's. So, when visiting family just before Christmas I was surprised to see an offer for Gorse Hill pop up on my feed which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sar0508
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay at Gorse Hill and that both yourself and your daughter were allocated a room in the Court yard. I apologise for the standard of the room but as we don't have twin rooms...

Cullompton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Visited for business. When arrived at the reception was served by a lady who offered no welcome. She processed my booking and passed me the key and vaguely told me were the room was. No thank you or politeness at all. Apart from this the hotel room was nice, food was good and breakfast buffet was efficient and tasty. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_howitt
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Andrew Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience during your stay with us. I will endeavor to improve on the issues you experienced with the team here at Gorse in order to create...

Ottershaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

What a fantastic setting for a Wedding... A very professional team from start to finish that made all problems made at ease and delivered results on the day... the food and entertainment was fantastic... a thumbs up from all that attended... Keep it up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianmac682016
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Ian Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your wedding at Gorse Hill. I am very happy to hear that you had a fantastic time at Gorse Hill, the venue is a great hidden little gem in the heart of Surrey away from the hustle and bustle of the City and a...

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woking
3.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel
2.8 km away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
3.5 km away
Travelodge Woking Central
3.0 km away
Worplesdon Place
Worplesdon Place
#2 of 2 in Worplesdon
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about De Vere Gorse Hill

Address: Hook Heath Road, Woking GU22 0QH, England (Formerly De Vere Gorse Hill)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Price Range: $94 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Gorse Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Expedia so you can book your De Vere Gorse Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gorse Hill Woking
Gorse Hill Hotel Woking
De Vere Gorse Hill Woking, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Gorse Hill staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Gorse Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed at room 6. Very nice room but on top of the bar and they don't seem to have good sound proofing.”
 of 5 bubbles virsaiz2013, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be quiet, warm and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles TonyK39, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cannot recommend any room in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 75rainerb, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check if an event is on during your stay to where you are located in the building re noise levels”
 of 5 bubbles Wendywiggers, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 16”
 of 5 bubbles Thomo61, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5