We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Woking Central

LateRooms.comUSD 62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 62*
Great Deal
USD 63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Woking Central
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Woking Central
 Click to rate
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the Brookwood Central Travelodge on Oriental Road. I found the Staff Helpful, Friendly and Polite. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable , there was also complimentary tea and coffee which if needed could be topped up at reception. I found the breakfast ample with plenty of choice. I will definitely stay there again.....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrPhilRogers
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

good value, comfy bed, and the room was quiet and had all the necessary accessories. We decided to stay there because we were going on a coach trip the next day at 9 a.m. The coach left from the Woking station car park, which is right next to the Travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q4826PFdavids
Reviewed 1 week ago

Best value hotel ever stayed in. My room was clean, tidy and spacious, breakfast and meals excellent. All the staff were friendly, courteous and obliging and were happy to help with any request. I will definitely be coming back again here.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 743reevesc
Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible beds, single and double beds tested as in a family room, single beds were like terrible fold out camping beds with flagstones for a mattress, the double bed just wasn't that brill either, better but not brill, the toilet had skid marks in it upon arrival, the breakfast had an unecessary amount of salt in it which is not...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbC4561JP
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Woking Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Woking Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...

Freshwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was dreading a night here, having recently stayed in the Redhill Travelodge and it being so noisy that I complained. I only stayed at this one because they gave me a 50% voucher to use as compensation. So I was pleasantly surprised when it was really quiet. I was a bit disappointed to find the room only had a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda4663
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

excellent value instead of rip off prices near the ground and easy to get to Twickenham train from Woking to Clapham Junction then to Twickenham Bus and Train station over the road from the travel lodge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 118jima
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

New hotel in working. Centrally located . Parking can be a bit tricky not many spaces and it's busy. The rooms were clean and tidy and WeIl fitted out. The bar and restaurant were a bonus and the food was good for what may think if a travel lodge. Bar and restaurant open 24/7 too. I have to stay I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwizard1
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Woking Central, responded to this review

We are committed to providing our guests with the best experience possible whilst staying with us and we are pleased to hear of your positive feedback with regards to your stay at Woking Central Travelodge. We're thrilled to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We can...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Customers not checked if they had paid for breakfast many had not but still eat night bar staff cleaning rooms so no bar service customer left to help themselves to beer and would not listen to our pleas to stop people waiting up to 20 minutes at resepection for night staff shambolic organisation of this hotel a disgrace to the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven d
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Woking Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Woking Central Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good clean basic accommodation excellent location for town and station. Plenty of options for eating out close by. I have tried breakfast but was not very impressed with it. Cosidering the location it is fairly quiet

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was perfect for our overnight stay. Very close to the station and theatre. The room was clean and tidy. Slept well and enjoyed breakfast. We headed back to hotel for a couple of drinks to end our day.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woking
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
0.4 km away
Woking Hotel
Woking Hotel
#6 of 7 in Woking
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel
3.3 km away
Gorse Hill
Gorse Hill
#5 of 7 in Woking
467 reviews
7.8 km away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Woking Central

Address: White Rose Court, Woking GU22 7PJ, England (Formerly Travelodge Woking White Rose)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Amenities:
Price Range: $82 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Woking Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Woking Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Woking Central Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Woking Central staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Woking Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even the ground floor rooms are quiet.”
ChrisP211, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The prices can shoot up from time to time. Bit of a Dutch auction!”
bordereiver, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor are quieter as it's a business floor”
KatiedogSheffield, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure Chris is on duty!”
VicWoods, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get there early if you want a car parking space - it's a bit tight!”
MrSanders190776, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
USD 62* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUSD 63
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates