We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Runcorn

PricelineUSD 71*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 85*
USD 71*
Great Deal
USD 72*
USD 72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Runcorn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 648: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Runcorn
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hotel is currently being renovated, so it will have some impact on the impression. However, the bed was firm and nice with different pillows to choose from. Surprisingly quiet considering the nearby traffic. Bathroom was clean, shower had good pressure. Breakfast was not impressive. I also had a dinner, and it was okay, but not more than that. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrik H
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Small but tidy room. I was unfortunate to visit when the flooring of the lobby was renewed. This may be a sign that the old fashioned fitment of the restaurant will be modernized. The staff, however friendly, reminded me of the soap fawlty towers. The food is ok, however service is slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjoerd B
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Given key to a room that hadn't been cleaned, and another family member had to be moved at 2.30am. due to noise from boiler. On check out receptionist didn't even ask if our stay had been ok, if replacement rooms were satisfactory, just took keys and basically said nothing, (very poor customer service on front counter). Restaurant staff on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindasH9862AX
keyingham
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited here as a half way spot for Liverpool and Chester, roadworks make it difficult to get to at the moment, not the hotels fault. Inn seems to be in the middle of a makeover, well needed, rooms are a little tired, but clean and tidy, although our seemed small. Pool area was good, nice and warm and lovely spa....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steerpike01
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The polite and helpful staff made our stay exceptional. Please pass on our thanks to the young lady (called either Sophie or Chloe) on duty in the dining area on the evening of 22/04/2017 who happily obliged our party when we requested a birthday cake presentation for our friend celebrating her 50th. Thank you for bringing the cake to our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JDC68
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed here with National Holidays. The staff were very friendly. Very pleasant entrance to the place. Our room was nice and clean. The only issue we had with it was on the morning the shower was very cold, only giving out small amounts of hot water. The showers could really do with an update. Our meals were fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenMants
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you had some difficulty with your shower and I have addressed this with our maintenance team. I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the holiday inn on Friday 7th April.Our first impressions were very good.We checked in and were asked if we wd like to eat in the restaurant that night.we said yes and were soon in our lovely spotless room where we changed and went down to the bar.We had a drunk and went to eat in the restaurant.They had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Management response:

Thank you for your recent review, it was very disappointing to read your comments regarding your meal and service, I have left a message for your husband to contact me so we can discuss this in more detail. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and I look forward to hearing from you very soon. Andrea Burton

Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night with a coach party.The room was clea,however we had two single beds pushed together instead of a double bed.The toilet trickled all night and wouldn't flush.I reported this to receptionist who cheerily said 'sorry about that'. We had a breakfast which I consider to be expensive.We were offered tea or coffee.My husband ordered tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was very disappointed to read your comments regarding your stay. We do offer freshly filtered coffee with our breakfast which is included in the price. We do also serve Starbucks coffee in our Hub bar which is an additional cost should guests wish to purchase, I am sorry that...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is Holiday Inn. Room is clean, shower has hot water, bed is clean, and the food is OK. It is a good place to hang your hat for a few nights, but you wouldn't go out of your way. There is nothing to do in the area, so cab or car is must. Fordsham is 10 mins (£6). Chester...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CC_FL_Road_Warrior
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Hi CC_FL_Road_Warrior, Thanks for sharing feedback about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn, UK. We consistently strive to provide friendly and comfortable accommodations and that in mind, I am glad to see that you found our property to be of good value based on your positive remarks about our room's overall upkeep and your stellar ratings for our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was happy with my stay on the 8th of October 2016. However I am not happy with the customer service firstly there was a mix up with the payment then I forgot my large Bluetooth speaker I have contacted the hotel several times to sort this issue out to which whoever is speak to always assures me that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djjordash K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Runcorn, responded to this review

Hello Djjordash K! First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Runcorn, UK. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of...

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
3.4 km away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
4.3 km away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,392 reviews
2.9 km away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
184 reviews
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Runcorn enjoys an excellent location close to M56 Jct 12 and with close proximity to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester . This Runcorn hotel is an excellent base for visiting local attractions such as Chester Zoo, Cheshire Oakes, Liverpool FC and Manchester United FC. The Hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers including Kids Stay & Eat Free*. Facilities include 153 bedrooms including standard, executive, family and accessible rooms, all are fully air-conditioned and have High Speed Internet Access. Conference and banqueting facilities for up to 500 people and a Spirit Health and Leisure Club which includes a swimming pool. The hotel boasts 11 meeting rooms that cater for all requirements from training courses, meetings to weddings and dinner dances. Complimentary and accessible car parking is available.The Spirit Health and Leisure club offers a gym and a large indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Runcorn

Address: Wood Lane, Runcorn WA7 3HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Price Range: $83 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Runcorn 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Runcorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
Runcorn Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Runcorn England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Runcorn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Runcorn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in rooms 418 & 427 which were very quiet and peaceful.”
JDC68, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotels nearer the front dont have the smell of the pool”
BookAddictedMissy, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe go with 2nd floor upwards”
jackiew513, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor.”
, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing back are really quiet”
Mulberrydave1, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 72
Orbitz.comUSD 72
TripAdvisorUSD 72
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates