We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel

PremierInn.comUSD 80*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 477: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 666dominic
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A great place to stay - friendly, welcoming & nothing too much trouble. Well appointed room, good service, very comfy bed, wonderful array of TV Channels & Radio as well especially Radio 3 & Classic FM. Breakfast not a 'smash & grab' job but ordered & cooked to the customer's requirements - excellent as was the range of items available....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
wirral
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything you want and need for a premier inn! Even though it's on the main road it's actually quiet. We have friends there so we don't usually travel much into london, but when we did its cost £7 for the whole day. The hotel has a pub on site too which is busy all the time so get booked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellsbellsxx
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast is always good at this hotel, so, despite one night being disturbed by a fire alarm at 3am, this was another fairly good stay at this particular hotel. We have stayed here a few times now, and it is always comfortable, and this is the first time we have had anything at all to complain about, so would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisrN6937DW
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent stay from start to finnish. Staff very accomodating. Friendly and courteous. Rooms very clean and cosy. Breakfast excellent lots of choice, same as the dinners, lots of choices, value for money, abundanxe of food.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia E
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for 3 nights 7 to 10 April. As always noise from the road which you are warned about and therefore are aware. However the main issue with this hotel are two fold, one, is that the room temperature is maintained at 25c which is jolly uncomfortable for a pleasant nights sleep. Secondly for 3 nights with breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan1451
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a standard Premier Inn which, in itself, is no bad thing. You know when you book pretty much what to expect. Comfy beds, nice breakfast, pleasant staff and no frills such as slippers, robes or swimming pools. Reception was pleasant however, and they did offer me the quietest room they had available, I was allocated a room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberwillow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure if all the Family rooms are next to the extremely busy road, but the two I have stayed in have been, which seems a bit strange, you would have thought they had the quiet rooms (unless there aren't any!). Most of the night you can hear the traffic, and the frequent sirens of emergency services. Bathroom was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
romfordcentral, Manager at Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for your comments, if you wish to request a family room on the car park side, give us a call directly on 01708760548 with your reservation number to hand and we will try to accommodate this for you. Alternatively you could request a room over in the annex as there are no roads surrounding these rooms....

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fire alarm at 2am! Everyone starts panacing and someone who works there just says nothing to worry about! Not even a sorry or nothing! The first night I didn't have a good sleep because of noise then the second night was even worse because of the alarm! Poor

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie G
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Robbie, Thank you for taking the time to review our London Romford Central Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. It...

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room (103) was very hot tried to use the fan but was very temperamental and had to keep wiggling a switch to try and get it to work at all. Even with the window open the coolest we could get the room was 25.5 degrees. With the window open could hear all the traffic along the main road directly...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ian Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at London Romford Central, Premier Inn. It's disappointing to read that your room was too hot for you during your stay. We understand that there will be no temperature to suit all guests, therefore there is a dial in each room for guests to adjust the temperature...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romford
3.2 km away
Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel
0.5 km away
Harefield Manor Hotel
Harefield Manor Hotel
#5 of 6 in Romford
261 reviews
1.5 km away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Romford
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hornchurch
208 reviews
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
596 reviews
8.5 km away
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Romford has a buzz of its own, but we're also close to the Olympic Park and Westfield Stratford City ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel

Address: Mercury Gardens, Romford RM1 3EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Romford
Price Range: $100 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Orbitz so you can book your Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Romford Central Hotel Romford
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hartlepool, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not send a request by email. Call any request through rather than emailing it or putting it on confirmation then this will be noted.”
  • View from room 117 during the day
  • Room view from 117 at night
amberwillow, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“it is very quite, blackout curtains, and everything you would need....nothing more could be offered, it's all here”
sallyh124, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was on level 1 and it was very quiet”
gloriab212, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor level 2”
900christinee, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“great night sleep”
aangied2, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
USD 80* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates