We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Stanneylands Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Stanneylands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Stanneylands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 590: English reviews
doncaster
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed at Stanneylands on the eve of our holiday. A lovely place that has everything you need prior to going to the airport. The restaurant was excellent and our bedroom adequate. The parking facility was most welcome whilst we were abroad. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freddiedoncaster
Management response:

Dear Freddiedoncaster, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Stanneylands Hotel! I am more than delighted that you chose to stay with us for the start of your holiday. We look forward to your return! Kind regards, Mike Hare

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I went with my daughter to help her out managing her young baby on a business trip to Manchester. We were impressed by the courteous & helpful attitude of all staff and we thought they were all very well-trained in customer service. The food we had was good (we only tried the bar/bistro because of the baby, but there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linette11M
Management response:

Dear Linette, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Stanneylands Hotel. Our team here aim to make every guest feel like they are at home, thank you for recognising their high level of customer service, I will make sure each member of the team is aware of your nice comments. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kindest regards,...

Whitwell
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Disastrous check-in. Booked months ago, as I can't walk very far, I rang twice the week before to double check the booking of a quiet room with no stairs or steps, and arrange early check-in. No one offered me a ground floor room near reception. Guests don't know what they don't know - I've never stayed before, therefore don't know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RosieSamuel
Stanneylands, General Manager at The Stanneylands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Samuel Thank you for a candid snapshot of your recent visit and stay at The Stanneylands when attending a nearby wedding. Having read and discussed your visit in earnest with the team, we will always welcome "constructive" feedback, in such away that we can use this to improve on our guests overall experience. When taking over the Stanneylands...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Stanneylands Hotel for a long weekend in June. The reception was very welcoming and friendly especially seeing as we arrived quite late. Our room was much bigger than I expected, very clean, tidy and well stocked with towels, extra pillows etc. The breakfast selection was fantastic with a hot freshly cooked meal plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
Management response:

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay at The Stanneylands Hotel. We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully you will join us again sometime in the near future. Kind regards, Mike Hare

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a hotel and airport parking package the night before a morning flight from Manchester airport. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Food in the lounge was very nice. Atmosphere very relaxed. No complaints at all about the room facilities or cleanliness. Overall a good stay which I would be happy to repeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
Management response:

Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Stanneylands Hotel. It is great to know that you will be returning to us and we all look forward to welcoming you back! Kindest regards, Mike Hare

Wallsend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

My husband and I stayed here for one night before our early morning flight I definitely recommend this hotel we had a nice comfortable bed we had a lovely evening meal and a couple of drinks in the bar all of the staff are very friendly and pleasant room was a fair size tea and coffee making facilities in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 756bel13
Management response:

Dear 756bel13, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Stanneylands Hotel. I am more then pleased to read that everything went swimmingly during your stay with us, we have recently changed our mattresses to 'Hypnos' mattresses to ensure that all our guests have a peaceful and comfortable nights sleep! Thank you for your comments regarding the team here,...

Reviewed 5 October 2016

Was there for a wedding reception this weekend. My room was large and immaculate and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The hotel staff were very patient as the photographs were taken both in the rather lovely reception area and outside. The food at the Wedding Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very attentive. The same was true at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry E
Management response:

Dear Terry, Thank you for your fantastic feedback of your stay at The Stanneylands, it’s amazing to see that you had such a wonderful time. I will personally make sure the team here will be made aware of your nice comments. We appreciate your comments as they help us to improve on our service offering. I hope to have the...

Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Hotel is conveniently placed for airport car parking. Nice hotel, room reasonably sized but walls wafer thin as could hear couple talking and snoring in next room. We arrived late at night so can't comment on food. We would use this hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
Management response:

Dear Sandra, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Stanneylands Hotel. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your time with us and would stay with us again. I have made a note of your comment, and can assure you this will be taken into account when we start the major refurbishment in the near future. We hope...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I returned to our wedding venue ten years ago and we certainly made the right decision. We had the most wonderful evening with fantastic food with friendly and brilliant service. The atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming and all the staff were helpful and genuinely interested in our return. Splendid room and a great nights sleep on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Management response:

Dear Michael H, Thank you for returning to us to mark such a special occasion! I am so delighted to read that your stay was simply perfect and that you had such a wonderful time with us. I will personally make sure that the team here are aware of your fantastic comments, I am sure they will certainly be pleased...

Woodbridge, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We spent one night at the Stanneylands Hotel prior to catching our flight back home. The hotel has ample self-parking and is close to the airport. You don't hear the jets but if your room is at the front of the hotel, you do get some road noise. Our room was large, clean, comfortable and with very fast and free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moondoggie317
Management response:

Dear Moondoggie317, Thank you for your detailed review of The Stanneylands Hotel, It is wonderful to read that the service we provided you was exceptional, the team here are focused on provided first class service so thank you for recognising this. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Stanneylands! Kindest regards, Mike Hare

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
2.2 km away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
326 reviews
1.9 km away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,290 reviews
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
4.9 km away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award winning 4 Star Stanneylands country house hotel Cheshire is the perfect place to stay with 54 comfortable bedrooms including suites, executive accommodation and fine dining in our 2 AA Rosette Restaurant plus the contemporary Lounge & Bar offering all day dining and afternoon tea, plus Sky & BT Sports for those not wishing to miss out on the "Big Event" Stanneylands is the epitome of style and service. Located in tranquil countryside only 10 minutes from Manchester Airport and offering a unique combination of comfort and relaxation along with first class hospitality. The Stanneylands boasts a variety of event space ideal for conferencing, presentations, private dining and family celebrations, not to mention the ideal location for an unforgettable wedding. Our experienced event staff will take you through every step ensuring the smooth running of your special event. Our Cheshire country hotel is renowned for its décor and attention to detail. Tastefully furnished with classic elegant décor, each room is designed to achieve maximum comfort and style, in addition to meeting modern requirements, such as direct dial telephones, Freeview television and complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel ensuring our guests return to us again and again delighted with the level of service, high quality rooms and award-wining cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Stanneylands Hotel

Address: Stanneylands Road, Wilmslow SK9 4EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Price Range: $85 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stanneylands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Stanneylands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanneylands Hotel Wilmslow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Stanneylands Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wakefield, England
1 month ago
Driffield, United Kingdom
1 month ago
London
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Stanneylands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be as far away from the kitchens, just in case !”
 of 5 bubbles 89richh, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“useful for Jet 3 car Park”
 of 5 bubbles 74phillp, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“second floor rooms can have the roof on the bath too low.”
 of 5 bubbles franciscojavierb532, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel sits on a slope, so elevators and stairs are needed for room access”
 of 5 bubbles Salesman2012, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not trake any from the 100 range”
 of 5 bubbles KenG927, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay