We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Airport Inn Manchester

Booking.comUSD 70*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 143*
USD 70*
Great Deal
USD 71*
USD 71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Airport Inn Manchester
The Airport Inn Manchester
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,268: English reviews
Start your review of The Airport Inn Manchester
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I checked into the hotel and checked out 15 mins later! The hotel is cold, smelly and seriously dated. The staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. I wouldn't be surprised if it was a local haunt for "ladies of the night". It's a disgusting hotel and I would recommend anyone considering staying here to spend some more money and book somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenfarey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

On arrival receptionist not friendly and robot like, no hello, no welcome. On arrival at the room window was wide open room full of bugs. Dirty stained carpet. White stains on curtains. Inside kettle dirty. Tea tray dusty with hair and other scum visible. Tea stains on cupboard. BLOOD stains on bed runner. Phone from 1972. Mattress was very old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ell G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked this through Holiday Extras along with car parking when flying from Manchester Airport. Great location and good transfers to airport. Food good and all reasonably priced for everything but the biggest downfall was a really bad nights sleep before and after our holiday even in different rooms! Standard rooms pretty small but all you need for one night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikky P
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If I could please ask you to forward your feedback onto our Guest Relations Team (guestrelations749@britanniahotels.com) in order for them to fully investigate and appropriately action the above issues you have raised. Our team will then contact you directly with a response. I would like to take this opportunity to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we stayed here before and after our trip to Turkey. Our room 117 was obviously not cleaned properly as their was an empty carrier bag in room and the room phone did not work. reported this and no apology, just that they would pass it on. we ordered lunch on the day of departure on the 16th May and had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P9973UCelizabeths
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will forward your comments over to the management team at The Airport Inn Manchester so they can action the above issues you mention. I hope your experience does not deter you from booking with us again.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

4 of us bought a spa day off Groupon very reasonable . Facial off Gabriella was fantastic refreshing . She is a very pleasant young lady who even after our treatment made every effort to come and speak to us. Yes robes and sandwiches slow service but we had no where else to be, for a cheap spa day it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LTH6
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As a company we are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us and have departed happy. I will personally pass your comments over to the hotel so Gabriella can also see your review. I look forward to welcoming you back to our Airport Inn...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very near Manchester airport, so was convenient for me traveling to the airport the next morning. The rooms are bit tired but the bed linen and towels are very clean. It is reasonably priced, so not expecting luxury. I was a solo traveller on this occasion and felt comfortable and safe. The staff were very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review via Trip Advisor. As a company we are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and have checked-out happy. I will forward your review over to the management at the hotel so they can action your points where possible, especially in regards...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sent to "internet room" off the shabby carpet. The bed was terrible. There should be a law against using old done mattresses which are no longer fit for use.The bed had been fumigated with strong smelling stuff.(impossible to sleep) Why? (worried) . Asked for a wake up call at 2.30 am and a shuttle to airport at 3.30 am. confirmed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamesmA9019FE
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If I could please ask you to forward your feedback onto our Guest Relations Team (guestrelations749@britanniahotels.com) in order for them to fully investigate and appropriately action the above issues you have raised in your review. Our team will then contact you directly with a response. I would like to apologise...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a spa day to have a relaxing time for my friend's birthday. We arrived to find there were no robes, the changing rooms were filthy, water on the floor in the toilets etc. Pool area dirty and only two beds which were already taken. Jacuzzi out of order and the sauna stopped working - so much for a relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EHarv25
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If I could please ask you to forward your feedback onto our Guest Relations Team (guestrelations749@britanniahotels.com) in order for them to fully investigate and take the appropriate action regarding the above issues you have raised. Our team will then contact you directly with a response. We hope your experience does...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 3 rooms and travelled at the end of March. Booked car park and stay. Check in took 25mins due to poor receptionist. Asked about airport shuttle service and was told it was cheaper, as there was 6 of us (£36) to get a return taxi (£20). It got booked. Great. We were half an hour late to the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steph k
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review via Trip Advisor. If I could please ask you to forward your feedback onto our Guest Relations Team (guestrelations749@britanniahotels.com) in order for them to fully investigate and appropriately action the above issues you have raised. Our team will then contact you directly with a response. I would like to apologise...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is located near to Manchester airport and very convenient if you are traveling to the airport. The price is competitive. The breakfast is ok for the price. The rooms are bit tired but clean. Free parking if you are staying in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhi S
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. As a company we are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and have checked-out happy. I will pass your feedback over to the hotel management team so they can action your comments were possible. On behalf of the Airport Inn Manchester I...

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (27)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Four Person Family Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
2.5 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Airport Inn Manchester is ideally located less than 10 minutes from Manchester Airport, and is one of the prime hotels near Manchester Airport, just south of Manchester city centre. The hotel offers exclusive Stay & Fly Packages which include on-site Manchester Airport Parking and for a small charge, a 24 hour taxi service, transporting you to and from the airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Airport Inn Manchester

Address: Altrincham Road, Wilmslow SK9 4LR, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Manchester Airport)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Price Range: $85 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Airport Inn Manchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Airport Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Wilmslow
Manchester Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilmslow
Wilmslow Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Airport Inn Manchester staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Airport Inn Manchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask staff for best advice. Our rooms have been on different levels and still found them to be noisy”
952nikkyp, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“the hotel isn't actually at airport .many are closer. 15 minutes in a car if traffic not too bad”
jamesmA9019FE, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
love2shop1990, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find Another Hotel!”
gointuk1, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Early to rise try a ground floor room.”
wulfram, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 70* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 71
Expedia.comUSD 71
AMOMAUSD 143
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates